LG HW300T LED 1280x800 - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 695 Old 01-12-2011, 08:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
klas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 754
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I sold my HX300g and I skipping this one as well. HX300g was too noisy with focusing issues and I highly doubt they addressed this with new one. Also, looking for something with more lumens.

Mac Mini HTPC (Win7)
klas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 695 Old 01-12-2011, 11:14 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eat meat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,560
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Verge2 View Post

I could have sworn people on here were paying 800... which is completely nuts. You could have gotten a real 720p, bright bulb projector and a spare bulb for that price.

and you could have got 2000 lumen 1024x768 with 4 or 5 bulbs

__________________________________________
Are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat Popsicle.

(fifth element)
__________________________________________
eat meat is offline  
post #33 of 695 Old 01-15-2011, 11:26 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
boltonebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Only current video available from CES of the HW300T

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wX2yobjRgI8

Just bare in mind that the projector they show in most of the video is actually the HX350T, while they reel off the specifications for the HW300T.
The HW300T can be seen when all 3 projectors are lined up on the table. The first one on the left is the HS201, the second is the HX350T, and then the third is the HW300T.
boltonebob is offline  
post #34 of 695 Old 01-15-2011, 02:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MCaugusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BOSTON --- MA ---
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 28
A few interesting things i found out about this new crop of pocket/micro/mini video that use the brand new TI chipset :
The TI chipset is described at the company's website as offering "improved brightness and energy efficiency", and by that i imagine compared with the previous generations of DMD chips.
Meanwhile, Luminus Devices has been busy developing and releasing just in time for these new pjs a brand new LED chipset, the model SBT-16, which is optimized for 16:10 displays ranging from 0.2" to 0.4" diagonal, has a 1.6mm emitting area and produces 300 white lumens at 8.000K color temperature.
Comparing that to the specs for the Luminus Devices LED chipset model PT-54 - 5.4mm emitting area optimized for 4:3 displays from 0.4" to 0.55" diagonal that produce 1.300 white lumens at 8.000K color temperature - which has been used on the LG HX300G, i am shocked seeing how much of an improvement in brightness Luminus Devices was capable of achieving; After all, the smaller chipset produces only 300 white lumens versus 1.300 for the older chipset and yet both the LG HX300G and the LG HW300T put out about the same amount of onscreen brightness at approximately 270 lumens !
MCaugusto is offline  
post #35 of 695 Old 01-15-2011, 05:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Pauma Valley, CA USA
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by boltonebob View Post

Only current video available from CES of the HW300T

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wX2yobjRgI8

Just bare in mind that the projector they show in most of the video is actually the HX350T, while they reel off the specifications for the HW300T.
The HW300T can be seen when all 3 projectors are lined up on the table. The first one on the left is the HS201, the second is the HX350T, and then the third is the HW300T.

In the above You Tube video, apparently created by LG Team Canada, the list of features shows the resolution as 1200x800, not 1280x800. This could be a critical issue as many video processors or native HD output devices such as Directv receivers output 1280x720. This will force the LG to do a 1280 to 1200 conversion and cause a decrease in picture quality.

So which is it? The LG is 1200x800 or 1280x800?

Jack
JackB is offline  
post #36 of 695 Old 01-15-2011, 09:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackB View Post

In the above You Tube video, apparently created by LG Team Canada, the list of features shows the resolution as 1200x800, not 1280x800. This could be a critical issue as many video processors or native HD output devices such as Directv receivers output 1280x720. This will force the LG to do a 1280 to 1200 conversion and cause a decrease in picture quality.

So which is it? The LG is 1200x800 or 1280x800?

This projector uses the new TI DLP chip that the TI DLP press release describes as being WXGA resolution. WXGA is 1280x800, so anyone saying the projector is 1200X800 must have their information wrong. All previous DLP pico models have been standard resolutions, and there is no 1200x800 sdandard that I am aware of.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Paradigm PS-1200 Sub
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Wharfedale WH-2 Bipole Surrounds
action_jackson is offline  
post #37 of 695 Old 01-15-2011, 10:25 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
boltonebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
All sites are reporting a resolution of 1200x800 for the HW300T. This is based on the information supplied by LG themselves at CES. I can not imagine that LG would make a typo and then not correct it by making a statement. As it stands right now the official word is that the LG HW300T has a resolution of 1200x800, and only 250 lumens. Much as I wish it was not so!!!
boltonebob is offline  
post #38 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 01:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
MCaugusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BOSTON --- MA ---
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 28
While it's true that on the official press release from TI there is no mention of 1280x800 or 1200x800 pixel resolution, it is stated WXGA resolution, which would imply 1280x800...
AFAIK, there isn't any display employing a 1200x800 resolution and i think what happened was that the first person to put "WXGA" resolution into numbers, relating to this particular press release, made a stupid mistake of using 1200 instead of 1280, which stuck and has been amplified ad nauseum.
MCaugusto is offline  
post #39 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Pauma Valley, CA USA
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Doing the math shows that 1280x800 is 16:10, which I believe has been mentioned by LG. My question still is unanswered: Can/will the 80 lines be electronically easily blanked out by the projector's firmware thus eliminating any uneven scaling by a video processor?

