GT750 Thread, HDMI 1.4 Capable - Page 13 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 621 Old 11-26-2011, 11:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
i just set it to film and of course 3d switches to its own mode. for me I use different sources so I'm not sure I want to mess with it, for instance my films look great, but uverse makes everyone sunburned. but I don't really want to be switching it all the time.
robl45 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 621 Old 11-26-2011, 03:01 PM
Senior Member
 
The big picture's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi everyone. I have read the thread but just want to be 100% shure of somthing.

The GT750 comes with both a pair of RF-Glasses & an emitter.

The GT750(E) comes with just the RF-emitter.
Is that correct ?

Just want to be shure an RF-emitter does come in the box with the GT750(E) model.
The big picture is offline  
post #363 of 621 Old 11-26-2011, 03:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
That is correct
robl45 is offline  
post #364 of 621 Old 11-28-2011, 06:48 AM
Member
 
frunko1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
what rf glasses can you use with the projector? I bought dlp link for mine, but noticed some rf glasses are a lot less money.
frunko1 is offline  
post #365 of 621 Old 11-28-2011, 05:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
you can use optoma rf, I believe monster glasses will work fine too.
robl45 is offline  
post #366 of 621 Old 11-28-2011, 07:51 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
i do see some rainbows, its a little annoying and on cowboys and aliens in the dark scenes, was really annoying, but for the most part, not a big deal.
robl45 is offline  
post #367 of 621 Old 11-29-2011, 09:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
derek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: northern va, usa
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by robl45 View Post

i do see some rainbows, its a little annoying and on cowboys and aliens in the dark scenes, was really annoying, but for the most part, not a big deal.

I assume this was in 2D? Some have reported rainbows are less noticeable in 3D viewing with the glasses? This is the one thing I'm hesitant about before pulling the trigger on the gt750.

Derek
derek is offline  
post #368 of 621 Old 11-29-2011, 09:54 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Yes, less noticeable in 3d although you can see them sometimes, its pretty much a non issue
robl45 is offline  
post #369 of 621 Old 11-29-2011, 11:36 PM
Member
 
emans's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got mine in today and I love it! As for rainbows, I haven't noticed any. If your not looking for them I think you'll be fine but this is my first projector so I'm not an expert.

I got the DLP Link glasses from Optima and they work well. They are a bit bulky so I can't use my gaming headset with it but its not too bad, I don't have any random connection problems or anything like that.
emans is offline  
post #370 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 03:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
honestly I can't understand why anyone would buy dlp link with this projector when it comes with the emitter for the rf glasses and the rf glasses aren't bulky.

as for the rainbows, I didn't see them at first either, its not real bad or anything, like a quick flash once in awhile.
robl45 is offline  
post #371 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 09:30 AM
Member
 
jayc1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by robl45 View Post

honestly I can't understand why anyone would buy dlp link with this projector when it comes with the emitter for the rf glasses and the rf glasses aren't bulky.

as for the rainbows, I didn't see them at first either, its not real bad or anything, like a quick flash once in awhile.

I bought my pj about 6 weeks ago I'm in the uk and the package I got was the gt750 xl which includes the zd201 dlp link glasses and not the rf emitter. Must be a Europe thing
jayc1976 is offline  
post #372 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 09:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
They don't sell those dlp glasses here so that is probably correct, they are supposed to be good
robl45 is offline  
post #373 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 12:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
audionewer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 698
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
what projector do i have to buy in order to have almost perfect 3d pictures?
audionewer is offline  
post #374 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 06:42 PM
Member
 
frunko1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by robl45 View Post

honestly I can't understand why anyone would buy dlp link with this projector when it comes with the emitter for the rf glasses and the rf glasses aren't bulky.

as for the rainbows, I didn't see them at first either, its not real bad or anything, like a quick flash once in awhile.

Bought dlp link glasses because it was simple, I found out all dlp link work with anything dlp link so was simple.

