Toshiba 54" HD T.V. Problem. Double vision? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 08-22-2005, 11:55 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
First off let me apologize and say I'm sorry because I have no idea what section to put this in. I guess you could say I'm a noob with all the AV lingo.

Secondly, I just registered and I hope someone can help me out with a problem.

On my 54" Toshiba Hi definition tv (I don't have a model number right now, but i can grab it when I wake up in the morning) it looks like it's out of focus. When there are people on the T.V. they sometimes appear blurry. When looking at objects and words I feel like I have double vision. There could be straight lines on the television, and right next to the original straight line, there would be an exact copy right next to it, just not as bright. It is always like this. When there are words displayed they appear mirrored, I guess you could say, with the mirrored letters being more translucent and next to the actual letters. I hope that makes sense. It's also visible when I play videogames.

I have tried to mess with the color and sharpness and all that jazz but had no success. I hope its simply a replaceable part.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated! Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 08-23-2005, 02:50 AM

it sounds like a convergence issue

I would have thought it could have been a source issue until you said video games
post #3 of 6 Old 08-23-2005, 06:16 AM
"Don't PM Me Bro"

Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 444
Quote:
Originally Posted by mezz
First off let me apologize and say I'm sorry because I have no idea what section to put this in. I guess you could say I'm a noob with all the AV lingo.

Secondly, I just registered and I hope someone can help me out with a problem.