*Official* Epson Home Cinema 8100 owners thread! - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 1942 Old 02-08-2010, 12:04 AM
Newbie
 
loquacious1285's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post

Any pics?

I was planning on taking some pictures of my very unimpressive basement setup this weekend, but I had to spend it dealing with car troubles.

I will try to take some pictures tomorrow. I haven't built a frame for my screen yet so its just some BOC hanging on wall (half demo'd wall at that!)
loquacious1285 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 1942 Old 02-08-2010, 12:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Darrin_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by accoon View Post


For the LCD panels, the 8100 uses D7 panels, the D7 panels are inorganic.

Simple google to figure thatone out.

Accoon - D7 c2fine panels are inorganic but D7 panels have been organic in the past.
Darrin_R is offline  
post #453 of 1942 Old 02-08-2010, 02:02 PM
Newbie
 
zbjones33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by badgerpilot View Post

If the problem continues, I would either exchange it if you can, or call Epson and use your warranty. Your room can't be THAT warm!

Watched the pre-Super Bowl programs, the game itself, and subsequently fell asleep with the projector on. Woke up in the middle of the night to turn it off. All in all the projectorwas probably running 8 or 9hrs continuously. I didn't receive any overheat warning messages.
zbjones33 is offline  
post #454 of 1942 Old 02-09-2010, 05:34 AM
Member
 
Qluber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canton, Georgia
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by KG1 View Post

That's what I thought, 4 hours is not much for PJ viewing, in fact, it is recommended to NOT watch PJ for shorter duration due to the on/off effect on the bulb.
As for ventilation, it is hanging about 2 ft down from a 10 ft ceiling, it is about 1 ft away from the back wall and with nothing around it blocking air, so I don't think it was ventilation, hence my post.
Now, the room itself does remain a bit warmer than the other rooms in the house (but that was the case even before I converted it into a media room).

So, i thought I'd ask how long (longest) have people safely run their projectors w/o getting a warning message about overheating.

I am planning on having a movie marathon night and need to make sure I don't kill the PJ with heat....!

Thanks,
KG

I ran mine on superbowl Sunday from for 12 hours straight, with NO issues...........
Qluber is offline  
post #455 of 1942 Old 02-09-2010, 09:39 AM
Senior Member
 
jammarjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 254
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Has anyone paired the 8100 with the new oppo 80....I just wonder because of the warning against using the oppo 80 with any screen size over 60 inches while upconverting SD dvds. I am interested in the sacd/dvd-a playback via analog inputs but still want a decent picture when playing older dvds. Thank you.

I have been using the Oppo with a Sony projector & now the Epson 8100 using a 120" screen & the picture is great!

The Oppo is one of the be best upconverting dvd players under $1000 - you will be very happy with the results.
jammarjim is offline  
post #456 of 1942 Old 02-09-2010, 09:46 AM
Senior Member
 
jammarjim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: USA
Posts: 254
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Has anyone paired the 8100 with the new oppo 80....I just wonder because of the warning against using the oppo 80 with any screen size over 60 inches while upconverting SD dvds. I am interested in the sacd/dvd-a playback via analog inputs but still want a decent picture when playing older dvds. Thank you.

I have been using the Oppo with a Sony projector & now the Epson 8100 using a 120" screen & the picture is great!

The Oppo is one of the be best upconverting dvd players under $1000 - you will be very happy with the results.
jammarjim is offline  
post #457 of 1942 Old 02-09-2010, 11:02 PM
Member
 
tree109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Tompace, anymore updates on your settings, or anyone else for that matter? Does anybody use Art's settings? I will try them tommorrow.
tree109 is offline  
post #458 of 1942 Old 02-10-2010, 07:21 AM
Member
 
Vitale'sFakeEye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I put this is the other thread but hopefully someone here can help. Last night while watching basketball on ESPN, I noticed the score at the bottom of the screen being slightly out of focus. The rest of picture was focused and when they did a tight shot of a player at the free throw line the picture looked great. But, when they put the stats of the player under his picture while standing at the free throw, they seemed out of focus slightly. I had the same issue while watching basketball on the Big Ten Channel. Is anyone else experiencing this? I was watching in Living Room mode using all the manufacturers default settings. I did not have any issue like this while watching the Super Bowl.
Vitale'sFakeEye is offline  
post #459 of 1942 Old 02-10-2010, 09:43 AM
Member
 
tompace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tree109 View Post

Hey Tompace, anymore updates on your settings, or anyone else for that matter? Does anybody use Art's settings? I will try them tommorrow.

