>>The Official Mitsubishi 1080p DLP Owners Thread<< - Page 10 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 5Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #271 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 11:00 AM
Member
 
Bad LS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Big Virgil View Post

It is amazing how quickly change adds up. You must have one heck-of-a wife, if she is buying a formal dining table and chairs for only $1K. That purchase can easily be $2K or $3K when the Mrs. is furnishing a new house.

My "OK" for the TV purchase was my wife getting office furniture. We had a computer armoire that had virtually no desk space, and occasionally the keyboard tray would fall out. She got the office furniture, and then "needed" a lap top. Since my wife works at home, at least some, I was OK with the purchase of office furniture, but she wanted an executive type desk. Needless to say, after that purchase, and the laptop, I was home-free.

2 years no interest at Ultimate Electronics helped too.

well I have a sneaky feeling it will cost me a little more than what my change will get her! It's a good start at least!

Mitsubishi WD-62628
Pioneer DV-59AVi
Yamaha RX-V640
DirectTV H10
Microsoft XBOX360
Polk Audio RTi10,CSi3,PSW10,FXi3
Bad LS1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #272 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 12:12 PM
Senior Member
 
snuba's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 432
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

Thanks for a very informative post. So what Mits did you get (or are going to get) that will allow you 2 hd channels in pip; it must have 2 hd tuners, right? i.e., the xx827 or 927?

crap, now i think i may be wrong in my logic.
the 52628 has one hd tuner. my set top box has an hd tuner (actually two).
i was thinking that i could use the internal tuner with the OTA antenna and also be able to watch hd over the cable box using the hd tuner in the box. maybe i'm wrong?
when you try PIP on the 52628, the picture for the input that you are currently watching (for me it's the hdmi input) gets smaller and then the Mits asks you which input do you want to use for the second pic. i figured that i could choose the cable/antenna input to bring up a second hd pic.
can i do this with my 52628?
snuba is offline  
post #273 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 04:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Cowchip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The tv won't allow a digital picture in the PIP/POP. Kinda defeats the point doesn't it? I was very disappointed in that. If watching NFL on CBS, you can't put the FOX NFL game in the PIP/PIP box which really ticks me off unless I use my cable box feed which is SD. But even then you can't do an "exchange" back and forth because it won't swap the HD picture to the PIP box because of the reason in my first sentence. Rediculous.....
Cowchip is offline  
post #274 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 04:31 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowchip View Post

The tv won't allow a digital picture in the PIP/POP. Kinda defeats the point doesn't it? I was very disappointed in that. If watching NFL on CBS, you can't put the FOX NFL game in the PIP/PIP box which really ticks me off unless I use my cable box feed which is SD. But even then you can't do an "exchange" back and forth because it won't swap the HD picture to the PIP box because of the reason in my first sentence. Rediculous.....

Do you think the 73827 and 73927, which have 2 hd tuners, would allow this? Or it is it a more fundamental limitation than that?
millerwill is online now  
post #275 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 04:38 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
tonydeluce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

Do you think the 73827 and 73927, which have 2 hd tuners, would allow this? Or it is it a more fundamental limitation than that?

If you are using the two built-in HD tuners then you should have no problem...

Similiarly, if you have a dual-tuner satellite or cable box most will have a
PIP option...

 

Panasonic 65GT50 1080p 3D Plasma TV

Integra DTC-9.8 prepro - Panasonic BDT500 BD Player

Velodyne HGS-15X Subwoofer

Cinenova Grande 3 ( 600W x 3 )
Polk LSi15 x 2, LSIC

Polk LC265i x 3
 

tonydeluce is offline  
post #276 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 04:48 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonydeluce View Post

If you are using the two built-in HD tuners then you should have no problem...

Similiarly, if you have a dual-tuner satellite or cable box most will have a
PIP option...

So perhaps this is the best argument yet for thinking about getting the 73827 (or 927) rather than the 727, having the 2 internal hd tuners that allow pip between two hd programs. Good to know this. Thanks, Tony!
millerwill is online now  
post #277 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 06:07 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
tonydeluce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

So perhaps this is the best argument yet for thinking about getting the 73827 (or 927) rather than the 727, having the 2 internal hd tuners that allow pip between two hd programs. Good to know this. Thanks, Tony!

Personally I would wait and compare them also consider that Samsung has
never made a RP over 61 in. before this year and Mits has been making 73 in.
RPs for many years...

