Component video on a 32"? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-14-2002, 05:55 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Chris_SWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: stockholm
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi im new to these forums. It seems there are a lot of ppl here who know exactly what to buy and what not =).

Thats why I want to ask a question, that might be stupid (i don't know yet), but are there any normal TV's (32" widescreen) that come with Component inputs.... I figure the next best thing is RGB-Scart and that i know most TVs come with.

I think Loewe tv's have component but im not sure, theyre also superexpensive.

Ive read good things about a TV called PHILIPS
32PW9617
I cant find any info on component-in though.


Thanx for any responses and sorry if this is a stupid question (for all i know, maybe component in doesnt exist on normal TVs?)
Chris_SWE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 07-16-2002, 01:08 PM
Den
Senior Member
 
Den's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 275
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Component input on TVs is very common now in the US. You may get more helpful responses by putting "Sweden" or "European" in your subject line.

If the TV you want lacks component input, you should be able to buy an outboard YPbPr-to-Scart transcoder to solve the problem.

Dennis Rooks
HD Northwest
Den is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 07-16-2002, 04:20 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Chris_SWE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: stockholm
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you. I only realized this today, that youre so much ahead of us in that sense. Well, at least we get the new cellphones before you do =) (i think).

Almost no TV:s here come with component inputs.
Chris_SWE is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 07-17-2002, 08:02 AM
Senior Member
 
jrosado's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Coimbra, Portugal
Posts: 376
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi:

All the toshiba TV's avaible in Europe have the component inputs!


Regards,

J. Rosado

Be sure to engage your brain before open your mouth!
jrosado is offline  
Closed Thread Direct View (single tube) CRT Displays

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off