LG PA70G LED 1280x800 700 Lumens. - Page 75 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2221 of 2334 Old 08-20-2013, 05:07 AM
Newbie
 
et51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Has anyone successfully used only Tridef driver and tridef player to watch 3d movies with no glitches ?

Any pros and cons using Tridef Vs Steroscopic Player for watching 3d movies?
et51 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2222 of 2334 Old 08-20-2013, 08:43 AM
Newbie
 
LKS45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeonZA View Post

Strange, I haven't tested a lot with HDMI. I will check if I can reproduce it later today.
well, the triedf still working in the 3D (no erros) but the virtual artefacts i cant see any more, the image is 3d but I see as 2d only.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeonZA View Post

I haven't included any EDID extension block that indicates that the projector supports HDMI audio. I will see what I can do later today.
thank you!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeonZA View Post

I don't have PowerDVD, but you could try to use a different 3D option such as Software Pageflipping if it has such an option. You could also try to update PowerDVD and your AMD Display drivers.
my windows, bios, vga drivers and powerdvd is up to date.

and about 1280 no way with hdmi? the problem of 1024 is hard to set windows to play with this resolution with in 16:9.
LKS45 is offline  
post #2223 of 2334 Old 08-21-2013, 10:11 PM
Newbie
 
Matt Baldwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone tried using 3d with a macbook? I have a pro with a radeon 6750m, no one seems to address mac os on here.
Matt Baldwin is offline  
post #2224 of 2334 Old 09-02-2013, 11:57 PM
Newbie
 
ozgurto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi people,

Does anybody know after entering the In Start service menu, where is the lamp time usage is written. I just wanna be sure about the lamp if its used before or not. Can anybody help?
ozgurto is offline  
post #2225 of 2334 Old 09-03-2013, 12:01 AM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
UTT is what you are looking for. Look at this picture: http://cdn.avsforum.com/f/f7/500x1000px-LL-f7ce11e9_DSC01638.jpeg
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2226 of 2334 Old 09-03-2013, 12:23 AM
Newbie
 
ozgurto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Honzik, i entered to service menu with your instructions. Thanks again.
ozgurto is offline  
post #2227 of 2334 Old 09-03-2013, 07:32 AM
Newbie
 
et51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Just an update, Tridef player works well, i have movies working well without glitching. My solution was to buy the cheapest ATI 5000HD series card i could find (also only paid half price for tridef). Don't really play games any more but i will try one soon and give feedback. Also busy making a custom screen using blackout material, allot cheaper than buying a screen!
et51 is offline  
post #2228 of 2334 Old 09-20-2013, 03:06 PM
Newbie
 
pdo2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Please someone advise which model of ceiling mount should appropriate for LG PA70G and how may feet from a ceiling mount to projector screen 120 " ?

Thank you very much.

Pdo
pdo2011 is offline  
post #2229 of 2334 Old 11-06-2013, 11:42 AM
Member
 
nnikou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

if any new owners could comment if the focus problem is still present with new stock? that has been around at least with the earliest supply..

nnikou is offline  
post #2230 of 2334 Old 11-07-2013, 04:41 AM
Newbie
 
et51's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Ni nnikou

I did not have to make any modifications to my projector, although i am not projecting a very large picture as other are.
et51 is offline  
post #2231 of 2334 Old 11-11-2013, 12:50 AM
Newbie
 
Jidhin ML's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Hi all

    I just completed reading 80% of the posts and most of the posts are on the focus issue.I want to make a decision between PA70g and PB60G this week itself.The price difference between these two is 200$ in my country.My requirement is for a 100 inches screen for movies at night time.

Jidhin ML is offline  
post #2232 of 2334 Old 11-11-2013, 05:16 AM
Advanced Member
 
rgtaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by nnikou View Post

if any new owners could comment if the focus problem is still present with new stock? that has been around at least with the earliest supply..

It is hard to say how many units were unfocused, looking back on it.

In the beginning of the thread, we didn't understand the IMPORTANCE of correct alignment of PJ with the screen, and we NEVER asked people how they were setting it up when they first get unit.

If they ceiling mounted it or placed it on floor, or were too far to the left of center screen, etc.