 

Panasonic 65GT50 1080p 3D Plasma TV

Integra DTC-9.8 prepro - Panasonic BDT500 BD Player

Velodyne HGS-15X Subwoofer

Cinenova Grande 3 ( 600W x 3 )
Polk LSi15 x 2, LSIC

Polk LC265i x 3
 

tonydeluce is offline  
post #278 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 07:57 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonydeluce View Post

Personally I would wait and compare them also consider that Samsung has
never made a RP over 61 in. before this year and Mits has been making 73 in.
RPs for many years...

Tony, Didn't understand this post. The 73727, 73827, and 73927 are all Mits.

Also, are you saying that you would lean toward Mits because of their experience with 'big' screen sets?
millerwill is online now  
post #279 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 08:18 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
tonydeluce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: SoCal
Posts: 2,975
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

Tony, Didn't understand this post. The 73727, 73827, and 73927 are all Mits.

Also, are you saying that you would lean toward Mits because of their experience with 'big' screen sets?

I would compare the PQs for final decision. I am also saying I would be surprised
if the Samsung 71 in. is better than the Mits 73 in.

It is not the easist task in the world to get things like brightness uniformity
right on a 70+ in. RP screen...

P.S. Got your point -I didn't know you are now deciding between Mits RPs only...

 

Panasonic 65GT50 1080p 3D Plasma TV

Integra DTC-9.8 prepro - Panasonic BDT500 BD Player

Velodyne HGS-15X Subwoofer

Cinenova Grande 3 ( 600W x 3 )
Polk LSi15 x 2, LSIC

Polk LC265i x 3
 

tonydeluce is offline  
post #280 of 5417 Old 10-04-2005, 10:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
jbailey895's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: La Costa, CA
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Yes, even though Will is the proud winner of the TVA giveaway, he's going big, like me. :-) I hate waiting for the new sets to come out, but I also hate having the early-adopter 20/20 hindsight remorse stuff. 73" is probably the testosterone in me saying biggest has to be bestest, but I'm gettting antsy to see one. The Sammy's are nice, but the reported problems w/ lag/lipsync, and the price jump from 67-71" are pushing me towards the Mits, but since I just bought and built my HTPC, I may have to kick down the extra change for the 927 for the 1080p PC input (which is standard on the Sammy's). Of course, there's the Tosh 72, and the JVC 70, neither of which have had credible sightings/reviews, so I'm back to sittin' on my ass and waiting to spend my money. Argh. My local Tweeter says they'll have the 73" in their warehouses tomorrow (10/5), but none of the local stores will have them onsite. aargh again.
JB
jbailey895 is offline  
post #281 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 05:13 AM
Member
 
buddyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Waiting is so hard to do, I just received my 62628 on Monday and watched my first HD program. Totally awesome. I am getting my DirectvHD hooked up today, yeehaw!
buddyg is offline  
post #282 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 05:16 AM
Member
 
buddyg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbroy View Post

Buddyg,

That is the demo mode and it drove me nuts the first night I got my TV. If you pay close attention to it, at some point during the loop, it tells you how to turn it off. Sorry I don't remember the key presses necessary.

-Robb

If anyone else has this problem it is in the inside cover of the first page of the manual. You have to press like four buttons in a row to turn it off.
buddyg is offline  
post #283 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 06:27 AM
Member
 
Bad LS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anyone know what the part no. is for the 62628 matching stand? I've looked everywhere and can't seem to find it. My local Tweeter doesn't carry the matching stands. They want you to buy 3rd party stands that run quite a bit more! I "think" it's the MB62528 but I'm not sure.

Mitsubishi WD-62628
Pioneer DV-59AVi
Yamaha RX-V640
DirectTV H10
Microsoft XBOX360
Polk Audio RTi10,CSi3,PSW10,FXi3
Bad LS1 is offline  
post #284 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 06:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Cowchip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I believe it's the MB-62628
Cowchip is offline  
post #285 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 06:59 AM
Senior Member
 
RGrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Virginia
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found it to be much cheaper and a whole lot more durable to just build my own stand. I've posted pics of it before but I'm posting a pic of it now that it's a finished product.
LL
RGrim is offline  
post #286 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 07:12 AM
Member
 
Bad LS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGrim View Post

I found it to be much cheaper and a whole lot more durable to just build my own stand. I've posted pics of it before but I'm posting a pic of it now that it's a finished product.

that looks very nice but unfortunately when all my friends were in wood working class I was the geek taking computers! Haha I wouldn't even know where to begin making something out of wood.

