LG PA70G LED 1280x800 700 Lumens. - Page 78 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2311 of 2337 Old 06-17-2014, 07:32 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello,
I've just bought the projector a month ago, and so far, I am satisfied with it.
The brightness is good (I always use it with min settings), the color palette is quite ok, and there are a lot of adjustments to get natural colors even when you are projecting to a non-white screen (wall, for example)

I saw in the manual that the 4 pole jack connector can be used as composite video input, but the problem is that there is no standard which pin is connected to what.

Does anybody know the pionout ? I would greatly appreciate!

Cheers!
trex_daemon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2312 of 2337 Old 06-23-2014, 05:18 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I found out that such a cable is already included in the package
trex_daemon is offline  
post #2313 of 2337 Old 06-24-2014, 10:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ftoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 326 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Hold onto that cable because LG uses a different and incompatible pinout compared to most standard versions that can't be corrected with a simple color swap. The input is designed to also be compatible with 5connect composite and their 3connect rca has an odd wiring and using a universal results in combined signals.

I have tested this now with several cords and three different devices that use them specifically. The universal cords and adapters work (one with swapped colors) with the other two devices but not the LG while the LG-specific cord works with the LG and NOT with the other two devices.

The LG works perfectly using its own cord though and detects sources just fine.
Ftoast is offline  
post #2314 of 2337 Old 06-29-2014, 08:25 PM
Member
 
RonKnox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN USA
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I had read reviews/comments that bulb projectors vary in characteristics over time, in brightness and color, as well as just burning out suddenly, so I avoided them. I wanted consistency, so I am happy so far with my LG PA70G, but I also am wanting to see better lenses, ones of glass, in LED projectors. The focus issue I solved by letting the projector run for 15 minutes or so, then focused it as well as it can, and left the focus there; now, I turn the projector on for 15 minutes before sitting down to watch, and the focus is stable because the projector is at stable temperature. LED DLP projectors produce an image that appears more like film to me, which is my reason for having a big screen (120" 16:9) anyway. The room is completely darkened, light-controlled. All my friends who visit and watch films on my LG PA70G LED DLP projector, as I have it setup, are impressed and enjoy the experience, which is why I set up the system.

Last edited by RonKnox; 06-29-2014 at 08:34 PM.
RonKnox is offline  
post #2315 of 2337 Old 06-29-2014, 09:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
thebigdaddye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: dayton, ohio
Posts: 840
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonKnox View Post
I had read reviews/comments that bulb projectors vary in characteristics over time, in brightness and color, as well as just burning out suddenly, so I avoided them. I wanted consistency, so I am happy so far with my LG PA70G, but I also am wanting to see better lenses, ones of glass, in LED projectors. The focus issue I solved by letting the projector run for 15 minutes or so, then focused it as well as it can, and left the focus there; now, I turn the projector on for 15 minutes before sitting down to watch, and the focus is stable because the projector is at stable temperature. LED DLP projectors produce an image that appears more like film to me, which is my reason for having a big screen (120" 16:9) anyway. The room is completely darkened, light-controlled. All my friends who visit and watch films on my LG PA70G LED DLP projector, as I have it setup, are impressed and enjoy the experience, which is why I set up the system.
I don't really see what all the fuss is about the focus on these projectors. to me and maybe I got lucky I have no focus problems on mine. most of the out of focus post/pictures I have seen is on very small text in the corners and that is from very close up pictures I have seen. anyway I feel for the price I paid ($400)for the projector I feel it has an awesome picture in a darken room via my ps3/Blu-ray or my directv hd on my 106in screen. is it perfect no ,but for the price and overall picture quality you get it's a pretty darn good deal. just my 2 cents
thebigdaddye is offline  
post #2316 of 2337 Old 07-06-2014, 06:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi, I have some questions:

1) What are the best glasses quality/price for a PB62G?

2) Is there a driver for 1280x720 120HZ for PB62G?

3) Has PB62G a Texas Instruments chip for 3D?

Thank you very much for the help.
ecologymagnet is offline  
post #2317 of 2337 Old 07-10-2014, 05:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecologymagnet View Post
Hi, I have some questions:

1) What are the best glasses quality/price for a PB62G?

