New Epson 3D projectors! 3010, 5010, 6010 - Page 67 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1981 of 2311 Old 01-17-2012, 03:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
domingos38's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 842
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeahCelani View Post

www.amazon.com/Epson-PowerLite-Projector-Integrated-V11H421020/dp/B005VONPT8

Planning to buy this for my sons who would like to play their videogames on the big screen. I wondered if the price is right on amazon before i order.

can be your son for 1 day?
lol lol lol
domingos38 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1982 of 2311 Old 01-17-2012, 04:34 PM
Advanced Member
 
Kirnak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeahCelani View Post

www.amazon.com/Epson-PowerLite-Projector-Integrated-V11H421020/dp/B005VONPT8

Planning to buy this for my sons who would like to play their videogames on the big screen. I wondered if the price is right on amazon before i order.

I love these PJs, but be advised a lot of gamers do not like them. There's a pretty good amount of lag on the 3010. Search this thread for "lag".
Kirnak is offline  
post #1983 of 2311 Old 01-18-2012, 11:13 AM
Member
 
NtegrA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeahCelani View Post

www.amazon.com/Epson-PowerLite-Projector-Integrated-V11H421020/dp/B005VONPT8

Planning to buy this for my sons who would like to play their videogames on the big screen. I wondered if the price is right on amazon before i order.

Looks like I shoulda waited a month to purchase from Amazon...
NtegrA is offline  
post #1984 of 2311 Old 01-18-2012, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
baddgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 1,220
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi, will any univeral mount work with the 3010e? Can I get a recommendations on a decent ceiling mount for this projector.

any help is much appreciated,
Thanks,
Chris

- Independent Dreams - IDStudios
baddgsx is offline  
post #1985 of 2311 Old 01-18-2012, 11:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
42Plasmaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by baddgsx View Post

hi, will any univeral mount work with the 3010e? Can I get a recommendations on a decent ceiling mount for this projector.

any help is much appreciated,
Thanks,
Chris

http://www.peerlessmounts.com/dyn/Pr....aspx/av/15107

http://www.chiefmfg.com/Mount-Finder...0Cinema%203010

2014
42Plasmaman is offline  
post #1986 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 10:05 AM
AVS Special Member
 
srauly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: W Simsbury, CT, USA
Posts: 1,531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I'm boxing up my 3010 to return to Amazon (I posted about my intent to return it earlier - so look that up if you're curious about the reasons, but the summary is that I care more about lens shift than 3D).

Anyways, I just wanted to make sure that I'm not forgetting anything in the box, so was hoping I could get confirmation from someone here. I don't believe that it came with a full-size user manual (just a quick start guide in several languages) and that that's on the included disc. Also, I believe it came with two zip-tie thingies which I'm not even sure what they're intended for. The online manual doesn't seem to make mention of them, but the photo from newegg showing the box contents shows them.

Scott R
--------------
I'd much rather watch a great movie in B&W at 240 lines of resolution than a lousy movie in 1080p with lossless audio.
srauly is offline  
post #1987 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 10:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
xhonzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Thornton, Colorado
Posts: 913
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by srauly View Post

I'm boxing up my 3010 to return to Amazon (I posted about my intent to return it earlier - so look that up if you're curious about the reasons, but the summary is that I care more about lens shift than 3D).

Anyways, I just wanted to make sure that I'm not forgetting anything in the box, so was hoping I could get confirmation from someone here. I don't believe that it came with a full-size user manual (just a quick start guide in several languages) and that that's on the included disc. Also, I believe it came with two zip-tie thingies which I'm not even sure what they're intended for. The online manual doesn't seem to make mention of them, but the photo from newegg showing the box contents shows them.

Are the zip tie thingies the hdmi anchors?

I don't recall a full manual.

Two pair of glasses with baggies. A remote. Batteries. Power cord. 3010. I think that's about it.
xhonzi is offline  
post #1988 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 12:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
falafala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by srauly View Post

I'm boxing up my 3010 to return to Amazon (I posted about my intent to return it earlier - so look that up if you're curious about the reasons, but the summary is that I care more about lens shift than 3D).

Anyways, I just wanted to make sure that I'm not forgetting anything in the box, so was hoping I could get confirmation from someone here. I don't believe that it came with a full-size user manual (just a quick start guide in several languages) and that that's on the included disc. Also, I believe it came with two zip-tie thingies which I'm not even sure what they're intended for. The online manual doesn't seem to make mention of them, but the photo from newegg showing the box contents shows them.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lKcSPwdVLug
falafala is offline  
post #1989 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 03:19 PM
Member
 
Warrior_Poet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Couple Questions:

Has anyone posted any 5010 calibration settings?

