My Epson 3010 projector just arrived! - Page 42 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1231 of 2004 Old 03-19-2012, 12:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCoastD View Post

thanks "Mr Jackson", gives me better insight.

The reason I ask about this (proper centering of projector) is because the rear-wall of my theater room has a heater/air-conditioner vent positioned at center, mounted on the ceiling surface, approx 6.0in out (see image below).

My plan, or hope, is to mount the projector using a (Peerles) wall-mount assembly, such that the projector will be maybe 1.0 or 2.0 feet below vent:
http://www.amazon.com/14-Projector-W...&sr=8-11-spell

I'm concerned the vent could be intrusive on the projector (especially if heat is flowing out onto projector), I'm wanting to position the projector somehow away from the vent. Not sure how best to position the projector in this situation?

I see your delima. They just had to install the air vent right where your projector is supposed to go. Will the arm get the projector out far enough to be out from under the vent? The Arm is 14 inch and the vent is 6 inches out, so it will be 8 inches past the vent. The intake and exhause on the projector are on the front, so it will not be sucking the hot air directly into the intake.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Dual Stereo Integrity 18" Infinite Baffle
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Polk bookshelf for Surrounds
action_jackson is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1232 of 2004 Old 03-19-2012, 11:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by action_jackson View Post

I see your delima. They just had to install the air vent right where your projector is supposed to go. Will the arm get the projector out far enough to be out from under the vent? The Arm is 14 inch and the vent is 6 inches out, so it will be 8 inches past the vent. The intake and exhause on the projector are on the front, so it will not be sucking the hot air directly into the intake.

yeah, looks like the arm may extend the projector a bit beyond the effects of the heater vent. We'll see. I can play around with the vent adjustable flaps to direct flow away from the projector as much as possible as well. I have no other choice I suppose.

I also thought what if I were to locate the projector mount even lower? maybe 2 or 3 ft below the ceiling? Guess this would affect keystone too much?

Appreciate your input.
WestCoastD is offline  
post #1233 of 2004 Old 03-20-2012, 04:36 AM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCoastD View Post

yeah, looks like the arm may extend the projector a bit beyond the effects of the heater vent. We'll see. I can play around with the vent adjustable flaps to direct flow away from the projector as much as possible as well. I have no other choice I suppose.

I also thought what if I were to locate the projector mount even lower? maybe 2 or 3 ft below the ceiling? Guess this would affect keystone too much?

Appreciate your input.

You can also get a vent deflector that will magnetize to the vent and deflect the air. I have a few in my house to get the air moving our from under furniture, and curtains. I would try to stay away from mounting the projector too far down myself. Get it as close to center and the top edge of the screen as possible. Mine is a few inches below the screen edge pointed up and it is not that bad. I can't remember how far you said the sreen was below the ceiling, but if you can get the projector pretty close to the top edge, you should be able live with it. I would not go 2 foot below the screen edge. A foot would require digital keystone correction to get the image looking right.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Dual Stereo Integrity 18" Infinite Baffle
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Polk bookshelf for Surrounds
action_jackson is online now  
post #1234 of 2004 Old 03-20-2012, 11:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by action_jackson View Post

You can also get a vent deflector that will magnetize to the vent and deflect the air. I have a few in my house to get the air moving our from under furniture, and curtains. I would try to stay away from mounting the projector too far down myself. Get it as close to center and the top edge of the screen as possible. Mine is a few inches below the screen edge pointed up and it is not that bad. I can't remember how far you said the sreen was below the ceiling, but if you can get the projector pretty close to the top edge, you should be able live with it. I would not go 2 foot below the screen edge. A foot would require digital keystone correction to get the image looking right.

great idea (getting a vent deflector), did'nt even consider that. I've seen sorts of objects in office buildings (ie. plexiglass mounted underneath vent forcing airflow away). I will look into this.

Otherwise I will concentrate on mounting projector high-up in proper position.

I'm still looking at screens as well. The projector lense will be mounted approx 9.0ft from screen (viewing distance). I'm estimating approx 70in wide X 39in height X 80in diagonal screen. Not sure which type/brand?

Thanks for your input.