2) Is there a driver for 1280x720 120HZ for PB62G?

3) Has PB62G a Texas Instruments chip for 3D?

Thank you very much for the help.
Some reply?
ecologymagnet is offline  
post #2318 of 2337 Old 07-24-2014, 05:45 AM
Newbie
 
colafan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have this unit for a couple of hours now, and so far i am happy with it. Sadly i might have to return it anyways, because i have a strong whining sound all over the time...

I found out it comes from something vibrating inside the case, because when i put pressure on the top of the projector the whining dissapears, when released, it starts again...but heavy pressure is needed, just a book on top will not do the job.

Has someone an idea how to fix this, otherwise i will have to send it back, i really can not stand this high pitched whining sound, the fans are no problem, they are not very loud.
colafan is offline  
post #2319 of 2337 Old 07-24-2014, 10:55 PM
Member
 
007india's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
whining sound

Quote:
Originally Posted by colafan View Post
I have this unit for a couple of hours now, and so far i am happy with it. Sadly i might have to return it anyways, because i have a strong whining sound all over the time...

I found out it comes from something vibrating inside the case, because when i put pressure on the top of the projector the whining dissapears, when released, it starts again...but heavy pressure is needed, just a book on top will not do the job.

Has someone an idea how to fix this, otherwise i will have to send it back, i really can not stand this high pitched whining sound, the fans are no problem, they are not very loud.
Can you provide some extra info to make sure everyone understand's the issue thoroughly. How did you mount the projector? No mounting or tripod or mount? If you bought it from the store, then you can just take it and they can fix it there on the spot. If its through online then you may ask for a replacement.

It presumes that there must be a loose screw which vibrates, loose connector or something touching the fan blade or in its path. Open the hood and try to figure out where it is coming and see if touching anything with a wooden tooth pick can stop it.

Here is what happened in my case, I plugged a earphone to the 3.5mm jack and while trying to remove it, the end of pin broke and struck inside the jack itself which I couldn't remove by any means. Also I lost the sound in speakers. I bought this unit in USA and I'm in India when it happened and its just less than a week. The local LG service centre refused to service it as the product doesn't have warranty. I took a huge risk, with a other technician opened the hood and able to remove the broken piece out.
007india is offline  
post #2320 of 2337 Old 07-25-2014, 03:26 AM
Newbie
 
colafan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, but i discovered the high pitched sound comes from the electronics inside. Whenever the processor unit or whatever inside is working has to calculate something, it makes these sounds. Guess that has to deal with the variable power consumption and is by the way a general problem of lg electronics of various kind.

Already had to return other products of this company because of this. Some people like me are sensitive to these sounds, others don't or overhear it. And lg has this failure in all their projectors from scratch, already the hs200g had this problem, so I returned it.

At first I did not notice it at this unit, because at day there is more noise from outside, but in the evening, when its silent outside I cannot overhear it.

Only pushing on top of the projector to make the case very tight ends this, but I see no workaround to put the needed pressure on it constantly.

Picture was good, I gonna wait three more years until competitors and led projectors in general have improved and see if I am lucky then.

But for now, over 400 euro for a tinnitus sound machine with added projector is a no go for me.
colafan is offline  
post #2321 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 03:02 AM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Can someone try to set resolution 1280x800 and go in settings Display / Expert Control? With native resolution, there are a lot of options greyed out. Do you have it too? When I change to non-native resolution, then it works...
Thanks!
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2322 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 07:05 AM
Member
 
LeonZA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Try a different refresh rate such as 60Hz. The 120Hz resolutions don't allow expert control as far as I know.
LeonZA is offline  
post #2323 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 07:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ftoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 326 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honzik1 View Post
Can someone try to set resolution 1280x800 and go in settings Display / Expert Control? With native resolution, there are a lot of options greyed out. Do you have it too? When I change to non-native resolution, then it works...
Thanks!
For some reason they only give you all the settings at more standard TV resolutions like 720x1280 and 1080x1920. There were a couple others that work as well, but the 800x1280 is a common complaint or question.