Jack
JackB is offline  
post #40 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 10:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackB View Post

Doing the math shows that 1280x800 is 16:10, which I believe has been mentioned by LG. My question still is unanswered: Can/will the 80 lines be electronically easily blanked out by the projector's firmware thus eliminating any uneven scaling by a video processor?

That is a good question. Hopefully it has a "pass through" setting, allowing the original content to be displayed untouched. The only devices I own that output at WXGA are the XBOX 360, and an HTPC.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Paradigm PS-1200 Sub
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Wharfedale WH-2 Bipole Surrounds
action_jackson is offline  
post #41 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 01:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MCaugusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BOSTON --- MA ---
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackB View Post

Doing the math shows that 1280x800 is 16:10, which I believe has been mentioned by LG. My question still is unanswered: Can/will the 80 lines be electronically easily blanked out by the projector's firmware thus eliminating any uneven scaling by a video processor?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well, on the LG HX300G, which i own and is native XGA 1024x768, whenever displaying native 16:9 content obviously you get the horizontal "blanking" bars above and below the image and i find that either 4:3 or 16:9 native material is displayed superbly without any uneven scaling.
Granted that i am watching material that has already been processed by my A/V preamp which uses the outstanding Reon HQV video processor, but i remember out of curiosity after receiving my HX300G i checked a recent review of a LG HDTV done by Home Theater Magazine that uses the same in-house video processing; That magazine does an excellent job reviewing and commenting on current video processing offered by A/V processors both state-ol-the-art and midrange, and wouldn't you know that current LG video processing results were right up there with the best, both on digital and on analog domains !
That was quite a welcome surprise; One of these days i've been meaning to connect my portable dvd player to the HX300G by means of its "lowly" composite input just to see what kind of picture i get, bypassing everything else, my A/V preamp, HDMI input/output, etc, just out of curiosity, again !
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Marcos
MCaugusto is offline  
post #42 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 01:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JackB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Pauma Valley, CA USA
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCaugusto View Post

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Well, on the LG HX300G, which i own and is native XGA 1024x768, whenever displaying native 16:9 content obviously you get the horizontal "blanking" bars above and below the image and i find that either 4:3 or 16:9 native material is displayed superbly without any uneven scaling.
Granted that i am watching material that has already been processed by my A/V preamp which uses the outstanding Reon HQV video processor, but i remember out of curiosity after receiving my HX300G i checked a recent review of a LG HDTV done by Home Theater Magazine that uses the same in-house video processing; That magazine does an excellent job reviewing and commenting on current video processing offered by A/V processors both state-ol-the-art and midrange, and wouldn't you know that current LG video processing results were right up there with the best, both on digital and on analog domains !
That was quite a welcome surprise; One of these days i've been meaning to connect my portable dvd player to the HX300G by means of its "lowly" composite input just to see what kind of picture i get, bypassing everything else, my A/V preamp, HDMI input/output, etc, just out of curiosity, again !
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Marcos

Marcos,

Are these blanking bars actual blanks(no signal) or are they black pixels(black signal)?

Jack
JackB is offline  
post #43 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 02:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MCaugusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BOSTON --- MA ---
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Jack,
I believe the blanking bars shown when displaying native 16:9 content are being lit as well and displayed as black pixels, a black signal...
MCaugusto is offline  
post #44 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 04:37 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
boltonebob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston, Ma
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I agree with Marcos, my HX300 displays black pixels rather than blanking out the light. In other words if you turn the brightness up you can still make out the entire 4:3 projection.
boltonebob is offline  
post #45 of 695 Old 01-16-2011, 05:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MCaugusto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: BOSTON --- MA ---
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I read somewhere that the reason behind using a WXGA 1280x800 pixel count display is that it allows native HD signals with 1280x720 resolution to be fully displayed TOGETHER with any taskbars at the bottom of the screen without any compromises, i.e., scaling, downconverting, thus the extra 80 pixels...
MCaugusto is offline  
post #46 of 695 Old 01-17-2011, 06:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Verge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: arkansas
Posts: 1,551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by boltonebob View Post

I agree with Marcos, my HX300 displays black pixels rather than blanking out the light. In other words if you turn the brightness up you can still make out the entire 4:3 projection.


