Official Mitsubishi hc6500 owners thread. - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 1216 Old 11-04-2008, 09:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT_Wiebe View Post

jwv651 & HDGreg -- For inserting pictures directly into your posts, you have to have them posted on a server that the AVS Forum can access. See: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=853110. Since most newer digital cameras take pictures that are larger than can be conveniently viewed, it is recommended that you resize the pictures first. Posting a 6MP or larger picture makes it hard on everybody, including the ones you want to impress (as noted in the attached thread).

To be courteous, please keep your pictures smaller than a screen width (usually 1092 or 1024 pixels wide, is a good maximum size). Very large pictures take way too long to download for our users that have dial-up 28K - 56K modems (for one reason or another).

If you want to attach pictures, you can click on the "Go Advanced" button and scroll down to the second (middle) box under your input/edit box. It has a button that says "Manage Attachments". If you click on that you will get a window that lets you upload your pictures. However, there is a size restriction and a total memory limit. I usually resize my pictures to either 1024 x 768 or 640 x 480) to stay within these size limits.

Thanks CT will do!

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 1216 Old 11-06-2008, 12:59 AM
Member
 
Mauldie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone know the native refresh rate on this projector? I see 24fps support but I wanted to do it without the 3:2 pull down.
Mauldie is offline  
post #93 of 1216 Old 11-06-2008, 02:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CT_Wiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauldie View Post

Anyone know the native refresh rate on this projector? I see 24fps support but I wanted to do it without the 3:2 pull down.

With a 1080p/24fps input, it is supposed to do a 2:2 (doubling) "pull-down" and display the result at 48fps (48 Hz). However, I haven't found where this has been documented.

You can check the refresh rate being used in the "Information" menu.

The "native" (default) refresh rate of the PJ is 60Hz (as it is for all PJs), however this has nothing to do with the ability to display 1080p/24 correctly.

- Claus {non-Santa model}
CT_Wiebe is offline  
post #94 of 1216 Old 11-06-2008, 04:03 AM
Member
 
Mauldie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I understand that. I guess I didn't word correctly. I know there are some projectors out there that refresh at 96hz (4:4 pull down)and 48hz (2:2). I just wanted to know if this one had a mode for it. I understand when you put a 24hz signal into a 60hz refresh rate 3:2 pull down is applied. I'm trying to find out if this projector eliminates motion judder on 24 frame material
Mauldie is offline  
post #95 of 1216 Old 11-06-2008, 04:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CT_Wiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mauldie View Post

I understand that. I guess I didn't word correctly. I know there are some projectors out there that refresh at 96hz (4:4 pull down)and 48hz (2:2). I just wanted to know if this one had a mode for it. I understand when you put a 24hz signal into a 60hz refresh rate 3:2 pull down is applied. I'm trying to find out if this projector eliminates motion judder on 24 frame material

Yes, it's supposed to at 48Hz (2:2 pull-down).

- Claus {non-Santa model}
CT_Wiebe is offline  
post #96 of 1216 Old 11-06-2008, 02:24 PM
Member
 
Mauldie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT_Wiebe View Post

Yes, it's supposed to at 48Hz (2:2 pull-down).

Any reports of flicker like the Panasonic plasmas that refresh at 48hz? This isn't a deal breaker but i'd like to know. Thanks in advance. I'd search out it out myself but no one has been reporting it so I would assume there isn't but it never hurts to ask
Mauldie is offline  
post #97 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 08:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
$200 rebate form for HC6500.

http://www.mitsubishi-presentations....108-HC6500.pdf

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
post #98 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Oh well, that is $200 I won't get

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #99 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 02:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Testing for picture posting.

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
post #100 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 03:46 PM
Member
 
raggarichie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Which mount you guys using with the hc6500? I have the HD1000u with a universal mount, i want to know if that would fit the Hc6500.
raggarichie is offline  
post #101 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 04:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Fragster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 1,754
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwv651 View Post

Testing for picture posting.

Arh...I cannot stand the terrible pics.....I'm heart-broken with the 6500 now I suggest u pack it back up asap and send it over to me.

"There are 1 0 kinds of people in this world...one that can read binary while the other that can't!!"
XBL Tag: TacoKommando
My small HT setup:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/27565515@N04/

Fragster is offline  
post #102 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 05:58 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used a universal peerless mount. Someone reccommended using a universal one, so for the NEXT projector it will work also!!!

