Official Epson PowerLite Home Cinema 5010 / 6010 thread - Page 117 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 8Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #3481 of 3493 Old 03-05-2015, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,506
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorris644 View Post
I searched this thread but was unable to find a discussion talking about my issue. I have the 6010 and typically run it at 1080 from my Denon receiver. I use a Mac Mini for my movies. It has worked flawlessly (my 2nd one) I just started to watch some 3D movies because my grand kids are now old enough to appreciate it. My problem is that whenever I come out of 3D mode the resolution is definitely not 1080. The only way that I have found to get it back is to go into the 3D setup screen and reset the settings. Nothing else that I have tried will do it.

Is anyone else experiencing this and if so how do I more easily get it back to normal 1080 mode after watching a 3D movie?

Thanks

Joe
You MAC Mini is not following all the HDMI protocol.

That never happens with my DVD Player.
drhankz is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3482 of 3493 Old 03-05-2015, 06:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jmorris644's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: St. Paul, MN
Posts: 1,190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hmmm, I'll have to play around with this. I am using Plex to play the video

A Proud Father >
Daughter's Music
jmorris644 is offline  
post #3483 of 3493 Old 03-05-2015, 07:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,506
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorris644 View Post
Hmmm, I'll have to play around with this. I am using Plex to play the video
Everyone on this planet thinks it is always SOFTWARE.

People forget the software runs on HARDWARE

Apple has been NOTORIOUS for VIOLATING HDMI
protocol
since day one and here we are in the year
2015 and I doubt there is ONE piece of Apple HARDWARE
that is compliant.
drhankz is online now  
post #3484 of 3493 Old 03-27-2015, 10:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Smile epson 5010 flashing (blinking) Lamp and temperature LED after firmware upgrade

Our 5010 was working great last week it just stopped working. flashing blue only that was it. Worried I called epson and they sent me a Firmware said it would fix the problem. NOPE after sucessful (I thought) upgrade after power on now my projector has 2 flashing Red leds LAMP and TEMperatURE? Help.
josephroz is offline  
post #3485 of 3493 Old 03-27-2015, 10:19 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post
I have NO CLUE what was changed - I TO - was also running
version 1.09 for more than a year - THEN MY 5010 DIED.

I called Epson - Got a hold of a Senior Tech - He SAID: We
have a NEW VERSION which might fix your problem..

I SAID: I will give it a TRY before I send my 5010 in for REPAIR.

I TRIED version 1.11 and my PJ not only came BACK to LIFE,

BUT THE PICTURE QUALITY WAS IMPROVED for a 3 year old PJ.







where do get ver 1.11 for my 5010?? 1.09 has 2 red blinking leds.
josephroz is offline  
post #3486 of 3493 Old 03-27-2015, 10:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,506
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephroz View Post
where do get ver 1.11 for my 5010?? 1.09 has 2 red blinking leds.
I got it by calling Epson
drhankz is online now  
post #3487 of 3493 Old 03-28-2015, 12:44 AM
Member
 
ashyt16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 182
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmorris644 View Post
Hmmm, I'll have to play around with this. I am using Plex to play the video
Possibly an issue with your 3d display drivers. Can you update?
I have had similar with an Nvidia card on occasion. All I do is reset the resolution on the pc or disable then re- enable 3d mode in the graphics card settings .
Occasionally just a reboot is necessary.
ashyt16 is offline  
post #3488 of 3493 Old 03-29-2015, 01:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post
I got it by calling Epson
I tried Epson again and they said v1.09 was the latest. Could you please send me ver 1.11 dlroz at yahoo.com
josephroz is offline  
post #3489 of 3493 Unread Today, 02:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephroz View Post
I tried Epson again and they said v1.09 was the latest. Could you please send me ver 1.11 dlroz at yahoo.com
I talked to a very senior person at Epson, and they sent me FW 1.09 - I think 1.11 is a magical mystery piece of FW
toofast68 is online now  
post #3490 of 3493 Unread Today, 02:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,506
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by toofast68 View Post
I talked to a very senior person at Epson, and they sent me FW 1.09 - I think 1.11 is a magical mystery piece of FW
I corrected the previous person looking for 1.11.

1.11 is available for 6030 NOT a 5010 - 1.09 is the best.
drhankz is online now  
post #3491 of 3493 Unread Today, 03:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhankz View Post
I corrected the previous person looking for 1.11.

1.11 is available for 6030 NOT a 5010 - 1.09 is the best.
Sorry, I must have missed that....


On a side note, do we have release notes for 1.09 ?
toofast68 is online now  
post #3492 of 3493 Unread Today, 03:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drhankz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6,506
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by toofast68 View Post
Sorry, I must have missed that....


On a side note, do we have release notes for 1.09 ?
Yes when you get the release from Epson
drhankz is online now  
post #3493 of 3493 Unread Today, 03:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
toofast68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NorthEast Ohio, USA
Posts: 1,097
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 24
They sent it to me and I can't find the release notes I'll dig around thanks
toofast68 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Epson 5010 Powerlite Home Cinema 3d Front Projector , Epson Powerlite Pro Cinema 6010 Projector , Projectors , Epson Powerlite Home Cinema 8350 , Cpu Fan

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off