Yes, I have updates, but I haven't had a chance to do screenshots, been too busy watching films. Although the Superbowl was outstanding! FYI, ran the PJ for 10 hrs on normal power settings without any problems at all. These settings seemed a bit dark at first, because I've been experimenting with distance from the colorimeter to the screen. Allow an hour for full warmup first. Natural color mode.
Brightness -2, contrast +4; sat, tint, sharpness & skin tone @ 0. Color temp 6500. Pwr ECO with Iris off.
Reminder, this is for a hi gain (1.8) greyscale screen (106" @ 13ft. throw). YMMV.
  • Offsets
    Red -3
    Grn -2
    Blue -15
  • Gains;
    Red +3
    Grn 0
    Blue +1
  1. Primaries & Secondaries
    Red- Hue -14, Sat -18, Brtness -4
    Grn- Hue -32, Sat -19, Brtness +14
    Blue-Hue -22, Sat +1, Brtness+1

    Cyan- Hue 0, Sat +6, Brtness 0
    Magenta- Hue -22, Sat +5, Brtness +2
    Yellow- Hue -5, Sat +1, Brtness -4
This looks great for broadcast TV at 1080i. For Blu-ray at 1080p I hit the power up to norm & turn on the iris to normal. I'd appreciate feed back, I've been changing the measurements to reduce the blue and to reflect a greater distance used to include a wider spectrum of input to the meter. I'm not sure, but I think there was more pop at closer distances (3" instead of 10") to the meter from the screen.
Reference films used;
SD @ 24 fps: Quantum of Solace & Casino Royale. BluRay; Zombieland, Gamer, & Surrogates.

BTW, Art's setttings demonstrated the green push inherent to the PJ.
tompace is offline  
post #460 of 1942 Old 02-10-2010, 02:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Darrin_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Tompace - Thanks for sharing.

Can you explain something? I really don't understand why someone would use offset/gain AND primary/secondary. It seems to me that you would change one or the other, but not both. Especially, I wouldn't think you would want to touch CMY since that would effect RGB values. Maybe I am missing something but if you increase Magenta saturation, that will also increase Blue and Red in equal amounts, which were decreased.
Darrin_R is offline  
post #461 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 12:19 AM
Member
 
tompace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darrin_R View Post

Tompace - Thanks for sharing.

Can you explain something? I really don't understand why someone would use offset/gain AND primary/secondary. It seems to me that you would change one or the other, but not both. Especially, I wouldn't think you would want to touch CMY since that would effect RGB values. Maybe I am missing something but if you increase Magenta saturation, that will also increase Blue and Red in equal amounts, which were decreased.

Good question.
The offset/gains are used to adjust the greyscale ranges from low to high. The Primary & Secondary colors display is then adjusted to reflect the appearances of colors at specific levels, based on the greyscale range. You have to calibrate both offset/gain AND primary/secondary.

Please allow me to quote from the 'Greyscale & Colour Calibrations for Dummies Guide", hopefully this will explain better. You can find the guide at this link; http://www.curtpalme.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=10457
(underlines & bolding mine)

"Calibrating both the greyscale and colours will greatly improve your display's ability to not only produce black and white accurately but every other colour in between. It will also improve the contrast and allows your display to operate closer to its optimal levels thus prolonging its operating life."