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #103 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 05:59 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragster View Post

Arh...I cannot stand the terrible pics.....I'm heart-broken with the 6500 now I suggest u pack it back up asap and send it over to me.

Postage will be cheaper to my house! I will force myself to install a second hc6500 to watch!!

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #104 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 07:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fragster View Post

Arh...I cannot stand the terrible pics.....I'm heart-broken with the 6500 now I suggest u pack it back up asap and send it over to me.

I wish I had a better camera and knew how to use it, the test pictures do look soft and dull. The sharpness of this projector is amazing. I mean razor sharp. Also look at the top and bottom bars, they are so black. No complaints on black levels what so ever.

Note!!! I promise to work on my camera skills and post back here soon.

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
post #105 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 07:43 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by raggarichie View Post

Which mount you guys using with the hc6500? I have the HD1000u with a universal mount, i want to know if that would fit the Hc6500.

I ended up with a Chief elite rpmu ceiling mount...a very nice sturdy safe mount. And easy to install.

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
post #106 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 07:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I forgot to add to my last post...I received Band of Brothers Blu ray set yesterday and it looks stellar watching with the HC6500...very cool! I will post pictures.

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
post #107 of 1216 Old 11-08-2008, 08:06 PM
Member
 
csmab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Plano,Texas USA
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone using this projector and zooming out for in a 2.35:1 screen set up? I am looking at a 133 diagonal 2.35:1 screen 1.4 gain. Just don't know if this projector will be bright enough. Looking also at the Panasonic 3000 since it can pump out 900 lumens in Normal mode vs. the Cinema 1,2,3 setting. I think the 6500 is around 660 lumens in best mode according to Art @ Projector Reviews.com. I want the sharpness of the Mitsubishi but I like a bright picture also. I have a light controlled room. I would love to hear the opinons of the owners and the size of the screens you are using.

Thanks,
Csmab
csmab is offline  
post #108 of 1216 Old 11-09-2008, 12:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BenJF3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Central New York (Syracuse DMA)
Posts: 3,769
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I reviewed the last few pages here and there seem to be alot of people wanting mounts for this unit. I highly recommend checking out Projector Gear. Andy specializes in custom fit mounts using aluminum mount plates. They are extremely sturdy and if you browse the site you will see various options for mounting from wall mount to extension drops. I have one on my IN72 right now and when I upgrade, will certainly be buying the replacement mount plate for my next model (either the 5500 or 6500). He also sells these via eBay.

8/30/2013 - Time Warner Liberation Day!
BenJF3 is offline  
post #109 of 1216 Old 11-09-2008, 02:08 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwv651 View Post

I ended up with a Chief elite rpmu ceiling mount...a very nice sturdy safe mount. And easy to install.

See post #60. This mount has fine adjustment gear driven knobs. Really precise. YMMV

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #110 of 1216 Old 11-09-2008, 03:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jwv651's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Castle Rock, CO
Posts: 5,527
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDGreg View Post

See post #60. This mount has fine adjustment gear driven knobs. Really precise. YMMV

Wow that is a really nice mount...it looks just like my chief mount...but alot less dough. Good find. I wish I would of seen it before buying mine.

Joe V.
jwv651 is offline  
post #111 of 1216 Old 11-09-2008, 04:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
BenJF3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Central New York (Syracuse DMA)
Posts: 3,769
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 28
While nice, some of those mounts top $100 and up to $200! The mounts I was referring to can be had for around $50.

8/30/2013 - Time Warner Liberation Day!
BenJF3 is offline  
post #112 of 1216 Old 11-09-2008, 07:12 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwv651 View Post

Wow that is a really nice mount...it looks just like my chief mount...but alot less dough. Good find. I wish I would of seen it before buying mine.

It really is. I just had to get the mount fairly close to 90 deg. to the screen, and then the gear driven adjustments got it right on level and plumb. It was luck that I found it, as I was going to get one from an Ebay site and they didn't return my email, so I "moved on" and found this. It is universal, so it will last me through future projectors also! Really high quality and future proof!

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #113 of 1216 Old 11-09-2008, 07:20 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BenJF3 View Post

While nice, some of those mounts top $100 and up to $200! The mounts I was referring to can be had for around $50.