If you're computer supports full 1080p, it does scale very well. Because of the odd pixel-structure 800x1280 isn't really a 1:1 perfect mapping anyway and downscaled 1080x1920 might look a little better.

Simple <$250 dedicated black-fabric theater room, build in a day, takedown in an hour.
Easy $25-40 DIY black/dark-grey ambient-light rejecting screen, grab two things from a local store..mix..roll..done.
Ftoast is offline  
post #2324 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 08:27 AM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
But 1920x1080 is downscaled and text on webpages is unreadable.
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2325 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 10:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Ftoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 326 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honzik1 View Post
But 1920x1080 is downscaled and text on webpages is unreadable.
Does 720x1280 still give advanced options or is it just as greyed out as 800x1280?

An alternative might also be using 1080x1920 and engaging the enlarged text mode on your computer.
Though there should be a couple lower resolutions that work..I just can't remember what they are.
I'll try to check it out myself tomorrow and make a list.

Simple <$250 dedicated black-fabric theater room, build in a day, takedown in an hour.
Easy $25-40 DIY black/dark-grey ambient-light rejecting screen, grab two things from a local store..mix..roll..done.

Last edited by Ftoast; 08-30-2014 at 10:54 AM.
Ftoast is offline  
post #2326 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 11:09 AM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Thanks for the answer. Could you also test USB drive subtitle encoding? I have found in default projector player only Default, Latin1 a Korean.
Thank you too!
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2327 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 05:31 PM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honzik1 View Post
Thanks for the answer. Could you also test USB drive subtitle encoding? I have found in default projector player only Default, Latin1 a Korean.
Thank you too!
I have found that Latin2 which is needed for Czech characters is available only when I set Polish language on projector.
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2328 of 2337 Old 08-30-2014, 06:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ftoast's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 1,232
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 326 Post(s)
Liked: 183
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honzik1 View Post
Thanks for the answer. Could you also test USB drive subtitle encoding? I have found in default projector player only Default, Latin1 a Korean.
Thank you too!
I am pretty ignorant of the subtitle workings and I also lack any USB/off-disk media with subtitles to experiment with.

Simple <$250 dedicated black-fabric theater room, build in a day, takedown in an hour.
Easy $25-40 DIY black/dark-grey ambient-light rejecting screen, grab two things from a local store..mix..roll..done.
Ftoast is offline  
post #2329 of 2337 Old 08-31-2014, 01:06 AM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ftoast View Post
I am pretty ignorant of the subtitle workings and I also lack any USB/off-disk media with subtitles to experiment with.
Well, me too. But now I will be 5 days without computer so I will play movies and series by projector only. I have to switch to Polish language to be able to set Latin2
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2330 of 2337 Old 08-31-2014, 08:57 AM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I have just made a little maintenance of the projector. I have opened projector and cleaned the dust. I oiled all 4 projector fans and in the service menu I played a little with fan control settings. Now everything is much quieter, I would say much more quieter! Especialy 1 fan is not making high tone anymore.

I have made few photos for you. As you can see there are 4 fans FAN1,2 and 4 are 40x40x20mm fans on the right side (on the opossite side than optics) These 3 fans are 7500 RPM. FAN3 is blow type of fan size of 51x51mm which is 4500 RPM.

Most important are FAN1 and FAN 3, because they cool down green LED which is the hotest.

LG have set strange fan control because at least important fan is FAN 4, which in brightest mode is set to about 5300 RPM which makes projector quite loud. Other fans are set about 3000-4000 RPM which seems be more silent.

So recomendations:
Open projector, unplug fans and speakers from motherboard, unscrew projector control panel (2 screws), unplug optics flat cable. Then unscrew 3 screws on the motherboard and 2 screews on VGA port, flip motherboard away and clean the dust inside. Then oil each FAN 1-4. Under the sticker of each fan, there is center to oil. The blow FAN3 you have to open is first before oiling it. I have use teflon oil to oil it.

In the IN-START service menu set Adaptive fan control to OFF, then you have to set fixed value for each fan. FAN 1 and 3 are most important, so I set about 3800RPM to FAN 1 and 3000RPM to FAN 3. I lowered FAN 4 a lot, because there is not much heat near this fan. In the brigthest mode, the green LED seems have temperature around 85 celsius. Well, LG site says that lifetime of projector is more than 30 000 also in bright mode and I think it is real, because heat damage capacitors but there are not many capacitors in this projector.

