viewsonic pled w 500 speaker problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 03-11-2012, 10:20 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello everybody

I m from india. I have bought viewsonic pled w500. This is my first projector. I m very happy with this projector and it is working great. I have a little problem.This projector doesnot have audio output option. when i plug in usb in it sound only come from its tiny speakers. I have read in another thread about usb speaker system but i come to know that the usb sound dongle is power intensive and can fry my projector. this projector has two usb one simple usb and other mini usb display port . i was wondering if there is some way to differentiate sound and display from same usb with the help of any adapter and then direct video to usb display and audio to my external system. please help
thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 03-11-2012, 10:29 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by bhartesh View Post

hello everybody

I m from india. I have bought viewsonic pled w500. This is my first projector. I m very happy with this projector and it is working great. I have a little problem.This projector doesnot have audio output option. when i plug in usb in it sound only come from its tiny speakers. I have read in another thread about usb speaker system but i come to know that the usb sound dongle is power intensive and can fry my projector. this projector has two usb one simple usb and other mini usb display port . i was wondering if there is some way to differentiate sound and display from same usb with the help of any adapter and then direct video to usb display and audio to my external system. please help
thanks in advance