I agree. It did cost $100+. But, it is perfect for a dope like me who has no patience for tech stuff, (I'm a contractor, so I understand wood) It made it EASY to get the alignment right and it will last for future projectors, as it came with 4 brackets (I only needed 3). See, it was easy to convince myself to get it, in fact I saved $$$

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #114 of 1216 Old 11-11-2008, 06:38 AM
Member
 
garlandmurphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Houston
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone tell me at what height I should install the HC6500 if it's going on the back wall (approx. 15'2" from lens to screen)? Can't seem to find that information anywhere.


***
Ok, so Mitsubishi recommends mounting it dead center of the screen, with a set amount of play in the distance it can be placed up or down (i.e., up to 40 inches off vertical center with a screen size of 110 inches.
garlandmurphy is offline  
post #115 of 1216 Old 11-11-2008, 07:12 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
HDGreg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Santa Rosa Ca
Posts: 385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, look at page ten in the manual. While centering the projector on the screen is the ideal way, the projector can offset completely above or below the screen. Mine hangs down approx. 9" from my ceiling to the center of the lens. My screen hangs down over a foot. I'm not a good direction follower So I hung my unit from the ceiling, turned it on,got it square to the screen wall (i.e. used my tape measure to make sure the projected picture height was equal on both sides of the image. Then I used the keystone adjustment (page 12) to get the top and bottom width equal. Next, I used the zoom function to make the image the size of my screen (I measured the diagonal!) Using the lens shift I put the top of the image at my desired height, rekeystoned and measured once again, put some pencil marks at the top of my image and hung my screen at the marks. Not high tech, but it is perfectly aligned. I also reccomend getting a gear driven mount. Hope this helps.

Life is short, don't wait...do it today!
HDGreg is offline  
post #116 of 1216 Old 11-11-2008, 11:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pottscb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Hey guys,
I just saw an hc6500 on demo at Magnolia in New Orleans (out by the airport) and that thing looks nice...they've got it mounted ~15' from a 92" Stewart Firehawk and man, that thing screams! (even with some ambient light). The image is so detailed its unreal...if it would only throw a 100" image ~18' I'd be in line for one right now instead of typing. Congrats to all of you that it works for...
pottscb is offline  
post #117 of 1216 Old 11-11-2008, 01:44 PM
Member
 
punahou80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The ATL
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Great posts on this (any many others) thread. I'm planning to get an HC 6500 (recent price drops have convinced me to upgrade from the 5500). A few considerations for the esteemed peanut gallery.

My dedicated HT is ~12' W x 18' L.
Ceiling height is ~ 8' 8" but there is a 16 in tall soffit (~24" deep) on all four sides (i.e. screen wall). I'd like to have a 110" screen and can mount the PJ 11.5 ft to 15.5 ft from the screen.
There is a 6 ft deep, 10" high platform across the back of the room for seating - viewing distance is ~ 16 ft. Mr Erskine told me to supply 800 cfm of conditioned air to this space, so I'm using space under the platform as a return plenum (I'll post some pics in a new thread).

Other epqt. includes:
Panasonic blu ray dvd
2 or 3 STBs (and 1 ReplayTV)
Onkyo TX-sr706 a/v receiver
Windows MCE box for movies & music

Any general comments/advice on the configuration would be appreciated.

1st question) Just noticed that the 6500 has 2 hdmi inputs. I only installed one shielded hdmi cable (35'). With the dedicated Onkyo TX-SR706, I have 4 in / 1 out, so I don't think I need to run another hdmi cable. I have another 50 footer on-hand (planned to use it elasewhere), should I go ahead and install it since the sheetrock is going up this week? Note, I also have a high quality component cable - my plan was to have 1 hdmi and the 35ft component video cable from the eqpt stack to the PJ.

2) Any first hand experience with a DIY solid screen (mdf or other material) that is painted with gray paint designed for video screen application? I've read about this recently but cannot find a thread here. CORRECTION - Found it - http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=240074

3) I am willing to consider other PJs. Would like a 1080p, 110" screen. Anything $2k or under will be considered.

Peace.
punahou80 is offline  
post #118 of 1216 Old 11-11-2008, 02:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CT_Wiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
HDGreg -- I hope you finally got all the heights correct so you could dial the Keystone correction back down to "zero". It would be a shame to lose the HC6500's super nice picture to the distortion effects of keystone-ing.

