Acer H5360 Vs Optoma HD66 vs ViewSonic PJD6531w - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 37 Old 08-20-2010, 09:31 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
shraki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am looking for a cheap and best projector. I want to use it for movies and ps3 gaming to be used in ambient light. I am not into 3D yet. Looking for a bright 2D for now.
Acer H5360, Optoma HD66, ViewSonic PJD6531w fall in same price range and have almost similar features. Optoma has got a audio out which could be useful, but the reviews say that Acer has better colours. Viewsonic has better warranty.

Can someone tell me which one to go for..
shraki is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 37 Old 08-20-2010, 10:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Joesyah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: GA
Posts: 2,174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Benq W600 falls within this price range. It is one of the if not the brightest HD projector out there! Pumping out almost 3000 lumens in the brightest mode, none of the pjs in your list can match it..
Joesyah is offline  
post #3 of 37 Old 08-21-2010, 07:30 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
shraki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
projectorcentral.com shows that Benq W600 is only 2600 lumens. Viewsonic has 3000.
shraki is offline  
post #4 of 37 Old 08-21-2010, 10:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Joesyah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: GA
Posts: 2,174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by shraki View Post

projectorcentral.com shows that Benq W600 is only 2600 lumens. Viewsonic has 3000.

Don't be fooled by the specs. A lot of companies inflate the lumen output. Art at projectorreviews.com did a test on the BenQ W600. It's output is over 2900 lumens! BenQ is one of the few projector companies that don't do a huge amount of over rating their projectors lumen output. Most of the time they under rate their lumen output.

The veiwsonic is a 16:10 unit using a 5 segment CW and a 0.55" DLP chip. The BenQ w600 is a true 16:9 unit using a 6 segment CW with Unishape technology and a 0.65" DLP chip. All of this will equates to a better image for the W600. It can go brighter without the green tint or washed out look.
Joesyah is offline  
post #5 of 37 Old 11-14-2010, 06:07 AM
Senior Member
 
BBQ7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joesyah View Post

Don't be fooled by the specs. A lot of companies inflate the lumen output. Art at projectorreviews.com did a test on the BenQ W600. It's output is over 2900 lumens! BenQ is one of the few projector companies that don't do a huge amount of over rating their projectors lumen output. Most of the time they under rate their lumen output.

The veiwsonic is a 16:10 unit using a 5 segment CW and a 0.55" DLP chip. The BenQ w600 is a true 16:9 unit using a 6 segment CW with Unishape technology and a 0.65" DLP chip. All of this will equates to a better image for the W600. It can go brighter without the green tint or washed out look.

Is the W600+ even out yet? I can't really find much on it. I would love to see some kind of head to head with the Acer 5360 and W600+. The W600+ seems to be around $300 more expensive than the 5360.
BBQ7 is offline  
post #6 of 37 Old 11-15-2010, 12:58 PM
Newbie
 
kiddcreole's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still no mention of the comparison to the Optoma model...just the ViewSonic and BenQ. Any input on the HD66 compared to these?

Thanks!
kiddcreole is offline  
post #7 of 37 Old 11-25-2010, 06:36 AM
Newbie
 
jack2008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi i so need some help. was initially going for a benq w1000+. then the kids started to query its lack of 3d ability against image quality(1080p). now im thinking ok its your christmas. so which is the best the w600+ or h5360. they seem very close. also does anyone know exactly what would be needed to be bought to reach 3d playability. is it a graphics card and glasses. no emitter. many thanks for any help. noel
jack2008 is offline  
post #8 of 37 Old 11-25-2010, 08:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Deja Vu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: great white north
Posts: 4,297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by jack2008 View Post

hi i so need some help. was initially going for a benq w1000+. then the kids started to query its lack of 3d ability against image quality(1080p). now im thinking ok its your christmas. so which is the best the w600+ or h5360. they seem very close. also does anyone know exactly what would be needed to be bought to reach 3d playability. is it a graphics card and glasses. no emitter. many thanks for any help. noel

You need a Geeforce 240 video card at least
PowerDVD 10 Ultra
Nvidia vision glasses + emitter or
DLP link glasses (Optoma and others sell these)
Blu-Ray 3D movies

The Acer shines in 3D at I would guess the other 720p DLP 3D projectors do as well.
Deja Vu is offline  
post #9 of 37 Old 11-26-2010, 11:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
StreetPreacher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Frozen North
Posts: 1,768
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deja Vu View Post

You need a Geeforce 240 video card at least
PowerDVD 10 Ultra

The Acer shines in 3D at I would guess the other 720p DLP 3D projectors do as well.