Dave
WestCoastD is offline  
post #1235 of 2004 Old 03-21-2012, 12:07 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can anyone advise that what is the exact use of function in 3D settings for "Inverse 3D Glasses". Manual says only use when you dont have 3D image correctly. What this means and what the exact use of this function. What should happen that one has to use this function.
mankhan is offline  
post #1236 of 2004 Old 03-21-2012, 12:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
xhonzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Thornton, Colorado
Posts: 913
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankhan View Post

can anyone advise that what is the exact use of function in 3D settings for "Inverse 3D Glasses". Manual says only use when you dont have 3D image correctly. What this means and what the exact use of this function. What should happen that one has to use this function.

The only time I have used it is to view side by side material where the left eye is on the right side and vice-versa. These are also called "cross eyed" SBS. Since you're not crossing your eyes to view them, and the SBS mode expects left on left and right on right, you can view them properly by switching the glasses.
xhonzi is offline  
post #1237 of 2004 Old 03-22-2012, 03:44 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
^^
Does this mean that even if this function is not there in 3010, it shall not matter or customer shall not miss any thing at all.
mankhan is offline  
post #1238 of 2004 Old 03-22-2012, 07:01 AM
Newbie
 
twilightfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got the 3010 and put in Games of Thrones and Harry potter deathly hallows 2 and the blacks have purple in them and there is even shades of light purples around the edges of some of the faces if they are wearing black. I have no idea what is going on - looked great when the kids had cars 2 in 3d on but when popping these in it is something that can not be ignored.

Is anyone else having this problem....I didn't want to spend the extra cash for the 5010 but if this is the norm i might have to wait a bit and buy the 5010 but we are really hoping there is either something wrong or some way of fixing this.

Any help would be appreciated! Thank you.
twilightfan is offline  
post #1239 of 2004 Old 03-22-2012, 08:58 AM
Advanced Member
 
xhonzi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Thornton, Colorado
Posts: 913
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankhan View Post

^^
Does this mean that even if this function is not there in 3010, it shall not matter or customer shall not miss any thing at all.

Are you still asking about the switch eyes function? I'm not sure I follow you, because the option is there. But it's true, on a day-to-day basis, you don't exactly need this option. I'm glad it's there because I've used it 2 or 3 times... but it wouldn't be a deal breaker if it were gone, I guess.
xhonzi is offline  
post #1240 of 2004 Old 03-22-2012, 12:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by twilightfan View Post

Just got the 3010 and put in Games of Thrones and Harry potter deathly hallows 2 and the blacks have purple in them and there is even shades of light purples around the edges of some of the faces if they are wearing black. I have no idea what is going on - looked great when the kids had cars 2 in 3d on but when popping these in it is something that can not be ignored.

Is anyone else having this problem....I didn't want to spend the extra cash for the 5010 but if this is the norm i might have to wait a bit and buy the 5010 but we are really hoping there is either something wrong or some way of fixing this.

Any help would be appreciated! Thank you.

If edged appear off color you may have an issue with the sub-pixel alignment. This happens when one or more the the LCD panels are not perfectly lined up with the others. Slight misalignment, like half a pixel, is common among LCD projectors and is not noticeable from normal viewing distances. This can be seen by using a test pattern with fine lines like a 1080p grid test pattern. If you don't already have video setup disk, search for the AVSHD 709 here on the forums. It is free to download and has a lot of test patterns and a pdf with instructions on how to setup your display.

I would try different color modes also. some color modes are designed for playing video games or boardroom presentations where high brightness is valued over color accuracy.

Try the color modes first, then the test patterns and report back.
Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCoastD View Post

great idea (getting a vent deflector), did'nt even consider that. I've seen sorts of objects in office buildings (ie. plexiglass mounted underneath vent forcing airflow away). I will look into this.

Otherwise I will concentrate on mounting projector high-up in proper position.

I'm still looking at screens as well. The projector lense will be mounted approx 9.0ft from screen (viewing distance). I'm estimating approx 70in wide X 39in height X 80in diagonal screen. Not sure which type/brand?

Thanks for your input.


Dave

Those vent deflectors are relatively cheap, like $10 give or take, you should be able to find them at the local hardware store or online.