Mitsubishi WD-62628
Pioneer DV-59AVi
Yamaha RX-V640
DirectTV H10
Microsoft XBOX360
Polk Audio RTi10,CSi3,PSW10,FXi3
Bad LS1 is offline  
post #287 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 08:42 AM
Member
 
Bad LS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowchip View Post

I believe it's the MB-62628

I Googled MB-62628 with no luck.

Mitsubishi WD-62628
Pioneer DV-59AVi
Yamaha RX-V640
DirectTV H10
Microsoft XBOX360
Polk Audio RTi10,CSi3,PSW10,FXi3
Bad LS1 is offline  
post #288 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 08:59 AM
Senior Member
 
robbroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad LS1 View Post

I Googled MB-62628 with no luck.

Try MB-62528.

-Robb
robbroy is offline  
post #289 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 09:04 AM
Senior Member
 
robbroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddyg View Post

If anyone else has this problem it is in the inside cover of the first page of the manual. You have to press like four buttons in a row to turn it off.

Buddyg,

You had me reading the inside cover of my manual 3 or 4 times this morning, and there is *nothing* about the demo mode in the manual that came with my 62628 (it's also possible I'm just losing my mind and missing the obvious, though I did go through the manual with the intent of finding that info the other day and found nothing). If someone could print the instructions for turning the mode on and off I'd appreciate it (going to create my own addendum to the manual).

-Robb
robbroy is offline  
post #290 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 09:29 AM
Senior Member
 
HaloBox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 488
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGrim View Post

I found it to be much cheaper and a whole lot more durable to just build my own stand. I've posted pics of it before but I'm posting a pic of it now that it's a finished product.

Make me one!!! Looks great by the way but wheres ther Xbox?
HaloBox is offline  
post #291 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 09:40 AM
Member
 
Big Virgil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Littleton
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any of you Mits 1080p owners considering paying for an ISF certified calibration?

I'm patiently waiting for my AVIA DVD from the library. Just didn't want to pay $40 for it. Anyway, I read HoustonPersons detailed post about settings, page 7 of this thread I believe, and did get a much better picture than I had before. With the settings I now have, my picture isn't as bright, but the color is absolutely amazing. Before the color was quite astounding, but I think it was a little too brilliant. Now, it is extremely vibrant, but I think also much more realistic.

Last night I watched a vacation show, on HDNET, or HD Discovery, about Bora Bora, and another show about some golf course resorts in Hawaii. The color seemed more true and also more crisp.

I was reading the calibration section of the forum, and, depending on how my picture looks after using AVIA, am considering a calibration. The following link is to Sound & Vision magazine. It is 5 pages. I found the article very informative, partarcularly pages 4 and 5.

http://www.soundandvisionmag.com/art...&page_number=1

HoustonPerson - thanks for your detailed post and knowledge.

Let me know what you guys think about the calibration route.

Why don't we launch a satellite into space so people can watch TV? Brilliant!

Mits DLP WD-52628
Denon 1613 AVR
Samsung E-6500 Blu Ray

Big Virgil is offline  
post #292 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 11:02 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Hyabusha, and any other lucky 73727 owners:

How is the UNIFORMITY of the light over this big 73" screen? I.e., if you have the 'video mute' on, so that you get a solid blue screen, is it of unifrom brightness over the whole screen, i.e., no 'bright spots', etc.? Would appreciate if you could check this. (It is truly frustrating not being able to get one's hands on these things!)
millerwill is online now  
post #293 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 11:20 AM
Member
 
GTarrant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 105
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

Hyabusha, and any other lucky 73727 owners:

How is the UNIFORMITY of the light over this big 73" screen? I.e., if you have the 'video mute' on, so that you get a solid blue screen, is it of unifrom brightness over the whole screen, i.e., no 'bright spots', etc.? Would appreciate if you could check this. (It is truly frustrating not being able to get one's hands on these things!)

When I get home from work I will check this out and post back.
GTarrant is offline  
post #294 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 11:38 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Hyabusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

Hyabusha, and any other lucky 73727 owners:

How is the UNIFORMITY of the light over this big 73" screen? I.e., if you have the 'video mute' on, so that you get a solid blue screen, is it of unifrom brightness over the whole screen, i.e., no 'bright spots', etc.? Would appreciate if you could check this. (It is truly frustrating not being able to get one's hands on these things!)


Hey Millerwill, still no 73"?? Anyway's regarding the blue screen color, and brightness uniformity, there Isn't any bright spots on my set, no center white tunnel, no dark edges or dark corners. The great thing about having a 150w lamp Is the entire screen comes to life. Hope this helps.

