HDMI not working - Hitachi 50VS69A - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 12-01-2007, 11:18 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Hitachi 50VS69A 50" RP LCD HDTV connected to a Dish Network receiver that the HDMI input is not working on. I have been using the setup for about 6 months with absolutely no problems.

When the HDMI cable is plugged into the TV it says there is no signal. I have replaced the HDMI cable and called Dish Network and a technician came out and said that the problem was not the receiver but instead was something with the TV. I looked around through the manuals and on-screen menu but found nothing that appeared to help. There was one option to reset the device when it powers off and I did that but it made no difference. Unfortunately, I don't have another receiver I can test with.

I purchased S-Video and Component cables and tried to use the component cables for the meantime but I have no sound if just the component cables are plugged in. Currently I have to plug the component cables in for video and the audio portion of the S-Video cables to receive any sound.

Any thoughts on the HDMI problem?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 12-01-2007, 10:03 PM

I have a Hitachi 55VF820 that I bought in Aug 2006, and my HDMI Input 1 just stopped working as well, like 2 days ago.

Same issue as yours, saying No Source Signal. Haven't tried it on S-Video yet to see if it's that entire input, but I think it's just the HDMI input, as my cable was very loose and kind of just slid out.

On HDMI Input 2, which is hooked up to my DirecTV HD DVR it works fine, but I swap that into the HDMI 1 and nothing so yeah, I think it's just that input.