Official Toshiba 65HM167 and 57HM167 Owner's thread - Page 31 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 3127 Old 07-28-2007, 05:11 PM
Senior Member
 
broketoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
bought the PS3 today! but no HDMI cable =\\ it's still in the damn mail and it was supposed to be here today, but Monday.
broketoo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 3127 Old 07-28-2007, 07:22 PM
Senior Member
 
klh007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 228
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I just brought home a 65HM167 and it looks great. I returned a Mitsubishi 65" that had the overheating sensor TV shutdown problem. The Toshiba appears to be at least the equal of the Mit at well over a grand less and 3 HDMIs. No shavings or noise, slight 1/4" slant of pic, beautiful color and sharpness.

Kemper Holt
klh007 is offline  
post #903 of 3127 Old 07-28-2007, 07:47 PM
Newbie
 
tempestuousphil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anyone realize how beautiful the 65hm167 and stand look with the PS3? sickness... anyone with that set up, post some pictures. How bout a classic scene from 300? XD
tempestuousphil is offline  
post #904 of 3127 Old 07-28-2007, 07:56 PM
Newbie
 
tempestuousphil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
on the ISF Calibration topic... If anyone is considering ISF calibration while reading this thread, please take pictures of the same scene before and after calibration. It would be extremely informative. thanks
tempestuousphil is offline  
post #905 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:20 AM
Senior Member
 
broketoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tempestuousphil View Post

does anyone realize how beautiful the 65hm167 and stand look with the PS3? sickness... anyone with that set up, post some pictures. How bout a classic scene from 300? XD

My PS3 is still sitting in the BOX looking ALL PURTY. Will get some pics posted as soon I get the cable in. I already rented (via free BB coupons) Call of Duty 3 and Ridge Racer - wanted the NFS but it was rented out.
broketoo is offline  
post #906 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:22 AM
Member
 
lloyd123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Shrewsbury, MA
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post

If you had a professional calibration performed by a good tech you wouldn't even say that. I've been getting my main HD set professionally calibrated for six years. It has been worth every penny. The difference is that good. And anyone with a decent eye, can see the crappy color in uncalibrated CRT sets and computer monitors.

I can't understand why it costs $275 to have someone adjust your TV.

Can you explain exactly what they do during a calibration? Do they change controls/settings that the average comsumer doesn't have access to?

I'm kind of on the fence about having this done. AV Marty brought up a point that I've also wondered about - once you have the calibration do you have to tweak the image between different sources? It seems to me that color/contrast/brightness vary quite a bit between even different networks on my cable feed.
lloyd123 is offline  
post #907 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 06:22 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 20,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 204 Post(s)
Liked: 578
Quote:
Originally Posted by lloyd123 View Post

I can't understand why it costs $275 to have someone adjust your TV.

Can you explain exactly what they do during a calibration? Do they change controls/settings that the average com sumer doesn't have access to?

I'm kind of on the fence about having this done. AV Marty brought up a point that I've also wondered about - once you have the calibration do you have to tweak the image between different sources? It seems to me that color/contrast/brightness vary quite a bit between even different networks on my cable feed.

Yes, they access controls in the service menu to proper adjust the colors and grayscale. They also have the equipment to properly measure the colors, grayscale, and light output. This equipment can cost $10k to$20K and more. I know typically the set is calibrated for a main device, in my situation it will be the HD DVD player. Then each input can be adjusted as well as each resolution since each resolution(IE, 480i, 480p, 720, 1080i, and 1080P) will have different settings.
I'll have it calibrated to my HD DVD player in the TV. then since I use my VP50 for all inputs the other secondary things like my Series 3 TiVo and PS3 will be adjusted from the VP50.
Each TV set is different and of course everyones setup is different. It's important to get a professional calibrator that has a good reputation but in the end it is worth every penny.
Also prices can vary depending on what work has to be done, and if there is traveling involved for the calibrator.
I was skeptical my self before my first calibration in 2001. I thought I could do a good job myself and what could anyone else do. After hearing everyone talk about the calibration I figured I would get one just to see for myself. And boy, what a difference it made. There was nothing I did on my own that could get the picture anywhere close to what it looked like post calibration. It was worth every penny and I now try to get one every year if possible.

39TB unRAID1--53TB unRAID2--36TB unRAID3
LED DLP
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme

aaronwt is offline  
post #908 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 12:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
vhato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Prairieville, La
Posts: 620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In response to calibration........A co-worker of mine has an HDTV, HD-DVD Player and now a BD-Player and just finished a $3000 investment in 5.1 Audio. Sure this isn't a whole lot of cash to many of you, but most of you get my point.