Video Games, 3D, and Home Theater Forever! ^_^

Hyabusha is offline  
post #295 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 11:44 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hyabusha View Post

Hey Millerwill, still no 73"?? Anyway's regarding the blue screen color, and brightness uniformity, there Isn't any bright spots on my set, no center white tunnel, no dark edges or dark corners. The great thing about having a 150w lamp Is the entire screen comes to life. Hope this helps.

Sounds good! Thanks for checking. No, there are no 73727's around here, at least to my knowledge; would dearly love to see one. And I do want to see the 827 also, to see how they look in comparison. If the 2 internal tuners of the 827 make it possible to do PIP with 2 hd stations, that would be a pretty good argument for the extra cost. Just biding my time, waiting!
millerwill is online now  
post #296 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
scoombs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Baltimore/Washington Corridor
Posts: 430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by millerwill View Post

If the 2 internal tuners of the 827 make it possible to do PIP with 2 hd stations, that would be a pretty good argument for the extra cost. Just biding my time, waiting!

According to the Mits site (choose the antenna button in the Gallery section on the left) you can watch two HD channels split-screen as long as they are not both cable channels. This is for the 927, but I am assuming it is the case for the 827 as well.
http://www.mitsubishi-tv.com/televis...ils.asp?id=196

Now another question on the 827/927...I realize no one has been able to try this, but will there be a way to dump content off the internal hard drive to a computer, via the i-link interface perhaps? I suspect those are intended for use with a D-VHS right from the tuner, but what I would like to do is in the event the PVR fills up, and I want to clear some space off, I can dump the files for later viewing.
scoombs is offline  
post #297 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 01:15 PM
Member
 
Bad LS1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by robbroy View Post

Buddyg,

You had me reading the inside cover of my manual 3 or 4 times this morning, and there is *nothing* about the demo mode in the manual that came with my 62628 (it's also possible I'm just losing my mind and missing the obvious, though I did go through the manual with the intent of finding that info the other day and found nothing). If someone could print the instructions for turning the mode on and off I'd appreciate it (going to create my own addendum to the manual).

-Robb

From Mitsubishi's website.....

Quote:


Press the TV MENU button on the TV's remote control, wait for the menu to display, then press 0, QV, 0 in sequence.

Hope that helps!

Mitsubishi WD-62628
Pioneer DV-59AVi
Yamaha RX-V640
DirectTV H10
Microsoft XBOX360
Polk Audio RTi10,CSi3,PSW10,FXi3
Bad LS1 is offline  
post #298 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 01:33 PM
Senior Member
 
robbroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bad LS1 View Post

Hope that helps!

It does very much! Thank you!

-Robb
robbroy is offline  
post #299 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 01:55 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
millerwill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Posts: 11,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by scoombs View Post

According to the Mits site (choose the antenna button in the Gallery section on the left) you can watch two HD channels split-screen as long as they are not both cable channels. This is for the 927, but I am assuming it is the case for the 827 as well.
http://www.mitsubishi-tv.com/televis...ils.asp?id=196

Thanks very much for finding this. (Have looked at these pics for weeks now, and never saw that!) It does describe what you say for the 73927, but oddly this feature is not described in the anologous place for the 73827. Strange, since they both have 2 hd internal tuners. I guess we'll have to wait (again!) until they are here to know for sure.
millerwill is online now  
post #300 of 5417 Old 10-05-2005, 01:59 PM
Newbie
 
eros111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Millerwill

I know you are anxiously waiting for either the Sammy HL-R7178 or the Mits WD-73927 just like I am. When I was reading through this thread, bopfer posted a link to a store called Electroline4U in LA www.electroline4u.com where he bought his WD-62927. Well I checked out that website and it showed that they had the WD-73727, WD-73827 and WD-73927 in stock and at ridiculously low prices. Now I know for a fact that the 73827 and 73927 are not out yet so there is no way this outfit could have them in stock already.

Anyway, I called their store up and told them I was interested in buying 73927 and the salesman repeated that he had them in stock. Since I live in LA I told the salesman that I wanted to pick it up myself. He said that's fine and he will need a couple of days to bring the TV from the warehouse to the store, I just need to place the order. The dude sounded middle eastern.

I am thinking of driving over to see what kind of store this place really is. Is it a real electronics store with inventory or a sham place like the ones in New York City?

Bopfer, since you went to this store already, can you tell us what you think of them? Are they for real? If they really have the 73927 at the price they are advertising I'm buying it tomorrow.
eros111 is offline  
Reply Rear Projection Units

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off