Infocus X10/ IN80 Owners thread - Reviews, Settings, Screenshots and issues - Page 34 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #991 of 997 Old 08-01-2014, 10:46 PM
Member
 
atanuray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Firmware is not user upgradable, AFAIK.
atanuray is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #992 of 997 Old 08-02-2014, 01:13 AM
Newbie
 
billkaza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
You mean that it is locked?
I have installed Dark chip 3 in my projector and i would also like to upgrade to in82 firmware but in case this doesnt work i dont have in80 firmware.
Is there any way i could extract it?
billkaza is offline  
post #993 of 997 Old 12-03-2014, 07:46 PM
Member
 
hybris1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What are the best deals on bulbs these days? I see $50 ones on Amazon and $160 OEM bulbs. I am moving in a month and may leave the projector so it doesn't have to be the best. I was thinking the cheap one and if it sucks, I'll keep it for an emergency spare.
hybris1 is offline  
post #994 of 997 Old 12-26-2014, 01:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Issue with Infocus X10

I'm hoping someone here can provide an insight into an issue i'm having with my 1.5 year old x10 projector. I'm quite a novice when it comes to this so please let me know if there is anything i can try as i'm currently assuming the projector is broken and that is that!

Basically whenever i switch on my projector on it just projects a grey screen (no red infocus as i would typically expect when the projector is warming up). There is then nothing, as far as i've found, where i can alter this; the remote fails to have any effect, i can't bring up the setting menu or any sources that i connect to the project do not come up at all.

I'm assuming my projector has had it so i'm expecting the worst, please let me know if this is something any of you have come across before.

Thanks.
matt6gb is offline  
post #995 of 997 Old 01-17-2015, 07:30 AM
Senior Member
 
dengland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rockledge, FL
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 13
dengland is online now  
post #996 of 997 Old 01-17-2015, 11:41 AM
Senior Member
 
dengland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rockledge, FL
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Infocus X10 Service Menu Code

Anyone know the Service Menu code? My projector had a hard crash and lost its mind (even lost it SN until I power cycled). Everything defaulted to default values.

Picture looks like crap. if I lower the red gain, I can make it better, but that is not the answer.

I think the color wheel index is wrong. I cannot get into the service menu without the correct set of remote key presses.
dengland is online now  
post #997 of 997 Unread Today, 06:39 AM
Senior Member
 
dengland's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Rockledge, FL
Posts: 316
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 13
CWI index was indeed the problem. I found it to be 56. I adjusted it to 90 to get a good picture back.
dengland is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Infocus

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off