Once I discovered "perfect focus" then you don't hear as much about focus issues. "Perfect focus" is when PJ is placed directly centered with center of screen, not to high or too low, or too far to right or left of center screen. This is for TESTING when you first get PJ. Place PJ 8 feet back, place it maybe 4-6 feet high depending on where the center of screen is.

Now, if you get left side of screen unfocused, then move the PJ, a foot to the right or left until the whole image is in "perfect focus". Same with upper screen out of focus , move the PJ a foot higher or lower until the both the upper and lower is in focus.

Now, once you test your PJ with this TEST! And you have "perfect focus", then you can mount on ceiling or where-ever, and the PJ will be slightly out of focus somewhere, which should be ok with everybody, because they realize that PJ is not centered with screen, and it's just a slight unfocus somewhere, if they repeated the "perfect focus" test, the PJ is fine. Make sense.

There is no lens shift with these LED PJ's, so proper placement for "perfect focus" is important. But in actual use, when watching movie, or playing game, slight soft focus in upper or to the left is not noticed with ceiling mount.
rgtaa is offline  
post #2233 of 2334 Old 11-11-2013, 06:42 AM
Member
 
nnikou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so in short: focus problem was probably mainly misplacement of PJ, not the PJ itself. at least for most of the users, right?

focus wheel looseness is a different story and is related to other PJs as well.
nnikou is offline  
post #2234 of 2334 Old 11-11-2013, 08:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
HTCrazy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: State of Disbelief
Posts: 4,888
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
My PA70G is still projecting a 150" image in medium lamp mode - in a fully light controlled room. Sharp as a tack especially when hooked up to OPPO player. My only wish is that it did full 1080p - but of course it was never designed to.

I have it on a tripod so it can be perfectly placed for focus. It's so light that a simple camera tripod does the job.
HTCrazy is offline  
post #2235 of 2334 Old 11-13-2013, 08:19 AM
Newbie
 
pyrocro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I would also like to have a tripod setup. Someone at work is willing to sell me one of his camera tripods.
Can you give the attachments you used for the tripod, and any pictures would be very helpful.
pyrocro is offline  
post #2236 of 2334 Old 11-13-2013, 03:03 PM
Member
 
Farshok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

It mounts directly to the tripod as is.. doesn't require any modifications.

Farshok is offline  
post #2237 of 2334 Old 11-14-2013, 06:30 PM
Member
 
007india's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by LKS45 View Post

Its possible to make this projector in DLNA client?

Using wifi usb dongle, or usb lan...

Any ideas about it?
A

I'm also on similar lines, if I can put a Wifi dongle with WiDi(MHL) to the USB port, will it work on 70G?
007india is offline  
post #2238 of 2334 Old 11-15-2013, 04:43 AM
Newbie
 
pyrocro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007india View Post

A

I'm also on similar lines, if I can put a Wifi dongle with WiDi(MHL) to the USB port, will it work on 70G?

I use an MK809 android device which uses a Rockchip 3066
There are newer devices which use the new Rockchip 3188
So In short it work, just hook it up to the hdmi and u get sound and picture.

I also use plex Media server on my pc, which keeps the transcoding processing of the dongle device.
pyrocro is offline  
post #2239 of 2334 Old 11-15-2013, 04:52 AM
Newbie
 
pyrocro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Farshok View Post

It mounts directly to the tripod as is.. doesn't require any modifications.

Can you take a couple of picture of your setup and post it plz, It would help me out greatly.
I want to ask my co-worker to bring the tripod to work so I can try it out.
pyrocro is offline  
post #2240 of 2334 Old 11-15-2013, 07:53 AM
Advanced Member
 
RPS13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 619
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by pyrocro View Post

Can you take a couple of picture of your setup and post it plz, It would help me out greatly.
I want to ask my co-worker to bring the tripod to work so I can try it out.

There's a 1/4"-20 threaded boss on the bottom of the projector. The tripod will have a 1/4"-20 threaded screw. The screw threads into the boss - it is that simple.
RPS13 is offline  
post #2241 of 2334 Old 11-16-2013, 12:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
rgtaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
For those interested in making your PA70G a little more like the pa75u, you can buy something like this.
http://www.amazon.com/HomeWorx-HW-150PVR-Converter-Recording-Function/dp/B00CXAE92K

I did and it works great. It is a tv over the air tuner and recording device. You plug antenna into back of unit. And use hdmi to plug into your pa70g. You can set up shows to record on usb hard drive. I did pick one up for about 35 dollars last week from newegg on sale. And have been testing it out the last few days. Works great. Maybe wait for sale.