Rf there where tons of options, couldn't get a clear answer of glasses would work, and the optoma glasses where backordered from places I like to shop.
frunko1 is offline  
post #375 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 07:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Mikes2cents's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1,541
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Yeah, DLP link glasses work flawlessly on my DLP TV. I plan to use them with my next PJ. A no brainer for me. No need for an emitter here.
Mikes2cents is offline  
post #376 of 621 Old 11-30-2011, 07:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Rf is great, they never lose sync, they are bearable for 5 hours of watching at a time.
robl45 is offline  
post #377 of 621 Old 12-01-2011, 03:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
BishopLord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Florin, Ca
Posts: 543
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Pulled the trigger on a GT750 a few minutes ago from Amazon. Since this PJ comes with a RF emitter, I'm going to sell my Optoma RF Glasses+Emitter kit (I still have 2 extra glasses) + that stupid 3D ViP Theater. What a waste of money that was.
BishopLord is offline  
post #378 of 621 Old 12-01-2011, 04:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by BishopLord View Post

Pulled the trigger on a GT750 a few minutes ago from Amazon. Since this PJ comes with a RF emitter, I'm going to sell my Optoma RF Glasses+Emitter kit (I still have 2 extra glasses) + that stupid 3D ViP Theater. What a waste of money that was.

wow amazon has a good price now. thats not bad at all, probably the best price you can get with free shipping. can't beat that.
robl45 is offline  
post #379 of 621 Old 12-02-2011, 10:19 AM
Newbie
 
markaimee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi im undecided between the GT750 or the Benq W710st any one compared the two, I know the optoma has the 3d built in but im more concerned with the pic quality. Any one any ideas, my friend has the Gt750 and I see some rbe on it, but not too bad only certain scenes slightly. I do need a short throw and these seem to be the only two. Im from UK Cheers for any thoughts.
markaimee is offline  
post #380 of 621 Old 12-02-2011, 11:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
derek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: northern va, usa
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Technosponge View Post

I have Optoma HD3300 and Onkyo 809. They work very well together in 3D.

Any more word on GT750 1.4 3D incompatibility with certain AVRs which are 1.4a capable? Was somewhat confused whether or not the problem was with 1.3 AVRs (obvious for frame packed) and/or 1.4 AVRs. Can the firmware in the GT750 be user updated?

Derek
derek is offline  
post #381 of 621 Old 12-02-2011, 02:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by markaimee View Post

Hi im undecided between the GT750 or the Benq W710st any one compared the two, I know the optoma has the 3d built in but im more concerned with the pic quality. Any one any ideas, my friend has the Gt750 and I see some rbe on it, but not too bad only certain scenes slightly. I do need a short throw and these seem to be the only two. Im from UK Cheers for any thoughts.

youd probably see it on any of them, I see it too, not enough to be a major issue.
robl45 is offline  
post #382 of 621 Old 12-02-2011, 02:59 PM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by derek View Post

Any more word on GT750 1.4 3D incompatibility with certain AVRs which are 1.4a capable? Was somewhat confused whether or not the problem was with 1.3 AVRs (obvious for frame packed) and/or 1.4 AVRs. Can the firmware in the GT750 be user updated?

i haven't seen anymore about it, you could use a switcher like I posted a page or two ago that is definately going to switch 3d.

i watch all my movies side by side and that will work with anything so not really a big issue for me at the moment.
robl45 is offline  
post #383 of 621 Old 12-03-2011, 01:24 AM
Member
 
emans's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone agree on the 3D being a little too dark? The default setting isn't too great imo. I just go from the 3D setting and bump up the brightness to about 4-8 as well as the contrast to maybe -5 to -3 and then compensate the brightness with a little more color gain so it doesn't look too washed out. It still looks a little washed out but i rather it be a little too bright then way too dark. Also I changed the gama setting from film to standard and temperature to medium. I mainly use 3d for games and when blacks get crushed in games its very noticeable because you don't see things that you need to.
emans is offline  
post #384 of 621 Old 12-03-2011, 06:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
with the rf glasses, movies look fine to me, I don't play games so I couldn't tell you there.
robl45 is offline  
post #385 of 621 Old 12-05-2011, 07:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
derek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: northern va, usa
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by emans View Post

Does anyone agree on the 3D being a little too dark?