I don't really understand that guys question, but even if there is "no signal" you are going to see the gray outline of the projector... Only crt's can display a true enough black to hide it.
Verge2 is offline  
post #47 of 695 Old 01-27-2011, 01:39 AM
Newbie
 
deeimpala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
add www to links
I was all ready to buy my LG HX300 with my income tax money and now I gotta wait even longer..

I'm really hyped to see The new LG HW300t and the Vivitek Qumi 3d LED projectors .avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1304775&highlight=qumi

I just wish these companies would get all there info and specs right. I personally believe they are using the same Texas Instruments brand new DLP 16:10 ratio chip. How else could LG claim real HD without it. Since LG Canada can't even get the right model in there promo video , I think someone messed up huge.

And since the Vivitek Qumi is 3D ready thanks to the DLP chipset and "DLP LINK" from Texas Instruments, why hasn't LG claimed there HW300t is also 3D capable. If you notice on Vivitek's web site .vivitekusa.com/v_display_content_detail.asp?category_id=71&subcategory_id=422&product_id=201 they also claim there projector is "Brilliant Color" another Texas Instruments badge.
Are all these features built into the one and only pico 16:10 DLP chip, or is Vivitek spending more money to add these "aftermarket" parts?

Since the LG HX350t is capable of 300 lumen on there old 4:3 ratio screen one would think that the New LG is capable of that too.
I'm really hoping that the Qumi and the HW300t are using the latest Luxim LED power and DLP optics making them identical in that regards, ie:

1280x800 , 720p , 3D , Brilliant Color , native 16:10
AND
300 lumin
2500:1

vs. LG's flawed info

1200x800
250 lum
2000:1

Here's me hoping LG really is slow when it comes these things. Do you remember waiting for the HX300 to hit the USA.
I understand its still early but damn No official product page , decent CES video's , price , or any concrete info.

The Qumi is comming out in 3 months. Toss me us a bone LG !
deeimpala is offline  
post #48 of 695 Old 01-27-2011, 08:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Verge2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: arkansas
Posts: 1,551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Luxim... don't they make plasma lights, not LED's?
Verge2 is offline  
post #49 of 695 Old 01-27-2011, 12:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eat meat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,560
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by deeimpala View Post

add www to links
I was all ready to buy my LG HX300 with my income tax money and now I gotta wait even longer..

I'm really hyped to see The new LG HW300t and the Vivitek Qumi 3d LED projectors .avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1304775&highlight=qumi

I just wish these companies would get all there info and specs right. I personally believe they are using the same Texas Instruments brand new DLP 16:10 ratio chip. How else could LG claim real HD without it. Since LG Canada can't even get the right model in there promo video , I think someone messed up huge.

And since the Vivitek Qumi is 3D ready thanks to the DLP chipset and "DLP LINK" from Texas Instruments, why hasn't LG claimed there HW300t is also 3D capable. If you notice on Vivitek's web site .vivitekusa.com/v_display_content_detail.asp?category_id=71&subcategory_id=422&product_id=201 they also claim there projector is "Brilliant Color" another Texas Instruments badge.
Are all these features built into the one and only pico 16:10 DLP chip, or is Vivitek spending more money to add these "aftermarket" parts?

Since the LG HX350t is capable of 300 lumen on there old 4:3 ratio screen one would think that the New LG is capable of that too.
I'm really hoping that the Qumi and the HW300t are using the latest Luxim LED power and DLP optics making them identical in that regards, ie:

1280x800 , 720p , 3D , Brilliant Color , native 16:10
AND
300 lumin
2500:1

vs. LG's flawed info

1200x800
250 lum
2000:1

Here's me hoping LG really is slow when it comes these things. Do you remember waiting for the HX300 to hit the USA.
I understand its still early but damn No official product page , decent CES video's , price , or any concrete info.

The Qumi is comming out in 3 months. Toss me us a bone LG !

What are you willing to pay for the lg? Some one told me it will be over a grand msrp.

__________________________________________
Are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat Popsicle.

(fifth element)
__________________________________________
eat meat is offline  
post #50 of 695 Old 01-28-2011, 02:13 AM
Member
 
travis_bickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eat meat View Post
What are you willing to pay for the lg? Some one told me it will be over a grand msrp.
that would be pretty stupid considering viviteks msrp
travis_bickle is offline  
post #51 of 695 Old 03-05-2011, 03:55 AM
Member
 
travis_bickle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 158
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
in germany there will be in may:

HW300G for 908 usd
HW300Y (DLNA) for 980 usd
travis_bickle is offline  
post #52 of 695 Old 03-05-2011, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
donaldk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,347
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by action_jackson View Post

You can buy 1080p LED 3D projectors right now, if you can afford one. They start at around $15,000.