As far as the screen goes, if you are sitting about 10 ft from the screen, 80in diagonal should be about right. There is a screen section in the forums with lots of do it yourself, DIY, and profession screen ideas. You may want to read up on a few threads in that section to get some ideas.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Dual Stereo Integrity 18" Infinite Baffle
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Polk bookshelf for Surrounds
action_jackson is online now  
post #1241 of 2004 Old 03-22-2012, 01:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Here are some pictures of my DIY mount. It is actually an old satellite dish mount that had never been used. It has served me well and is on its third projector. I used a plastic cutting board to adapt it to connect to the projector. It could probably also be used as a wall mount if needed.



hhawk likes this.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Dual Stereo Integrity 18" Infinite Baffle
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Polk bookshelf for Surrounds
action_jackson is online now  
post #1242 of 2004 Old 03-24-2012, 09:06 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there any firmware so far for Epson 3010 yet?
mankhan is offline  
post #1243 of 2004 Old 03-26-2012, 04:14 AM
Member
 
pevco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Action-Jackson........
What a great Idea for a mounting bracket.....I'm going to use the same idea.
Thanks for posting the pics as well.
pevco is offline  
post #1244 of 2004 Old 03-26-2012, 09:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 30
yes that is a great projector mount solution. I can see it obviously provides much adjustment abuot the vertical axis, however does it also swivel (to provide horizontal movement)?
WestCoastD is offline  
post #1245 of 2004 Old 03-26-2012, 04:16 PM
Advanced Member
 
action_jackson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 692
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by pevco View Post

Action-Jackson........
What a great Idea for a mounting bracket.....I'm going to use the same idea.
Thanks for posting the pics as well.

No problem. Hope yours turns out great!

Quote:
Originally Posted by WestCoastD View Post

yes that is a great projector mount solution. I can see it obviously provides much adjustment abuot the vertical axis, however does it also swivel (to provide horizontal movement)?

Where the lag bolts go into the ceiling there is about 15 degrees of adjustment because one bolt hole is slotted an the other one is round. There is also about 60 degrees of swivel where the mount connects to the board. This is where the satellite dish used to go. This will cause the projector to tilt slightly, and you will have to adjust the tilt by loosening the collar on the pole and turning it until the projector is level again. I just keep it straight myself and use the 15 degrees of the slotted hole to fine tune it.

Epson Home Cinema 3010 Projector____Paradigm 9SE MK II Main LR
Yamaha RX-V667 AVR_______________Paradigm CC-270 V.3 Center
Emotiva UPA-5 Amplifier______________Dual Stereo Integrity 18" Infinite Baffle
Sony BDP-570 Blu Ray_______________Polk bookshelf for Surrounds
action_jackson is online now  
post #1246 of 2004 Old 03-28-2012, 06:29 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I connected 3010 with my HTPC and run this software "Monitor Asset Manager 2.6", from this link: http://www.entechtaiwan.com/util/moninfo.shtm and following EDID results came out and I surprised to note that Samsung is manufacturing Epson's projectors. WOW. Is there anyone here which is expert on EDID thingee and can tell me that every thing is alright as my HTPC's graphic card vendor nVidia's support has advised me that your projector's EDID is not alright and therefore it can create excessive crosstalk/ghosting. Is that correct?

Monitor Asset Manager Report, generated 3/23/2012
Copyright (c) 1995-2011, EnTech Taiwan.
---------------------------

Monitor #1 [Real-time 0x0100]
Model name............... EPSON PJ
Manufacturer............. Samsung
Plug and Play ID......... SECA50A
Serial number............ n/a
Manufacture date......... 2011, ISO week 39
Filter driver............ None
-------------------------
EDID revision............ 1.3
Input signal type........ Digital
Color bit depth.......... Undefined
Display type............. RGB color
Screen size.............. 1600 x 900 mm (72.3 in)
Power management......... Not supported
Extension blocs.......... 1 (Reserved - 0x00)
-------------------------
DDC/CI................... Not supported

Color characteristics
Default color space...... sRGB
Display gamma............ 2.20
Red chromaticity......... Rx 0.640 - Ry 0.329
Green chromaticity....... Gx 0.300 - Gy 0.600
Blue chromaticity........ Bx 0.149 - By 0.060
White point (default).... Wx 0.313 - Wy 0.328
Additional descriptors... None

