Line Doublers - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2002, 12:34 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Barley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can I use a line doubler on a Sony KV-36FS17 TV? I believe line doublers require a RGB-In connection. Does this Sony have that?

-Barley
Barley is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-18-2002, 05:17 PM
Den
Senior Member
 
Den's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I looked at the specs on Sony's website, the answer appears to be no. This is a standard NTSC set with a 480i Component input. You need something with a 480p input, either Component or RGB.

Dennis Rooks
HD Northwest
Den is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off