That's only for BluRay 3D playback. For 3D gaming from a PC you can get away with:

Desktop
GeForce 8800 Ultra
GeForce 8800 GTX
GeForce 8800 GTS
GeForce 8800 GT

And for 3D movies via a PC, any 8 series Nvidia card will do.

http://www.nvidia.com/object/3d-visi...uirements.html
StreetPreacher is offline  
post #10 of 37 Old 11-30-2010, 11:24 AM
cvh
Senior Member
 
cvh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
so in other words, Deja Vu, you dont need the emmiter to setup 3d as long as you have dlp link glasses right? I have a Geforce GTS 250 card, Optoma GT700 3d ready dlp projector and optoma DLP link glasses as well as power DVD 10. is this it? Again, do i still need the Nvidea emmiter since i dont have nvision glasses. will be using only DLP link.

He Came to Give You Life and Life More Abundantly.
cvh is offline  
post #11 of 37 Old 11-30-2010, 08:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Deja Vu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: great white north
Posts: 4,297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Quote:
Originally Posted by cvh View Post

so in other words, Deja Vu, you dont need the emmiter to setup 3d as long as you have dlp link glasses right? I have a Geforce GTS 250 card, Optoma GT700 3d ready dlp projector and optoma DLP link glasses as well as power DVD 10. is this it? Again, do i still need the Nvidea emmiter since i dont have nvision glasses. will be using only DLP link.

I'm using the Nvidia glasses now and have one pair of the Optoma DLP link glasses on order. As soon as I get them I'll let you know if the emitter is required. I don't know why the emitter would be needed, but I guess I'll find out.
Deja Vu is offline  
post #12 of 37 Old 12-20-2010, 11:23 PM
cvh
Senior Member
 
cvh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Best Kept Secret

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

okay, did a ton a research and I am about to finally put all this 3D mess to rest for those who are looking for the best bang for your buck with awesome quality in projector bluray movies and Bluray 3D. First, you do need the IR emmiter and Vision setup to make it work, and you dont need a projector listed on the Nvidea website for their requirements to make 3D work either for a projector, but it does require manipulation to get 3D to happen.

I was going for the HD66 and GT720 but was put off by the lack of features and lumens. I needed an all round projector to work in all light situations for my business as a Videographer. I bought the GT700 and was disappointed by the need for absolute darkness to make the image pop, not ideal in ambient light conditions for portable settings. A dedicated dark theatre room, maby, HD66 not portable enough and lumens to low for various light situations. HD20 not 3D although good im sure but low lumens, like 1700, not good. Let me tell you, 1080p is just not worth the extra money right now. 720p works just fine. Okay, contrast is important and lumens is crucial when displaying 3D due to darkening of image, so needed a projector bright enough and portable enough and ideal for all type light sitautions.

Took a chance on the optoma TW610ST 3D ready DLP Projector and let me tell you, awesome. Google and check out specks. 3100 lumens, 3000 contrast, and best part, you can adapt easily to any sitaution. Now since model not listed on Nvidea Site as requirement for 3D, that sucks, but there is a wrk around. Download the Acer H5360 INF file and install as a display driver. Nvision setup works like a charm. Will pass Nvision setup to make 3D work on Nvidea Card and HPC setup with IR Emmitter, which is needed. Might have to restart computer a few times to take effect. Run with DVI - HDMI cable from PC to Projector and voila, set resolution to 1280X720 120hz and you got gorgeous 3D. Must have bluray drive to play Bluray 3D.