What's the consensus on the FI/SR settings with the 5010?

Thanks!
Warrior_Poet is offline  
post #1990 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 03:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior_Poet View Post

Couple Questions:

Has anyone posted any 5010 calibration settings?

What's the consensus on the FI/SR settings with the 5010?

Thanks!

In THEORY - if someone pays GOOD MONEY for an ISF
Calibrator that does not mean they should GIVE IT AWAY.
Also - it is a function of components in the chain. My
Calibration will be DIFFERENT than yours.

This is not the CRT age. Yes - I have owned CRT PJs since
1996. I always had them Calibrator once per year. They
were ANALOG and changed with Age.

TODAY everything is DIGITAL. The sources are Digital and
the PJs are Digital. I would not pay for an ISF Calibration
TODAY.
drhankz is offline  
post #1991 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 03:33 PM
Member
 
Warrior_Poet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post

In THEORY - if someone pays GOOD MONEY for an ISF
Calibrator that does not mean they should GIVE IT AWAY.
Also - it is a function of components in the chain. My
Calibration will be DIFFERENT than yours.

This is not the CRT age. Yes - I have owned CRT PJs since
1996. I always had them Calibrator once per year. They
were ANALOG and changed with Age.

TODAY everything is DIGITAL. The sources are Digital and
the PJs are Digital. I would not pay for an ISF Calibration
TODAY.

I didn't necessarily mean ISF calibration settings. I'd be happy with Joe Schmoe calibration settings as a good starting point for calibrating it myself.
Warrior_Poet is offline  
post #1992 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 03:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior_Poet View Post

I didn't necessarily mean ISF calibration settings. I'd be happy with Joe Schmoe calibration settings as a good starting point for calibrating it myself.

You are STILL MISSING the point.

Out of the BOX is great for Digital PJs.

I own three now and NONE are adjusted beyond the out of the box settings.
drhankz is offline  
post #1993 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 04:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
42Plasmaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post

In THEORY - if someone pays GOOD MONEY for an ISF
Calibrator that does not mean they should GIVE IT AWAY.
Also - it is a function of components in the chain. My
Calibration will be DIFFERENT than yours.

This is not the CRT age. Yes - I have owned CRT PJs since
1996. I always had them Calibrator once per year. They
were ANALOG and changed with Age.

TODAY everything is DIGITAL. The sources are Digital and
the PJs are Digital. I would not pay for an ISF Calibration
TODAY.

Yes and your screen may be different than mine which can also alter calibration adjustment.

2014
42Plasmaman is offline  
post #1994 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 04:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
42Plasmaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior_Poet View Post

I didn't necessarily mean ISF calibration settings. I'd be happy with Joe Schmoe calibration settings as a good starting point for calibrating it myself.

This will get you a decent starting point.

Natural mode
Lamp: ECO
Contrast -7
Sharpness: 3
Iris: Fast
Gamma: 2.2

Leave all other settings on default.


Here's another:
http://www.projectorreviews.com/epso...alibration.php

2014
42Plasmaman is offline  
post #1995 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 04:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
alebonau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Land of Contentment :)
Posts: 2,113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior_Poet View Post

Couple Questions:

Has anyone posted any 5010 calibration settings?

What's the consensus on the FI/SR settings with the 5010?

Thanks!

I posted some of settings here,

Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post

reposting from my home forum, a friend kindly helped with calibration of the 9000. brightness, contrast, sharpness we checked to find absolutely spot on and no change required. Gamma we needed to adjust up from 2.2 to 2.3, and RGB gain and offset needed adjustment for greyscale. all this with the xrite meter and curtpalm software. all new to me but found very interesting ! the RGB hue saturation and brightness adjustment we found gave bit too much of a pinkish skin tone from calibration so gone back to the default flat THX settings instead for those and probably something to revisit another time. but overall with THX and adjustment to gamma and RGB for greyscale very impressed by the end result. Part of the end result also discovered my light meter out by 6 fc so my pj infact 6 fc brighter than what I thought which at 22 fc before factoring in screen gain is plenty given just on ECO !

watching a couple of movies so far post calibration, bit of cricket last day or so and mid sommer murders tonight really loving the very natural look of this PJ with calibrated grey scale and gamma and THX setting.

look forward to reading if anyone else has gone through with full calibration on the epson 9000/5010/6010 results and how have gone

As been suggested I too with agree out of box on thx and Eco no iris is pretty damn close, I know another aussie 9000 owner tried my settings and vs default nothing in it. It's bloody good actually can just buy a pj and out of box it's so good. That in it self is a massive plus buying a ph like this. Most people can just buy it stick in their system and enjoy don't have to worry about anything else !