Anyway,
My whole team decided to take trip and see his setup. Most people were suprised to see how OVER saturated his picture looked. Golf greens were intense green. Everyone had a sun-burn and everyhing had a halo around it. His opinion is color, picture, brightness and sharpness need to be at max to experience the glory of HD.

My neighbor's 57" CRT RPTV stays on Vivid with no level of black. I sometimes change it to normal, but it always finds it way back to Vivid.

My point is, not everyone would even remotely see the benefit of Calibration as they have no taste in what is visually correct. But for those who see Edge Enhancement, Jaggies, impure skin tones, etc or just plain want to see what the director wants us to see.....calibration is a must.
vhato is offline  
post #909 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 12:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
RaggedEdge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Springfield, TN
Posts: 542
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
SSE is driving me crazy on my 65HM167. Any solutions? I'm sitting about 8 feet away.

Alex
RaggedEdge is offline  
post #910 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 12:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
vhato's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Prairieville, La
Posts: 620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I keep Contrast to 75. I could probably go as low as 70, brightness is 48, sharpness is 45. Bulb at Low Power. For me, this keeps SSE to a minimum, though if I look for it, I will see it.
vhato is offline  
post #911 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 02:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
trgraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,060
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I need to adjust the Vertical position on my set. Any idea how to do that in the service menu?

Also, is there a service manual available for this set yet? I always buy these for my sets.
trgraphics is offline  
post #912 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 03:04 PM
Member
 
DoctorA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got my 65hm167 calibrated yesterday by ISF tech from best buy magnolia. There is definetly an improvement. I see better colors and especially the skin tones are great. contrast is better. I use Casino royale as my reference on bluray because I kow that movie well. There is one scene where two guys are threatening to cutoff some women's arm. Before this scene too dark. and i tried adjusting myself. I just could not get the scene to look right. Either the colors were washed out slightly or it was too dark and you could not distinguish much of the two guys against the dark bacground. Now problem solved. The picture is beautiful. I am happy. It took the tech just over one hour to do the calibration. That seems like a short time. He told me that the toshiba is among the best dlp that he calibrates. He should me graphs after calibration and compared it to a samsung he did. After calibration error on the toshiba was below or around 5% (should be below 10%). The samsung ranged from slightly below 5 to above 5, to almost 10. This he told me this was an indication of color bleeding. Also the set was around 9-10k kelvin which was reduced to 6500 kelvin after the calibration. He set the calibration on the medium setting. So he said if I change that then it is the uncalibrated setting. He also adjusted the user settings as per the the computer he had plugged into my tv. I can provide all my settings if someone wants. I will also try posting tommorow some pics for comparison.
DoctorA is offline  
post #913 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 03:10 PM
Senior Member
 
userb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by trgraphics View Post

I need to adjust the Vertical position on my set. Any idea how to do that in the service menu?

Also, is there a service manual available for this set yet? I always buy these for my sets.

I don't know if a service manual is available, but vertical position can only be changed through the service menu. Enter at your own risk.


Turn volume all the way down.
Press mute on remote twice.
Press and hold mute on remote.
While holding mute on remote, press menu on tv.
You should now be in service mode. A gray box appears on upper left center of screen with item (upper left corner of box) and setting (below "DATA").
Press channel up or down until VPOS (for vertical position) appears as the item.
Note the default setting in case you want to change it back(probably/possibly 00H).
Use volume up or down to change the vertical position ("DATA" value will change and screen will move) to where you want it to be.
Turn off tv to exit service mode.
Turn tv back on.

Once again, enter service mode at your own risk.
userb is offline  
post #914 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 03:20 PM
Senior Member
 
userb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorA View Post

I can provide all my settings if someone wants. I will also try posting tommorow some pics for comparison.

Sure. I'd like to see your settings, even though I'm not sure if they'd translate since every set is probably different and I have the 57".
userb is offline  
post #915 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 04:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
yadfgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 2,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Was it ever "officially" verified if this set is HDMI version 1.2 or 1.3?

1 Mitsubishi WD-82642 82" TV
1 Onkyo TX-NR929 11.4 setup
2 Emotiva XPA-5's
1 Emotiva XPA-100
1 Definitive Technology CLR 3000 (Center)
2 Definitive Technology BP2004TL's (Mains)
2 Definitive Technology ProMonitor 1000's (Heights)
6 Definitive Technology BPX's (Rears Wides Sides)
4 CHT VS-18.1 Subs
yadfgp is offline  
post #916 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 04:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
trgraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,060
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
[quote=userb]I don't know if a service manual is available, but vertical position can only be changed through the service menu. Enter at your own risk.


