Help with Sony KV-27HS420 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 10-16-2013, 08:54 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
fkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, I have the Sony KV-27HS420 Hi-Scan, and it has problems because the picture flickers/rolls a lot in all the inputs except HDMI. I observed that the menu box isn't affected by the flickering. Plus, in the HDMI input, the colors are just shades of green and red, on the other inputs, the colors are ok, and again the colors of the menu are ok on HDMI. Please I need advice on what's going on with the tv. Thanks in advance.
fkie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 10-19-2013, 03:06 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
fkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please help me!
fkie is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 10-19-2013, 05:18 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
fkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems like it has to do with "vertical hold", do you know how to correct or calibrate it?. The issue is like this video: http://vimeo.com/28053984
fkie is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 10-20-2013, 08:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Floydage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 35
What are you hooking up to it? Try something else, something you know worked OK (somehow I suspect it's your source/source settings).

Floydage is online now  
post #5 of 5 Old 10-20-2013, 09:09 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
fkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, thanks for the reply, the issue is present in all the inputs, even the antena, and all the analog inputs, composite and component. The digital input HDMI only has the color issue. I tried various DVD players, videogame consoles and bluray players and all they had the issue, all of them worked fine in other tv. Do you have any idea of what's causing this?
fkie is offline  
Reply Direct View (single tube) CRT Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off