"Technology is a drug. We can't get enough of it."


Welcome to my lounge room :)
alebonau is offline  
post #1996 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 04:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
falafala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by alebonau View Post

I posted some of settings here,



As been suggested I too with agree out of box on thx and Eco no iris is pretty damn close, I know another aussie 9000 owner tried my settings and vs default nothing in it. It's bloody good actually can just buy a pj and out of box it's so good. That in it self is a massive plus buying a ph like this. Most people can just buy it stick in their system and enjoy don't have to worry about anything else !

talking about OOB settings, I have been watching a boat load of SD-DVDs and I am very surprised with the quality of the image ! Many times I even forget its not a Blu-Ray...
falafala is offline  
post #1997 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 05:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
Kirnak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 822
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post

In THEORY - if someone pays GOOD MONEY for an ISF
Calibrator that does not mean they should GIVE IT AWAY.
Also - it is a function of components in the chain. My
Calibration will be DIFFERENT than yours.

This is not the CRT age. Yes - I have owned CRT PJs since
1996. I always had them Calibrator once per year. They
were ANALOG and changed with Age.

TODAY everything is DIGITAL. The sources are Digital and
the PJs are Digital. I would not pay for an ISF Calibration
TODAY.

Dude! Lighten up! LOTS of us on here are HAPPY to help other people, even if we spent HOURS or DAYS figuring things out, or spent lots of MONEY. People on here help me, and I'm happy to GIVE AWAY what I know to help them.

That said, yes, each setup is different. Starting points will be close, but beyond that you need to calibrate for your own situation.

The fact that today we live in a digital age is irrelevant. Bulbs are not digital, and every bulb will be a bit different. Out of box setting are not necessarily even close. Often, the OOB settings are designed to "wow" people on a showroom floor. Even the THX modes on the higher end Epsons are not as good as can be had from a proper calibration. Sure, 100% saturations and gray-scale are usually quite good on those THX modes. However, there's a lot more color gamut than 100% saturation. As it turns out, more of the color gamut is closer to what it should be when those Epsons are calibrated at 75% saturation. (And a lot of other brand PJs as well.) Added to all of that, Bulbs change their color output quite a bit over time, especially in the first 100 hours.

Nothing wrong with being happy with 'out of the box" settings. Don't assume your PJ is close to correct though. I give my calibrations away to friends for free--or maybe a beer or two--and I've never yet seen a PJ that didn't benefit greatly from a calibration.
Kirnak is offline  
post #1998 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 05:23 PM
Member
 
Warrior_Poet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 42Plasmaman View Post

This will get you a decent starting point.

Natural mode
Lamp: ECO
Contrast -7
Sharpness: 3
Iris: Fast
Gamma: 2.2

Leave all other settings on default.


Here's another:
http://www.projectorreviews.com/epso...alibration.php

Is Natural Mode a better choice then Cinema mode (I have a completely black room)?
Warrior_Poet is offline  
post #1999 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 05:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
42Plasmaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 5,047
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Warrior_Poet View Post

Is Natural Mode a better choice then Cinema mode (I have a completely black room)?

I also have a bat cave and prefer Natural mode over Cinema.
Cinema looks a little to dim with colors more saturated than Natural.

But you might like Cinema...

2014
42Plasmaman is offline  
post #2000 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 06:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by 42plasmaman View Post

yes and your screen may be different than mine which can also alter calibration adjustment.

Amen
drhankz is offline  
post #2001 of 2311 Old 01-19-2012, 08:39 PM
Member
 
wickedg8gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: louisville ky
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone who uses a ps3 with there 3010/5010/6010 can anyone or someone tell me why my 5010 HATES my 6 month old slim ps3 and if i make a wrong move a 3d movie wont play under any circumstances and the screen just flashes in and out; but yet when my 5010 is hooked up to my 4 yr old fat ps3 a 3d movie plays everytime and cant do any wrong. DOESNT MAKE SENSE AT ALL.
wickedg8gt is offline  
post #2002 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 04:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by wickedg8gt View Post

Anyone who uses a ps3 with there 3010/5010/6010 can anyone or someone tell me why my 5010 HATES my 6 month old slim ps3 and if i make a wrong move a 3d movie wont play under any circumstances and the screen just flashes in and out; but yet when my 5010 is hooked up to my 4 yr old fat ps3 a 3d movie plays everytime and cant do any wrong. DOESNT MAKE SENSE AT ALL.

I would look at the FAQ thread and then Compare the SETTINGS.

And lets not forget the BASICS - Swapping a PS3 from one source to the
next requires a MANUAL PS3 RESET.
drhankz is offline  
post #2003 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 05:16 AM
Member
 
wickedg8gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: louisville ky
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post

I would look at the FAQ thread and then Compare the SETTINGS.