I tried both Cyberlink 10 Software and Arcsoft TMT and TMT rocks man. Plays Blurays quietly and smooth where as Cyberlink constantly skipped. I am using both the Nvision Glasses that came with the Nvision + Emmitter kit and Optoma DLP Link ZD101 glasses and they both work fine side by side. I prefer the image from DLP Link glasses over Nvision glasses, but Nvision more comfortable in long hours. The beauty of the TW610ST is that because of the High 3100 Lumens, you can crank up the brightness and contrast to offset the darkness of 3D, which is why I love this projector. 720p resolution is breathtaking and trust me, wont tell the difference from 1080p unless you are anal about it.

I am projecting on a Duet Epson 80" portable screen and love it. Love the portability of this screen for my business. Does regular Bluray and 3D just awesome. Now I forgot to mention that i read somewhere in order to Spoof Acer H5360 INF you need to use the CD 1.29 Nvision setup Software and not the most current CD 3.2 Divers in order for the Nvision 3D setup to read your Optoma DLP projector, Not sure why but it worked great. I guess if your Projector is 3D ready you can use this setup Spoof to let Nvision think it is an Acer H5360. This is a joke to me and cant understand why they cant remedy this. But hey it works and I hope all this info will help someone sort through all the B***sh** found from people trying to figure this mess out. I had to learn the hard way by taking a chance and trial and error and lots of reading forums.

Here is Acer Driver File:

 

acer.zip 1.0400390625k . file

He Came to Give You Life and Life More Abundantly.
cvh is offline  
post #13 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 12:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I'm using the Acer H5360 with just Viewsonic DLP glasses and an AMD 5870 card for 3D BR and gaming, no "kit" necessary. And it is amazing in 3D. Hard to pull myself away. Using the 2D - 3D conversion and going thru all the old DVDs. Increase the "depth slider" to get better 2D - 3D.
PDVD10 has worked flawlessly so far.
Bob7145 is offline  
post #14 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 06:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
NickTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This thread is starting to make me doubt my choice of the hd66. The bulb life and brightness alone of the Viewsonic make it a better choice for me. Looks like the Benq 600 is still not an affordable option unless refurbed unless I missed something. Decisions decisions. Biggest importance for me is that it works with an Optoma 3d-xl converter box as I want 3d and a HTPC is not in the cards.

hmm, reading of squeeling, noist, firmware update issues, 16:10 issues, etc. Not sure the viewsonic is as good as it first appeared. Any comments on obtaining a Benq on the cheap?

29 Litres of Infinite Baffle Bliss. Oh, and the rest of the setup isn't too shabby either!
NickTF is offline  
post #15 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 07:57 AM
Member
 
Shtopor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Bob7145 I have a question about ATI card for 3d gaming. I understand that it works only through DLP glasses which is fine with me. But what about games, how many games can you play in 3d using ATI card. I am at crosroads building my HTPC/gaming PC and either go with NvidiaGTX570(360CAD) or ATI HD6950(299CAD). Nvidia says that using their cards I can play 400 PC games (including many old ones). How does it work with ATI?
P.S. Guys I am very excited about Acer H5360 for 3D viewing /gaming and all that holds me now is CES2011. Ohh, and fact that Intel Sandy Bridge new CPUs are coming in January 2011.
Shtopor is offline  
post #16 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 09:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
For gaming I use the Iz3D driver, actually a bunch of drivers for different set ups, glasses, displays. It works in XP also. On sale right now for 50% ($20) if you have an AMD 5xxx or 6xxx card installed. Free 30 day trial for anyone. http://www.iz3d.com/driver
http://www.iz3d.com/amd_hd3d/
Just had the projector glasses for less than a week so don't have a lot of experience with all the games I have yet but it works very well with Valve games - HL2 (and all the mods) Portal, L4D. Most of the games I own are on another computer and have yet to try them because I've been watching a lot of 2D-3D conversion
http://www.amd.com/us/products/techn...es/gaming.aspx
Bob7145 is offline  
post #17 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 09:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
defiancecp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I'm gaming with an ATI card - Very few games I have don't work with iz3d, and now that I have both iz3d and tridef, there are even fewer gaps.
Here's a quick list of some of the games I've played in 3d:

Batman AA
All the half-life 2 games
l4d & l4d2
Trackmania United
GRID
Split second
N4S most wanted
Oblivion
bob came in pieces
Trine
Crysis
Wolfenstein
Mirror's edge
Bioshock+Bioshock II
Resident Evil 5
Starcraft II
Ghostbusters
etc.etc.etc.etc.