Timing characteristics
Horizontal scan range.... 15-92kHz
Vertical scan range...... 24-85Hz
Video bandwidth.......... 170MHz
CVT standard............. Not supported
GTF standard............. Not supported
Additional descriptors... None
Preferred timing......... Yes
Native/preferred timing.. 1920x1080p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 148.500 1920 2008 2052 2200 1080 1084 1089 1125 +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #1....... 1920x1080p at 50Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 148.500 1920 2448 2492 2640 1080 1084 1089 1125 +hsync +vsync

Standard timings supported
640 x 480p at 60Hz - IBM VGA

Report information
Date generated........... 3/23/2012
Software revision........ 2.60.0.972
Data source.............. Real-time 0x0100
Operating system......... 6.1.7601.2.Service Pack 1

Raw data
00,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,00,4C,A3,0A,A5,01,01,01,01,27,15,01,03, 80,A0,5A,78,0E,DE,50,A3,54,4C,99,26,
0F,50,54,20,00,00,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01, 01,01,02,3A,80,18,71,38,2D,40,58,2C,
45,00,40,84,63,00,00,1E,02,3A,80,D0,72,38,2D,40,10,2C,45,80, 40,84,63,00,00,1E,00,00,00,FD,00,18,
55,0F,5C,11,00,0A,20,20,20,20,20,20,00,00,00,FC,00,45,50,53, 4F,4E,20,50,4A,0A,20,20,20,20,01,BA

---------------------------

Hardware data
BUS_SLOT = PCI00000.PCI00004.PCI00008.PCI0000C.PCI00010.PCI00014.PCI000 18.PCI0001C
00000000 = 29C08086.20900006.06000002.00000000.00000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
00000008 = 29C18086.00100007.06040002.00010010.00000000.00000000.000101 00.20002020
00000018 = 29C48086.00100006.07800002.00800000.EB325904.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000C8 = 294C8086.00100406.02000002.00000000.EB300000.EB324000.000000 01.00000000
000000D0 = 29378086.02900005.0C030002.00800000.00000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000D8 = 293E8086.00100006.04030002.00000010.EB320004.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000E0 = 29408086.00100004.06040002.00810010.00000000.00000000.000202 00.200000F0
000000E8 = 29348086.02900005.0C030002.00800000.00000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000E9 = 29358086.02900005.0C030002.00000000.00000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000EA = 29368086.02900005.0C030002.00000000.00000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000EF = 293A8086.02900006.0C032002.00000000.EB325000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
000000F0 = 244E8086.00100107.06040192.00010000.00000000.00000000.200707 00.228000F0
000000F8 = 29168086.02100107.06010002.00800000.00000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
00000100 = 104010DE.00100007.030000A1.00800010.EA000000.E000000C.000000 00.E800000C
00000101 = 0E0810DE.00100006.040300A1.00800010.EB000000.00000000.000000 00.00000000
00000300 = 610111AB.00100007.01018FB2.00000010.00001019.00001025.000010 11.00001021
mankhan is offline  
post #1247 of 2004 Old 03-28-2012, 08:44 AM
Member
 
rsmt2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
yesterday I popped in a Tahiti ultimate wave 3d in my sony ps3 slim ( bought this past holidays). I clicked on 2d/3d button on epson 3010 remote and see that the image not being clear. In one of the scenes, I saw a person surfing and can see him have four legs. Just wondering if this is projector problem or the sony ps3 problem.

can someone suggest me the solution to fix this please. Also I didnt see big surprises in the movie - like waves feeling like they are going to fall on my face etc...? Is the 3D really working fine?

Thanks for your answer in advance
rsmt2000 is offline  
post #1248 of 2004 Old 03-29-2012, 02:56 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
wear glasses and switch them on........lol....just kidding................but did you read manual before using the projector, NO, right? As soon as projector receives 3D signal from your PS3 it automatically starts projecting 3D image, you dont have to press 2D/3D button on your remote and you just have to switch on your glasses and wear them. Or perhaps your cable is not HDMI 1.4 or you need to do some 3D setup in your PS3.