Are you viewing in cave or ambient light environment?

From projectorcentral's review
" I measured the GT750E in Bright mode with the lamp also set to Bright at 2805 lumens, or about 94% of its rating. Game mode came out to 1883 lumens, which is still easily bright enough for the 90"-diagonal image I tested with to stand up to moderate ambient light, even considering the dimming effect of 3D glasses. "

If a 3000 lumen dlp projector is 'dark' in 3D (even with glasses' loss) then every manufacturer has to go back to the drawing board! lol The reviewer seems to imply that he was using the Display 'Game' mode for 3D games. Not the '3D' mode. Might want to try that. Be curious to how it looks vs. straight up '3D' mode (and I'm assuming you could do Bluray 3D with the 'Game' mode also.)

Derek
derek is offline  
post #386 of 621 Old 12-05-2011, 07:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
derek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: northern va, usa
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
From the GT750e manual:
Quote:
3D Mode
 DLP Link: Select DLP Link to use optimized settings for DLP Link 3D images. (For DLP glasses, please refer to page 15).
 VESA 3D: Select VESA 3D to use optimized setting for VESA 3D images. (For 3D emitter, please refer to page 13).

This states 'optimized' settings are used. Anyone know what they are? Can someone try to use DLP-link glasses with VESA 3D selected (and vice versa?) I know some projectors with both dlplink and vesa transmitter allow you to use BOTH types of glasses at the same time (you get DLP flash AND signal to transmitter.)

*EDIT update: From another thread looks like the only difference is when VESA 3D is selected the DLP flash is not shown....but it does look like when DLP-LINK is selected the vesa emitter also works.

Derek
derek is offline  
post #387 of 621 Old 12-05-2011, 03:46 PM
Member
 
emans's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know if you can use the playstation 3d glasses with this projector?
emans is offline  
post #388 of 621 Old 12-08-2011, 04:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
robl45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have to setup and remove my projector each day (just the way it is) it goes on the floor. of course that messes up geometry so I've been using it on my toddlers wooden chair from his table and chair set, but thats a little too high and I have to move the image down 15 notches. trying to get it better aligned so I don't have to do so much correction. any ideas of something that is the right height so I won't have to do image correct? Need something that is stable so I can just put it on the floor projector on top and move a little to get into the right position like I do with the chair now. Hoping someone has a suggestion, I can't think of anything like that.
robl45 is offline  
post #389 of 621 Old 12-08-2011, 06:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Sonyad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 885
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by robl45 View Post

I have to setup and remove my projector each day (just the way it is) it goes on the floor. of course that messes up geometry so I've been using it on my toddlers wooden chair from his table and chair set, but thats a little too high and I have to move the image down 15 notches. trying to get it better aligned so I don't have to do so much correction. any ideas of something that is the right height so I won't have to do image correct? Need something that is stable so I can just put it on the floor projector on top and move a little to get into the right position like I do with the chair now. Hoping someone has a suggestion, I can't think of anything like that.

Would an inexpensive adjustable height monitor riser work?
Sonyad is online now  
post #390 of 621 Old 12-08-2011, 07:44 AM
Member
 
Matts4313's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey all-

Looking at getting a projector- debating between this, the 8350 and the K330. All are between $500-1000. So a couple questions:

1. If you bought this projector - how satisfied are you with it? Would you buy it again?

2. The projector (750e) is $769 right now on Amazon. Is that a fair price? I noticed someone bought it with 2 pairs of 3d glasses a few pages back for $749, but I cant seem to replicate that deal anywhere.
Matts4313 is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off