There are some issues with some of these games, but that's the case with Nvidia as well (I switched to ATI from 3d Vision). For example, in mirror's edge, the light flares are rendered in 2d, so they don't line up with the lights quite right. In Split second shadows are completely off. That sort of thing. Usually shadows are the biggest thing, and there are a number of games where they just need to be disabled. I'm trying to remember any game I have that *doesn't* work at all, and I don't recall any... There was a time when iz3d didn't support dx10, but my understanding is that's corrected with the later version. Older OpenGL based games don't work, but it's been a while since most all developers converted to DirectX. And sometimes newly released games don't work at first - for example, it was a couple weeks after the release of Ghostbusters before the issue with it was fixed to make it playable. Oh, the old free version of Wolfenstein Enemy Territory didn't work.
defiancecp is offline  
post #18 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 09:46 AM
Member
 
Shtopor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thks for your reply chaps. I will play Battlefield Bad company 2, F1 2010, Storm of War Battle of Britain (brilliant flight sim btw, will be released in spring 2010). One of reasons that goes for 720p projector is that there is a huge hit on framerates once you go 3D, and I don't believe that even newest videocards can actually render 1080p 3D in at least 60 fps. So 720p 3D is gonna be just fine. Not sure though if
6950 is gonna provide that sort of fps. Maybe 6970 or 6990 will do the trick.
Anyway at this point in time I am leaning strongly towards ATI newest GPUs.
Shtopor is offline  
post #19 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 09:58 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
That's the cool thing about this projector that it works with DLP or Nvidia Nvision. I just went with AMD because I haven't bought an Nvidia card since the GTX260-216OC. I'm sure to try it too but there is another AMD machine (5870) between it and this 1 (6970). Wish I had both just to try the Nvidia kit out.
Ya, 1080 3D would be rough. There is a guy here doing it with 2 projectors and an AMD card.
Bob7145 is offline  
post #20 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 10:02 AM
Advanced Member
 
NickTF's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Man reading of all the different components you HTPC users have, software things which need to be done, etc. gives me a headache. My hat is off to your determination lol

29 Litres of Infinite Baffle Bliss. Oh, and the rest of the setup isn't too shabby either!
NickTF is offline  
post #21 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 10:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
threed123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Troy, MI, USA
Posts: 2,472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob7145 View Post

I'm using the Acer H5360 with just Viewsonic DLP glasses and an AMD 5870 card for 3D BR and gaming, no "kit" necessary. And it is amazing in 3D. Hard to pull myself away. Using the 2D - 3D conversion and going thru all the old DVDs. Increase the "depth slider" to get better 2D - 3D.
PDVD10 has worked flawlessly so far.

Bob7145, I'm getting mixed messages between forums. I read that 3d bluray does not work with the 5xxx series cards, yet you say it works great. I thought only the 6xxx series work. Is there something I'm missing? If the 5870 works that would be about half the cost of a 6xxx card. Thanks, I await your reply to save me $$$
threed123 is offline  
post #22 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 10:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
3D works great with an AMD 5870! Actually the 5870s cost more now that the 6970 was released. I ordered a 6970 when I ordered DLP glasses and picked a card (Sapphire) that came with an HDMI 1.4a cable just in case because I had been waiting for the Viewsonic glasses to come back in stock and wanted to make sure I didn;t have to wait any longer. The 5870 was already working with BluRay and PDVD10 Ultra so I tried 3D with the 5870 before swapping it out for the 6970. Worked great! 6970 works great too! A 4290 IGP can play BluRay, don't know what the minimum is for 3D though but it does work with the Acer H5360, hdmi 1.3 cable and a 5xxx card. for sure.
Bob7145 is offline  
post #23 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 10:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
threed123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Troy, MI, USA
Posts: 2,472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob7145 View Post

3D works great with an AMD 5870! Actually the 5870s cost more now that the 6970 was released.