Turn volume all the way down.
Press mute on remote twice.
Press and hold mute on remote.
While holding mute on remote, press menu on tv.
You should now be in service mode. A gray box appears on upper left center of screen with item (upper left corner of box) and setting (below "DATA").
Press channel up or down until VPOS (for vertical position) appears as the item.
Note the default setting in case you want to change it back(probably/possibly 00H).
Use volume up or down to change the vertical position ("DATA" value will change and screen will move) to where you want it to be.
Turn off tv to exit service mode.
Turn tv back on.

Once again, enter service mode at your own risk.[/QUOTE

Thanks, that did the trick. My vertical was off considerably.
trgraphics is offline  
post #917 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 04:54 PM
Member
 
PaulBinCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My unit has the screen tilt issue. Just enough (maybe 3/8" across the width) to be annoying. Had the local service guy over, he said he wasn't aware of a fix, but was going to contact Toshiba. I'm not overwhelmed with confidence. My screen seems to fit tightly, and I'm not in love with the idea of trying to rack the cabinet... Anyone aware of any other fix? Are there any geometry settings in the service menu?

TIA,

PaulB
PaulBinCT is offline  
post #918 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:02 PM
Senior Member
 
userb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by yadfgp View Post

Was it ever "officially" verified if this set is HDMI version 1.2 or 1.3?


I haven't seen anything explicit in the manual or on Toshiba's website. This is the closest I've seen to an "official" answer:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...&#post10535597

Some have also specualted that it must be 1.3 since the preliminary spec sheet says "HDMI Lip Sync Support" which is a 1.3 feature.

http://www.tacp.toshiba.com/tacpasse...hm167_spec.pdf
userb is offline  
post #919 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:04 PM
Member
 
AVS_Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lloyd123 View Post

I can't understand why it costs $275 to have someone adjust your TV.

Can you explain exactly what they do during a calibration? Do they change controls/settings that the average comsumer doesn't have access to?

I'm kind of on the fence about having this done. AV Marty brought up a point that I've also wondered about - once you have the calibration do you have to tweak the image between different sources? It seems to me that color/contrast/brightness vary quite a bit between even different networks on my cable feed.

You can make some simple adjustments on the TV which will make your set fine. Even out of the box it is good. Play with Tint (make slightly negative say minus 10) color (maybe 45) contrast 80, brightness 45. This is good enough, you can adjust to your own eyes as not everyone sees exactly the same.

don't let the hidden marketers fool you,
AVS MARTY
AVS_Marty is offline  
post #920 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:06 PM
Member
 
AVS_Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorA View Post

I got my 65hm167 calibrated yesterday by ISF tech from best buy magnolia. There is definetly an improvement. I see better colors and especially the skin tones are great. contrast is better. I use Casino royale as my reference on bluray because I kow that movie well. There is one scene where two guys are threatening to cutoff some women's arm. Before this scene too dark. and i tried adjusting myself. I just could not get the scene to look right. Either the colors were washed out slightly or it was too dark and you could not distinguish much of the two guys against the dark bacground. Now problem solved. The picture is beautiful. I am happy. It took the tech just over one hour to do the calibration. That seems like a short time. He told me that the toshiba is among the best dlp that he calibrates. He should me graphs after calibration and compared it to a samsung he did. After calibration error on the toshiba was below or around 5% (should be below 10%). The samsung ranged from slightly below 5 to above 5, to almost 10. This he told me this was an indication of color bleeding. Also the set was around 9-10k kelvin which was reduced to 6500 kelvin after the calibration. He set the calibration on the medium setting. So he said if I change that then it is the uncalibrated setting. He also adjusted the user settings as per the the computer he had plugged into my tv. I can provide all my settings if someone wants. I will also try posting tommorow some pics for comparison.

Make a post color, tint , brightness, contrast, sharpness how close are they to
color 45
tint -10
brightness 40
contrast 80
sharp 50
AVS_Marty is offline  
post #921 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
trgraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,060
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVS_Marty View Post

You can make some simple adjustments on the TV which will make your set fine. Even out of the box it is good. Play with Tint (make slightly negative say minus 10) color (maybe 45) contrast 80, brightness 45. This is good enough, you can adjust to your own eyes as not everyone sees exactly the same.

don't let the hidden marketers fool you,
AVS MARTY

If I set mine up with those numbers it would like crap. Have you even used DVE or any setup disks?
trgraphics is offline  
post #922 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 05:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
trgraphics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 2,060
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by lloyd123 View Post

I can't understand why it costs $275 to have someone adjust your TV.

Can you explain exactly what they do during a calibration? Do they change controls/settings that the average comsumer doesn't have access to?

I'm kind of on the fence about having this done. AV Marty brought up a point that I've also wondered about - once you have the calibration do you have to tweak the image between different sources? It seems to me that color/contrast/brightness vary quite a bit between even different networks on my cable feed.