"Greyscale calibration equalizes the colour of grey at various light levels, from very dark (0 IRE) to very bright (100 IRE), to the standard colour temperature of 6500 degrees Kelvin or 6500K. The 6500K colour temperature is "pure" in that it does not contain any colour information. It is purely black or white or a shade of grey in between.

"Colour calibration is the next step and comes after doing greyscale calibration. Colour calibration ensures that the raw or "primary" colours used to create all colours are correct."
Proper colour calibration has the greyscale as its foundation. Accurate colours are not possible unless the greyscale is also accurate.

If we compare this to painting with a brush, greyscale calibration ensures that the proper amounts of paint are mixed together to get the colours we need, while colour calibration is ensuring that we have the right base colours to mix in the first place. For example: If your bucket of red paint isn't perfectly "pure" red, no matter how you mix in the other primary colours you'll never be able to get that red any more correct.

"...the colours are more vibrant, the contrast better. The image simply has a lot more "pop" to it. With proper greyscale calibration the image has a lot more "punch" to it and will often have a practically 3D look to it. Colours are more natural and shadow details are also more apparent."

I strongly recommend the link, it should answer any further questions, as it is quite extensive & very helpful.

tompace is offline  
post #462 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 08:13 AM
Member
 
tree109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Awesome settings settings Tompace! I used your new settings and applied it to Dynamic mode with changes to normal lamp mode and High aris speed. My 150: white elite screen looks like a giant LCD Tv. The settings pop. I think I am finally satisfied. High light output is needed for my room, 18ft. throw and 14' ft. high ceilings. I built a huge addittion to my house. Now I just need to upgrade sound, going to get BIC Acoustech PL-89 speaker system , can't wait!
tree109 is offline  
post #463 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 09:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Darrin_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 281
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Tompace

Thanks (I think, did you call me a dummie?) for the explanation and link. That was great.
Darrin_R is offline  
post #464 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 06:18 PM
Member
 
shiseido's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: porto, PORTUGAL
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tree109 View Post

Awesome settings settings Tompace! I used your new settings and applied it to Dynamic mode with changes to normal lamp mode and High aris speed. My 150: white elite screen looks like a giant LCD Tv. The settings pop. I think I am finally satisfied. High light output is needed for my room, 18ft. throw and 14' ft. high ceilings. I built a huge addittion to my house. Now I just need to upgrade sound, going to get BIC Acoustech PL-89 speaker system , can't wait!

instead of dynamic try living room with lamp in eco
shiseido is offline  
post #465 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 10:49 PM
Member
 
tompace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darrin_R View Post

Tompace

Thanks (I think, did you call me a dummie?) for the explanation and link. That was great.

No, I did not mean to infer you are a dummy (I always thought the title used a poor choice of words ). It's an excellent reference, and very good for finding a quick answer. I found it referenced in the Epson Calibration Guide forum, http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...00+calibration and have been using it since. You do have to scroll down past the testimonials and the introduction to get to the good stuff though.

It was also a good question, one I pondered while calibrating my htpc to the projector, and then realizing that shortcuts leave less than optimal results.
tompace is offline  
post #466 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 10:53 PM
Member
 
tompace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tree109 View Post

Awesome settings settings Tompace! I used your new settings and applied it to Dynamic mode with changes to normal lamp mode and High aris speed. My 150: white elite screen looks like a giant LCD Tv. The settings pop. I think I am finally satisfied. High light output is needed for my room, 18ft. throw and 14' ft. high ceilings. I built a huge addittion to my house. Now I just need to upgrade sound, going to get BIC Acoustech PL-89 speaker system , can't wait!

Really glad to hear it works well for you. Bear in mind the bulb will dim a bit over time as the bulb 'settles in', and the settings will need to be revised. I'm at 185 hrs., and will be updating again soon. I'll keep you posted!
Awesome looking speakers, great choice!
tompace is offline  
post #467 of 1942 Old 02-11-2010, 11:38 PM
Member
 
grishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
500 hours on the bulb now, still running strong. No problems what so ever. Checked the filter and no dust back there either, and I only leave about 1 inch room from the wall to the back of the projector.
grishi is offline  
post #468 of 1942 Old 02-12-2010, 09:35 AM
Member
 
tompace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by grishi View Post

500 hours on the bulb now, still running strong. No problems what so ever. Checked the filter and no dust back there either, and I only leave about 1 inch room from the wall to the back of the projector.

