I've just received my brand new HD20 and found one issue on modifying User profile settings.
When i modify the predefined settings, watch a film and finally turn off the PJ, the next time i turn on the PJ all the changes i made are lost.
I reviewd all the post about the Optoma HD20 and some people say that all the changes made on the User profile should be saved for the next use but other people say that all the modifications are gone and you have to re-enter it again and again each time you turn on the projector.
The procedure i follow is turn off the projector and then unplug it from the wall after a few minutes. (I have to tested if the User profile settings are kept if i not unplug the ac cable from the wall)
Some expert could clarify it? (as i reminder, all the changes are made on the USER profile, not on the Cinema, Bright or whatever)
Thanks a lot for your help.