*Official* Optoma HD20 Thread - Page 112 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #3331 of 3999 Old 10-18-2011, 09:32 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
xenon2000, you are absolutely right. I am new to the whole projection thing, and didn't think through. The image totally blows my mind, but the placement options are very limited. I really don't want to split my seating, and don't want to mount it in a place that people can bump into.
Maybe i should settle for the coffee table approach whenever i'm watching a movie, and keep it aside when not in use. Inconvenient, but maybe that's all i can do.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #3332 of 3999 Old 10-19-2011, 04:39 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by clintonk View Post

2) I too see horizontal lines when I have a black screen or when I plug in my wii console. I googled the issue and a lot of discussion came up about checking the ground or wire connections. But I never had this issue with my last projector. Not sure whats up. I thought maybe its my display settings but I don't think it is.

I actually calibrated the HD20 a bit, not sure how good it is, but it's seems to have limited the lines...
Like xenon said it seems to be extremely noticeable if the brightness and such is to high. I haven't had the chance to play around with the difference way of connecting it, as the repeater and such are in the ceiling. But once I start working on my A/V rack and such, I'll provide feedback if there is any changes

Knolan 33
Only live once...make the most of it

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1339145
post #3333 of 3999 Old 10-19-2011, 06:52 AM
Advanced Member

Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by cacophonix View Post