Hi grishi!
I suspect a reason this forum is relatively so quiet is the majority of owners have no trouble with the projector. I saw the recommendation of filter cleaning after 200 hrs, and I'm glad to hear there's no dust problems, as I'm coming up to that mark. My older infocus PJ had all kinds of dust issues, including the dreaded 'blobs'. Anyways, did you notice a 'settling in' period on the bulb? By that, I mean a slight dimming between 50 to 150 hrs. of use? Or does it look every bit as bright as when you first got it?
Thanks!
tompace is offline  
post #469 of 1942 Old 02-12-2010, 09:55 AM
Member
 
tree109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I changed to living room mode on normal bulb mode. If I had a high Gain screen eco mode would be fine. The colors in eco are far to washed out in dull. I can't get used to it. Dynamic and living almost seem identical, perceived contrast in dynamic gives the picture a little more pop. Everyone has a different flavor. Very happy about new settings. I am satified with the black levels also . One day I will get a high gain grey screen. Any suggestion? Where, what brand ,and how much?
tree109 is offline  
post #470 of 1942 Old 02-12-2010, 03:05 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 12,424
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 530 Post(s)
Liked: 694
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #471 of 1942 Old 02-12-2010, 08:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
mnnc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 734
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tree109 View Post

I changed to living room mode on normal bulb mode. If I had a high Gain screen eco mode would be fine. The colors in eco are far to washed out in dull. I can't get used to it. Dynamic and living almost seem identical, perceived contrast in dynamic gives the picture a little more pop. Everyone has a different flavor. Very happy about new settings. I am satified with the black levels also . One day I will get a high gain grey screen. Any suggestion? Where, what brand ,and how much?

When users speak of high gain what numbers are you talkin' about...? 1.?...1.5...1.8...? All the grey screens I have seen are relatively low...like 1.0 or 1.1 grey. That's not "high" really...comparatively speaking again compared to white screens that offer much higher gains normally. Thanks.
mnnc is offline  
post #472 of 1942 Old 02-12-2010, 08:30 PM
Member
 
grishi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tompace View Post

Hi grishi!
I suspect a reason this forum is relatively so quiet is the majority of owners have no trouble with the projector. I saw the recommendation of filter cleaning after 200 hrs, and I'm glad to hear there's no dust problems, as I'm coming up to that mark. My older infocus PJ had all kinds of dust issues, including the dreaded 'blobs'. Anyways, did you notice a 'settling in' period on the bulb? By that, I mean a slight dimming between 50 to 150 hrs. of use? Or does it look every bit as bright as when you first got it?
Thanks!

I have the same screen as you tompace and for me, I would say little to no drop off in lumens, but this is purely subjective on my part. I also always run my settings on Normal because the projector is in the family room and there is a fair bit of light seeping through during the day. Most likely the difference in lumens wont be noticeable until 2k hours on the bulb.

When the brightness and contrast is correctly calibrated, I am actually pretty surprised at how good the black scenes look without the iris in effect.

Dynamic is definitely brighter than living for me, and for some reason Theater Dark 1 is brighter than Natural with the calibrated settings.

Are you noticing issues with brightness atm?

Hopefully next report is at 1k hours!
grishi is offline  
post #473 of 1942 Old 02-12-2010, 09:11 PM
Newbie
 
cocanuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just wanted to say thanks to Tompace for the settings. I have used them on mine which I have had now for about 1 month and it is fantastic! I am a noob and really enjoy all of the suggestions and knowledge on this site.
To the person earlier about the Blue Ray Player, I personally have a 14 foot throw on a 135 screen and the upconversion on the panasonic 60 player is quite good. I have not seen the Oppo though so take it for what it is worth. I have seen many others and this is as good as anything I have personally seen.
cocanuck is offline  
post #474 of 1942 Old 02-13-2010, 01:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Here are my settings so far. Give them a try and see what you think. Of all the settings I have tried, I found these to look the most natural. I used the spears ans munsil disc to arrive at these.