I have homerun tuners , but you need pc with media center to get it to work.

So, this device is stand alone, you don't need pc or anything else. Another thing is that it can play movies avi/mp4 on it too. So think of it as cheap DVR and media player.

If you have cable tv, there is experimental firmware for QAM, but it's a hit or miss thing, since cable companies are removing them. So buy this device for OTA tv viewing and maybe experimenting with QAM. Ok, so you are not disappointed.

So the pa70g can play OTA tv stuff and record stuff cheap with this device.
(there are other versions of this device hitting the market, just check reviews, prices, to make sure USERS have good experience with it).
rgtaa is offline  
post #2242 of 2334 Old 11-16-2013, 02:15 PM
Advanced Member
 
Bohanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston Area
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Could you check that the red and white audio outs work and are in sync with the HDMI connection so you can use an outside speaker system?

Thanks- Bohanna
Bohanna is offline  
post #2243 of 2334 Old 11-17-2013, 06:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
rgtaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bohanna View Post

Could you check that the red and white audio outs work and are in sync with the HDMI connection so you can use an outside speaker system?

Thanks- Bohanna

Yes, that works, I have hdmi into pa70g and on back of homeworx have red and white rca plugged into amplifier and it works no problems.
It has composite/component and hdmi on back of homeworx, so lots of OPTIONS. Also this device will work with any old style tv too, or any other hdtv or monitor that has hdmi or accepts component/composite.

I mean it is very cheap way to get stand alone dvr that comes with hdmi/composite/component outputs. And you can use memory stick or usb hard drive to record your stuff onto it.

If you guys were looking for wifi and all android apps and watching you tube and all that get one of those pc on a stick I discussed in the past , it works too. So really the pa70g can do it all , if you get those 2 devices except native 3d (only the pa75u can do 3d native movies). Although I did discuss and buy the 3d converter box for 30 dollars a number of months ago I discussed in this thread (it works but I didn't like it that much).

Personally, I get head-aches and eyestrain with 3d, maybe in future they will make it without glasses and it will work for me and not put too much strain on my eyes.
rgtaa is offline  
post #2244 of 2334 Old 11-17-2013, 11:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
Bohanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston Area
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Thanks I prefer the Epvision Ph205 tuner but this seems like a good option. Depending on the size of the tuner the whole rig would fit into a laptop case.
Bohanna
Bohanna is offline  
post #2245 of 2334 Old 11-17-2013, 08:08 PM
Newbie
 
bghanekar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any one with the driver for windows 8 for LG PA 70G? Windows 7 drivers can not be installed.
bghanekar is offline  
post #2246 of 2334 Old 11-18-2013, 05:33 AM
Newbie
 
pyrocro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bghanekar View Post

Any one with the driver for windows 8 for LG PA 70G? Windows 7 drivers can not be installed.

You may have to enable the installtion of unsigned drivers, to get your current driver working

http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-to-disable-driver-signature-verification-on-64-bit-windows-8.1-so-that-you-can-install-unsigned-drivers/
bghanekar likes this.
pyrocro is offline  
post #2247 of 2334 Old 11-20-2013, 05:45 AM
Newbie
 
Mukul Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

screen for led projector

 gray screen or white screen for this projector ?

 

thanks

Mukul Singh is offline  
post #2248 of 2334 Old 11-20-2013, 06:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
thebigdaddye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dayton, ohio
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
gray screen will give you better blacks and I think a little better contrast
thebigdaddye is offline  
post #2249 of 2334 Old 11-24-2013, 09:53 AM
Newbie
 
Mukul Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

HI LG PA70G USERS

i want to know that

can i directly connect  my pc 2.1 speaker to audio output of this projector

if bot what will be solution

 thanks:)

Mukul Singh is offline  
post #2250 of 2334 Old 11-25-2013, 08:56 PM
Newbie
 
bghanekar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes It works with my setup. Plugin the Audio input of 2.1 speakers to the Head phone out of PJ.
bghanekar is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Projectors , Samsung 700 Lumens Xga Dlp Projector Sph710ae
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off