Don't let anyone that doesn't have a clue about what their talking about convince you that an ISF calibration will not make a big difference. It will, if you care about having your set perform the best it is capable of. That's what an ISF calibration does, and it is worth the cost.
trgraphics is offline  
post #923 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 06:02 PM
Member
 
rufus101's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Turn volume all the way down.
Press mute on remote twice.
Press and hold mute on remote.
While holding mute on remote, press menu on tv.
You should now be in service mode. A gray box appears on upper left center of screen with item (upper left corner of box) and setting (below "DATA").
Press channel up or down until VPOS (for vertical position) appears as the item.
Note the default setting in case you want to change it back(probably/possibly 00H).
Use volume up or down to change the vertical position ("DATA" value will change and screen will move) to where you want it to be.
Turn off tv to exit service mode.
Turn tv back on.

.....I tried to get into the service menu but all I get is a "red" S in the upper left hand corner of the set. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!
rufus101 is offline  
post #924 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 06:13 PM
Senior Member
 
userb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rufus101 View Post

Turn volume all the way down.
Press mute on remote twice.
Press and hold mute on remote.
While holding mute on remote, press menu on tv.
You should now be in service mode. A gray box appears on upper left center of screen with item (upper left corner of box) and setting (below "DATA").
Press channel up or down until VPOS (for vertical position) appears as the item.
Note the default setting in case you want to change it back(probably/possibly 00H).
Use volume up or down to change the vertical position ("DATA" value will change and screen will move) to where you want it to be.
Turn off tv to exit service mode.
Turn tv back on.

.....I tried to get into the service menu but all I get is a "red" S in the upper left hand corner of the set. Am I doing something wrong? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

If you see the red S, but not the gray box with settings, try pressing the menu button on the remote.
userb is offline  
post #925 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 06:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
yadfgp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Meridian, Idaho
Posts: 2,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by userb View Post

I haven't seen anything explicit in the manual or on Toshiba's website. This is the closest I've seen to an "official" answer:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...&#post10535597

Some have also specualted that it must be 1.3 since the preliminary spec sheet says "HDMI Lip Sync Support" which is a 1.3 feature.

http://www.tacp.toshiba.com/tacpasse...hm167_spec.pdf


Thanks userb! I had read this to awhile back, I had been wondering though since it doesn't seem to say anywhere that it actually is 1.3, and the fact that based on that first link you posted, maybe this tv (if possible) only has some of the 1.3 features? Maybe it is 1.3, but doesn't have all the other features that come along with having 1.3? It sure would be nice to get a definitive answer on this.

1 Mitsubishi WD-82642 82" TV
1 Onkyo TX-NR929 11.4 setup
2 Emotiva XPA-5's
1 Emotiva XPA-100
1 Definitive Technology CLR 3000 (Center)
2 Definitive Technology BP2004TL's (Mains)
2 Definitive Technology ProMonitor 1000's (Heights)
6 Definitive Technology BPX's (Rears Wides Sides)
4 CHT VS-18.1 Subs
yadfgp is offline  
post #926 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 07:23 PM
Member
 
AVS_Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by trgraphics View Post

Don't let anyone that doesn't have a clue about what their talking about convince you that an ISF calibration will not make a big difference. It will, if you care about having your set perform the best it is capable of. That's what an ISF calibration does, and it is worth the cost.

Consumer beware, notice no post on numbers for color brightness tint contrast ect

Why is that? no need to calibrate, spend 10 minutes adjusting your set.
AVS_Marty is offline  
post #927 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 07:24 PM
Member
 
AVS_Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by trgraphics View Post

If I set mine up with those numbers it would like crap. Have you even used DVE or any setup disks?

post your setting or don't post at all.
AVS_Marty is offline  
post #928 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 07:27 PM
Member
 
AVS_Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Notice how some folks don't post their settings/numbers. Don't you find that a little devious. its easy to get your numbers off the set.

beware,
AVS marty
AVS_Marty is offline  
post #929 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 07:31 PM
Member
 
AVS_Marty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe he can't find them
AVS_Marty is offline  
post #930 of 3127 Old 07-29-2007, 07:40 PM
Member
 
DoctorA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVS_Marty View Post

Make a post color, tint , brightness, contrast, sharpness how close are they to
color 45
tint -10
brightness 40
contrast 80
sharp 50


Here are my settings after calibration:

contrast 95
bright 35
color 56
tint 0
sharp 44
Dyanmic contrast high
gamma 0
color temp medium
lamp mode low

all noise reduction off
DoctorA is offline  
Reply Rear Projection Units

Tags
Toshiba , Panasonic , Lcd Hdtv , Sony

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off