Ack! I was thinking the ATI 5770 series. the 5870s are way too expensive for me. I wonder if the 5770s would work. What is the feature that supports 3D--eyeinfinity?
threed123 is offline  
post #24 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 11:11 AM
Member
 
Shtopor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
threed123, I am 99% sure that 5770 will work for 3d movie playback. But it is ot powerfull enogh to play games in 3d I would guess.
Shtopor is offline  
post #25 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 11:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
defiancecp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 880
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I used a 5750 initially and it worked fine with 120hz output, so the 5xxx series definitely works. Apparently there's some form of 3d bluray accelleration built into the 6xxx series, but I never had a problem keeping up with the old 5750.

The only thing I'm not sure of is if the 5xxx series supports hdmi 1.4 output 3d. I believe it is, but I haven't confirmed that.



For that matter I used a 5750 for gaming as well, and it worked alright, I just had to turn down settings sometimes. (I was actually using two 5750s in crossfire, but since iz3d didn't have crossfire support working yet it was only using one when in 3d mode).

I never had a game I couldn't get good performance on, as long as I was willing to drop AA and reduce physx settings where appropriate.


Much happier with my 6870 of course
defiancecp is offline  
post #26 of 37 Old 12-21-2010, 01:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
threed123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Troy, MI, USA
Posts: 2,472
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 35
I just went to the nvidia.com site, and it states there will be 3DTV software available so that nvidia cards can handle any type of monitor and glasses, so that might be answer to not needing the emitter for dlplink glasses with nvidia vcards. It isn't available yet, though.
threed123 is offline  
post #27 of 37 Old 01-18-2011, 07:42 PM
Newbie
 
sandeeego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob7145 View Post

I'm using the Acer H5360 with just Viewsonic DLP glasses and an AMD 5870 card for 3D BR and gaming, no "kit" necessary. And it is amazing in 3D. Hard to pull myself away. Using the 2D - 3D conversion and going thru all the old DVDs. Increase the "depth slider" to get better 2D - 3D.
PDVD10 has worked flawlessly so far.

Bob, same setup I want use except the xpand and optoma DLP link glasses and my HP dvt7 with ATI Mobility 5650, glad to hear it should work (got it to work on my Mitsubishi DLP TV, love the checkerboard output feat...)

What output are you using under 3D display in PDVD10 so that 3D works with the Acer 5360 and your DLP link glasses?

Thanks!
sandeeego is offline  
post #28 of 37 Old 01-19-2011, 12:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Hi Sandeego, 120Hz Time Sequencial works with the Acer H5360 and PDVD10 3D. You may have to scroll down the list to find it.
Bob7145 is offline  
post #29 of 37 Old 01-19-2011, 06:24 AM
Newbie
 
sandeeego's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob7145 View Post

Hi Sandeego, 120Hz Time Sequencial works with the Acer H5360 and PDVD10 3D. You may have to scroll down the list to find it.

Hi Bob, thanks for the info, what's wierd is I don't see that option listed, but when I select NVIDIA 3D VISION it puts a 120 on the image of the monitor, and after a cursury google search I'm thinking they're one and the same. Would you know by chance?

Here are screen shots of my only options except the red/green which I didn't bother capturing...

Thanks again,

Nathan
LL
LL
sandeeego is offline  
post #30 of 37 Old 01-19-2011, 07:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Bob7145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Dollars, Taxes
Posts: 2,102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Strange... My 3D configuration page in PDVD10 looks NOTHING like yours. There is nothing anywhere in PDVD10 that mentions Nvidia anything.
Bob7145 is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off