I had to put a 1/4" shim under the back foot, and raise the front feet a little to get my HC5500 (shelf mounted) level and even with the bottom of my screen's viewable area (with the maximum vertical lens shift). I absolutely refuse to use any keystone adjustment, because I want the best, most accurate, picture I can possibly get.

pottscb -- You could go with a 110" screen and use the 18' "front of the lens to screen" distance. The down-side is that you will have to use the "Standard" lamp mode, instead of the "Low" lamp mode (the 110" screen is 21% larger, and, therefore, 21% dimmer). I would also recommend using the Da-Lite High Power screen surface (that's what I have with my HC5500 and 106" screen).

punahou80 -- The HC6500 should work just fine. However, in order to provide the best HD picture with all the latest color depth capability, you will need HDMI 1.3a, Category 2, cables that are 25' or less in length (25', 22AWG, is the maximum length and size). The old HDMI cables don't have the necessary bandwidth, and 50' ones are way too long. I'm going to have to replace mine (25') too (but I'll try it out first - to see how bad it is).

You may be able to use your 50' one, but certainly don't buy another one, until you get your new PJ and check it out, with your existing cable.

If you really need a 50' length (or even 35'), you will need to get a HDMI 1.3a, Category 2, signal booster. Unfortunately, the lowest cost one, that is guaranteed to work, costs around $200 (from Gefen). There are cheaper "enhancers" but I don't know if they will work (and the web sites, like monoprice, won't comment on it - I haven't looked at other sources, since I don't need more than 25').

- Claus {non-Santa model}
CT_Wiebe is offline  
post #119 of 1216 Old 11-11-2008, 08:27 PM
Member
 
punahou80's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The ATL
Posts: 162
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CT_Wiebe View Post

punahou80 -- The HC6500 should work just fine. However, in order to provide the best HD picture with all the latest color depth capability, you will need HDMI 1.3a, Category 2, cables that are 25' or less in length (25', 22AWG, is the maximum length and size). The old HDMI cables don't have the necessary bandwidth, and 50' ones are way too long. I'm going to have to replace mine (25') too (but I'll try it out first - to see how bad it is).

You may be able to use your 50' one, but certainly don't buy another one, until you get your new PJ and check it out, with your existing cable.

If you really need a 50' length (or even 35'), you will need to get a HDMI 1.3a, Category 2, signal booster. Unfortunately, the lowest cost one, that is guaranteed to work, costs around $200 (from Gefen). There are cheaper "enhancers" but I don't know if they will work (and the web sites, like monoprice, won't comment on it - I haven't looked at other sources, since I don't need more than 25').

Claus,

Thanks for the info on the hdmi cables - is that a published standard?. My 35' is 22 AWG, 1.3 Cat. 2. Apparently 10 ft too long. I don't have time to order a 25 ft cable (which is just long enough for my configuration).

Looks like I will start with sub-optimal image quality but I may not notice as I don't have 1080p on any display in the house.. IMO, there is not enough high quality content out there at this time. I will keep in mind the signal booster. If the Fam really digs the HT, I could see upgrading. thanks again.

Pun 80
punahou80 is offline  
post #120 of 1216 Old 11-12-2008, 02:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
CT_Wiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
punahou80 -- No it's not a standard. Your 35' HDMI 1.3, Category 2, cable may work just fine (it depends on who made it). Monoprice doesn't sell them that long, because they can't certify their cables longer than 25'.

However, Blue Jeans Cable does sell their "Belden Series-1" cables in longer lengths (up to 100') - although they are only certified Category 2 up to 25', Blue Jeans says they will work in longer lengths. So I wouldn't worry, at least for now. As long as they're tested for the length you have, then yours should be OK (it will either work or it won't). If you get a good picture, with no "sparklies" or other artifacts, then you have a good cable.

With a HC6500 PJ, you have the most expensive part of the HD system in place. All you need is a Blu-Ray player and your set to go (as far as the video part goes). We have a DirecTV dish and HD DVR so we get some good HD programming, and it looks great on my HC5500. I don't have my BD player hooked up yet, but even SD-DVDs look better than they did on my old PJ.

- Claus {non-Santa model}
CT_Wiebe is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Mitsubishi Hc6500 Lcd Projector 1200 Ansi Lumens 1920 X 1080 Widescre
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off