And lets not forget the BASICS - Swapping a PS3 from one source to the
next requires a MANUAL PS3 RESET.

The display and video settings are the exact same. Its just my slim will only play a 3d movie less than half the time but my fat ps3 works everytime and not a single issue. I wanted to use my slim because its 4 yrs newer and the newer ones probably have better components.
wickedg8gt is offline  
post #2004 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 05:18 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by wickedg8gt View Post

The display and video settings are the exact same. Its just my slim will only play a 3d movie less than half the time but my fat ps3 works everytime and not a single issue. I wanted to use my slim because its 4 yrs newer and the newer ones probably have better components.

If the settings are the SAME - Time to get a NEW SLIM

A Slim should be under warranty
drhankz is offline  
post #2005 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 05:43 AM
Member
 
VRDnhorns's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Michigan
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by programmergeek View Post

FAN NOISE! I have to comment here I had 2 people come in to the demo room here in NJ and both read this thread and was hesitant to buy it because of the noise, both people bought one. Anyone near NJ is welcome to stop in and listen. I have it in stock and mounted in the demo room. To put it in prospective I had a Panasonic 4000 and 7000 it is pretty much the same maybe a hair louder if anything, those projector are putting out 1600/2000 lumens full blast. Now the kicker is the 6010 on econo is one of the quietest projectors I know and I would guess is around 2000 lumens. Basically it is not a loud projector on full blast there are many that are much louder out there. But I do encourage a listen if you will, no one had not bought one because of noise, at least in my shop. I will try to post something on you tube.


Just a neebie here, more into audio, very sensitive to noise. I was on the fence between the 7000 and 6010. Issues were autozoom and noise. After going to a local dealer noise of the 6010 is not an issue. I sat 3 feet below the 6010 for a half hour and could not hear it even during the pauses in dialog. 110 inch Studio 1.3 in eco mode, PJ hung 14 feet from the screen and I thought the image was almost too bright in THX.
VRDnhorns is offline  
post #2006 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 05:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,456
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by programmergeek View Post

I will try to post something on you tube.

Is it on You Tube - Jason
drhankz is offline  
post #2007 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 06:17 AM
Member
 
habakoski's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Maybe I have missed something but I haven't yet seen any reports of bulbs gone bad or dust with any of the Epson 3010's. One of the early adopters must have 600-800 hours on his machine already. Apart from some early iris rumble faults and the usual LCD convergence mismatches, has the Epson quality control actually improved?
habakoski is offline  
post #2008 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 07:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
xhonzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Thornton, Colorado
Posts: 913
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by wickedg8gt View Post

Anyone who uses a ps3 with there 3010/5010/6010 can anyone or someone tell me why my 5010 HATES my 6 month old slim ps3 and if i make a wrong move a 3d movie wont play under any circumstances and the screen just flashes in and out; but yet when my 5010 is hooked up to my 4 yr old fat ps3 a 3d movie plays everytime and cant do any wrong. DOESNT MAKE SENSE AT ALL.

Does it look like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KunL...tf9bleHYfdFWlN

I assumed this was an issue with my 3010 (which I returned). It only happened on BDs, not any video game content, and it happened with multiple cables.
xhonzi is offline  
post #2009 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 09:31 AM
Member
 
wickedg8gt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: louisville ky
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhonzi View Post

Does it look like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KunL...tf9bleHYfdFWlN

I assumed this was an issue with my 3010 (which I returned). It only happened on BDs, not any video game content, and it happened with multiple cables.

FINALLY!! YES. Thats exactly what mine is doing and it wont stop with my ps3 slim and it only does it on 3d blu ray and not 2d blu ray or tv or internet. This is my second 5010 and both are doing it. Do you know what it is or how to fix it. IT'S DRIVING ME UP A WALL!
wickedg8gt is offline  
post #2010 of 2311 Old 01-20-2012, 09:46 AM
Advanced Member
 
falafala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by xhonzi View Post

Does it look like this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3KunL...tf9bleHYfdFWlN

I assumed this was an issue with my 3010 (which I returned). It only happened on BDs, not any video game content, and it happened with multiple cables.

xhonzi dont mean to ignore you on the other thread on OFSO Its just that i dont want to spend any more money on my PJ set up just to measure lag. I will keep an eye out for a laptop with hdmi and keep you posted...

regarding this issue, i saw it one or twice with my ps3 and also with samsung 6700 and the way to solve it is to unplug the HDMi cable and replug it...it worked like charm...other option is to swap the HDMI1 and HDMI2 ports
falafala is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off