Theater Black1
Brightness -1
Contrast -6
Color Saturation 3
Tint 0
Skin Tone 0
Lamp Normal
Iris High Speed


Offsets
R -5
G -8
B 1

Gain
R -5
G -8
B 2


Red
Hue 0 Saturation -5 Brightness -5

Green
Hue 0 Saturation -5 Brightness -8

Blue
Hue 0 Saturation -4 Brightness -5

Cyan
Hue 0 Saturation 4 Brightness 2

Magenta
Hue 0 Saturation 4 Brightness -3

Yellow
Hue 0 Saturation -18 Brightness -6
curlyjive is online now  
post #475 of 1942 Old 02-13-2010, 06:08 AM
Member
 
Vitale'sFakeEye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by curlyjive View Post

Here are my settings so far. Give them a try and see what you think. Of all the settings I have tried, I found these to look the most natural. I used the spears ans munsil disc to arrive at these.

Theater Black1
Brightness -1
Contrast -6
Color Saturation 3
Tint 0
Skin Tone 0
Lamp Normal
Iris High Speed


Offsets
R -5
G -8
B 1

Gain
R -5
G -8
B 2


Red
Hue 0 Saturation -5 Brightness -5

Green
Hue 0 Saturation -5 Brightness -8

Blue
Hue 0 Saturation -4 Brightness -5

Cyan
Hue 0 Saturation 4 Brightness 2

Magenta
Hue 0 Saturation 4 Brightness -3

Yellow
Hue 0 Saturation -18 Brightness -6

Thanks! I will give them a try today. I appreciate everyone who offers their settings because I just don't trust me eyes. Are these the setting you use for both normal tv viewing and dvd's? Or, are these strictly for viewing dvd's (bluray)? Thanks again to you and Tompace
Vitale'sFakeEye is offline  
post #476 of 1942 Old 02-13-2010, 08:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vitale'sFakeEye View Post

Thanks! I will give them a try today. I appreciate everyone who offers their settings because I just don't trust me eyes. Are these the setting you use for both normal tv viewing and dvd's? Or, are these strictly for viewing dvd's (bluray)? Thanks again to you and Tompace

I use these for critical viewing of Blu Ray movies in total light control.
curlyjive is online now  
post #477 of 1942 Old 02-13-2010, 02:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
jtenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 662
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by curlyjive View Post

Here are my settings so far. Give them a try and see what you think. Of all the settings I have tried, I found these to look the most natural. I used the spears ans munsil disc to arrive at these.

What type and size of screen are you using?

jtenn is offline  
post #478 of 1942 Old 02-13-2010, 05:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
curlyjive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Abington, PA
Posts: 1,348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtenn View Post

What type and size of screen are you using?

Elite Cinewhite 1.1 Gain 100"
curlyjive is online now  
post #479 of 1942 Old 02-14-2010, 07:50 AM
Member
 
Vric's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm currently looking to buy a 8100 in Canada. So far all the price I have seen are quite bad.

Anyone know a good place in Canada to get this projector at reasonable price? (Hard to justify paying $1850 for something that was $1200 in the states when our money is on par)
Vric is offline  
post #480 of 1942 Old 02-14-2010, 09:35 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 12,424
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 530 Post(s)
Liked: 694
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vric View Post

I'm currently looking to buy a 8100 in Canada. So far all the price I have seen are quite bad.

Anyone know a good place in Canada to get this projector at reasonable price? (Hard to justify paying $1850 for something that was $1200 in the states when our money is on par)

If you can not beat them join them, buy from the United States then.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off