Write little bit more in detail of your issue.
mankhan is offline  
post #1249 of 2004 Old 03-29-2012, 08:16 AM
Member
 
rsmt2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
well, its even more insulting that your reply LOL. The plastic wrap was not removed from the battery in the glasses. Once I did that it worked like charm. No ghosting or crosstalk.
rsmt2000 is offline  
post #1250 of 2004 Old 03-29-2012, 12:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
old corps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mid-Michigan
Posts: 1,269
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by rsmt2000 View Post

well, its even more insulting that your reply LOL. The plastic wrap was not removed from the battery in the glasses. Once I did that it worked like charm. No ghosting or crosstalk.

LMAO! Now that's FUNNY! Thanks for posting this, now I can forgive myself the next time I do something dumb!

Ed
old corps is offline  
post #1251 of 2004 Old 03-30-2012, 08:47 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does any one here use HTPC to watch 3D BDs on 3010? or all are using conventional BD players. If there is one, then would you please post your setup, hardware, software, etc. and over all setup. Thanks
mankhan is offline  
post #1252 of 2004 Old 03-30-2012, 03:02 PM
Member
 
vincentfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 125
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankhan View Post

Does any one here use HTPC to watch 3D BDs on 3010? or all are using conventional BD players. If there is one, then would you please post your setup, hardware, software, etc. and over all setup. Thanks

I have a homebuilt Win7 PC using PowerDVD 11 and it plays 3D Blu-ray just fine. No particular special stuff about it, I just used the HDMI port on my Sapphire 5750 graphics card to run a cable direct to port #2 on the PJ. The PJ is an extended desktop display, not mirrored. So I drag my player window over to the PJ part of the desktop and full-screen it to view. Have an old LogiTech stereo speaker set run off the audio card, did have to add a little audio delay. Works fine.

Although generally I use my Panasonic BDT215 player instead.
vincentfox is offline  
post #1253 of 2004 Old 03-30-2012, 04:41 PM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
^^
Great. If you have watched 3D movies on your HTPC, then how about crosstalk/ghosting on 3010. Do you have that and if you play same disk on your panasonic do you feel any difference in crosstalk? Thanks
mankhan is offline  
post #1254 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 12:27 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone knows where is the location of 3D transmitter in 3010. I don't mean where inside, but roughly which side of 3010 the 3D transmitter is more close.
mankhan is offline  
post #1255 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 05:17 AM
 
BobL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 3,797
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I believe it is around the lens and made to bounce off the screen.
BobL is offline  
post #1256 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 06:22 AM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks. well i have bought MonsterVision and I want to put its sensor near to the 3D emitter of 3010, I shall check by placing it near lens but may be falafala chime on this a bit as he is master on using this monster and can tell me where exactly i should place my monster's sensor.
mankhan is offline  
post #1257 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 11:22 AM
 
quickfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: NorthEast Tennessee
Posts: 1,381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Its on the bottom of lenses area.....I had a tough time getting monster glasses to keep signal...until I figured out were it was located..
btw monster glasers willnimprove ghosting a lot...it will remove 90% of ghosting.. but not all.....it takes time to figure out the perfect optimal settings...took me around 3 hours to get my set as good as possible.
BE PATIENT
quickfire is offline  
post #1258 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
 
mankhan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 422
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
^^
Thanks a lot, appreciate a lot
mankhan is offline  
post #1259 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 10:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
WestCoastD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: California
Posts: 7,361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by quickfire View Post

.....I had a tough time getting monster glasses to keep signal...until I figured out were it was located..
btw monster glasers willnimprove ghosting a lot...it will remove 90% of ghosting.. but not all.....it takes time to figure out the perfect optimal settings...took me around 3 hours to get my set as good as possible.
BE PATIENT

so how well do the Epson glasses (included with the Home Enema 3010) work watching 3D material?
WestCoastD is offline  
post #1260 of 2004 Old 04-07-2012, 11:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
falafala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mankhan View Post

thanks. well i have bought MonsterVision and I want to put its sensor near to the 3D emitter of 3010, I shall check by placing it near lens but may be falafala chime on this a bit as he is master on using this monster and can tell me where exactly i should place my monster's sensor.

They are many red LEDs that light up around the lense

I placed the ir to rf converter to the side of the lense and don't have any sync loss
falafala is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Epson , Epson Powerlite Home Cinema 3010e Full Hd 1080p 2d And 3d Home Theater Projector With Integrated Spe , Projectors
Gear in this thread - 3010e by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off