AVS is the exclusive seller of the TrueVango, at 10K, plus 1K for a 'colourmappingbox', others go for a simillar amount, some like Projection Design for much more. There's plenty of margin on some models to drop the price 5K below list. These don't offer 3d, though.
donaldk is offline  
post #53 of 695 Old 04-03-2011, 04:52 PM
Newbie
 
pinktweety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi!

I'm waiting for the release of the LG HW300T, hope it will be released soon

I was studying the manual of the LG HX300G in order to find out something about the image projection sizes. I'm very sad about the fact that there is no zoom. So i think that the HW 300T wouldn't be able to zoom too.

The last entry in the size distance table is:

Screen size diagonal: 2,540m projected from a distance of 2,750m.
That means that the screen is very big! to big

I would like to set up the projector about 3,8m away from my projection wall, but in that case the size will be too big for me.

Is there a way to scale down the screen size to about 2m diagonal from a distance of about 3,5m? putting it nearer to the wall is no solution to me... I was thinking about something like a lens mirror constellation to put in front of the projector... or another lens maybe?!

Please help me to find a solution on that. I want to buy this projector but with no zoom, the screen size will flash me into the nirvana!

Thanks!
pinktweety is offline  
post #54 of 695 Old 04-03-2011, 08:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinktweety View Post


Please help me to find a solution on that. I want to buy this projector but with no zoom, the screen size will flash me into the nirvana!

Thanks!


You can place it on a table or a tripod if you want to keep it portable. I believe it has a standard tripod mounting point in the bottom that should make this option easy.

There are also cheap ceiling mounts that have the same threads as a tripod if you want to keep the projector out of the way and are not concerned with portability.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Paradigm PS-1200 Sub
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Wharfedale WH-2 Bipole Surrounds
action_jackson is offline  
post #55 of 695 Old 04-04-2011, 02:26 PM
Newbie
 
pinktweety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for that idea action_jackson. I was also thinking of a ceiling mount solution, but my room is very high and there are some points I wouldn't be happy with:

Cables,
If it is mounted higher than me the screen is too much up and other ways I would hit it.
It doesn't look good if something is coming down in the centre of the room that is more than the half of the room height.

The tripod isn't a solution too because of the cables in front of my couch!

Does someone know if it's possible to buy an old projector that doesn't work anymore, put out the lens and install it in front of the HW300T?
pinktweety is offline  
post #56 of 695 Old 04-04-2011, 02:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I see your problem pinktweety. I have seen some projectors that are wire mounted. Using four strands of thin metal wire or small chain you can have a small platform suspended from your ceiling. Place the projector on the platform.

I do not know anything about the lense options, sorry can't help you there.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Paradigm PS-1200 Sub
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Wharfedale WH-2 Bipole Surrounds
action_jackson is offline  
post #57 of 695 Old 04-04-2011, 02:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eat meat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,560
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pinktweety View Post

Thanks for that idea action_jackson. I was also thinking of a ceiling mount solution, but my room is very high and there are some points I wouldn't be happy with:

Cables,
If it is mounted higher than me the screen is too much up and other ways I would hit it.
It doesn't look good if something is coming down in the centre of the room that is more than the half of the room height.

The tripod isn't a solution too because of the cables in front of my couch!

Does someone know if it's possible to buy an old projector that doesn't work anymore, put out the lens and install it in front of the HW300T?

try a xj a230-720p laser/led 2000 lumen 2x zoom and 799$-casio will have 25 laser/led PJs out by summer.

__________________________________________
Are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat Popsicle.

(fifth element)
__________________________________________
eat meat is offline  
post #58 of 695 Old 04-04-2011, 03:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 534
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by eat meat View Post

try a xj a230-720p laser/led 2000 lumen 2x zoom and 799$-casio will have 25 laser/led PJs out by summer.

I agree with eat meat, if this projector will not fit your needs, you will most likey have to settle for something else.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Paradigm PS-1200 Sub
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Wharfedale WH-2 Bipole Surrounds
action_jackson is offline  
post #59 of 695 Old 04-04-2011, 05:44 PM
Newbie
 
pinktweety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the help. I was thinking about the casio too, but there is just one thing I'm not happy with. It's the noise level (XJ-A230):

Eco level 1: 35 dB Eco level 2: 29 dB

OK, I know that there is no perfect projector out there, I'll find a solution. I mean the HW300T isn't released by now, so there is some time left
pinktweety is offline  
post #60 of 695 Old 04-04-2011, 06:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
eat meat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,560
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the lg is 28db -30 is library ambiance.

__________________________________________
Are you classified as human? Negative, I am a meat Popsicle.

(fifth element)
__________________________________________
eat meat is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off