Here are some photos. There you can see also the debug port.

If you have any question, I will try to answer.

BTW: How loud is your PA70G projector?
.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3072.JPG
Views:	89
Size:	420.3 KB
ID:	238433   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3071.JPG
Views:	80
Size:	407.8 KB
ID:	238441   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3070.JPG
Views:	80
Size:	433.3 KB
ID:	238449   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3069.JPG
Views:	63
Size:	409.0 KB
ID:	238457   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3068.JPG
Views:	73
Size:	417.3 KB
ID:	238465  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3067.JPG
Views:	74
Size:	455.9 KB
ID:	238473   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3066.JPG
Views:	62
Size:	433.1 KB
ID:	238481   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3065.JPG
Views:	58
Size:	440.0 KB
ID:	238489   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3064.JPG
Views:	57
Size:	487.8 KB
ID:	238497   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3081.JPG
Views:	73
Size:	365.6 KB
ID:	238505  

Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3079.JPG
Views:	50
Size:	340.9 KB
ID:	238513   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3077.JPG
Views:	56
Size:	438.6 KB
ID:	238521   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3076.JPG
Views:	56
Size:	434.4 KB
ID:	238529   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3075.JPG
Views:	55
Size:	447.4 KB
ID:	238537   Click image for larger version

Name:	DSCN3073.JPG
Views:	53
Size:	427.1 KB
ID:	238545  

Click image for larger version

Name:	schema.JPG
Views:	67
Size:	12.6 KB
ID:	238593  

Last edited by Honzik1; 08-31-2014 at 09:06 AM.
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2331 of 2337 Old 08-31-2014, 10:58 AM
Newbie
 
tsubasa83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CH - sometimes EU
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Apologies, but I'm still behind the curve.
How can I activate the In-start menu?
Do you think it will make a difference to manually adjust the FANs speed?

Thanks

________________________________

Audio: TECHNICSĀ SE-CH404

Video: LG PA70G

Source: ACER K93S

tsubasa83 is online now  
post #2332 of 2337 Old 08-31-2014, 01:29 PM
Member
 
Honzik1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsubasa83 View Post
Apologies, but I'm still behind the curve.
How can I activate the In-start menu?
Do you think it will make a difference to manually adjust the FANs speed?

Thanks
You need universal remote like Logitech Harmony. Please search in this thread, there is everything explained.
Honzik1 is offline  
post #2333 of 2337 Old 08-31-2014, 02:05 PM
Newbie
 
tsubasa83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CH - sometimes EU
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Honzik1 View Post
You need universal remote like Logitech Harmony. Please search in this thread, there is everything explained.
Sweet! I think I missed that part.
Tsubasa

________________________________

Audio: TECHNICSĀ SE-CH404

Video: LG PA70G

Source: ACER K93S

tsubasa83 is online now  
post #2334 of 2337 Old 09-05-2014, 12:37 PM
Newbie
 
JTC_CWB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecologymagnet View Post
Hi, I have some questions:

1) What are the best glasses quality/price for a PB62G?

2) Is there a driver for 1280x720 120HZ for PB62G?

3) Has PB62G a Texas Instruments chip for 3D?

Thank you very much for the help.
Hello!
I have the LG model PA70-G and I have a tip for you, if you just happen to use your projector connected to a PC with nvidia video card, you can only configure "manually" in the nvidia control panel the following resolution: 1280X800 120 Hz. (HDMI)
I have configured this resolution without problems, as well as the image has a expecional gain in quality and seems to solve the problem of focusing !!!
As for DP link 3d glasses I ordered these:

http://pt.aliexpress.com/item/New-2p...otionVersion=1

I am eagerly awaiting the arrival of the same!

Hope this helps.

My cordial greetings.

JTC_CWB; )
JTC_CWB is offline  
post #2335 of 2337 Old 10-02-2014, 12:37 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by JTC_CWB View Post
Hello!
I have the LG model PA70-G and I have a tip for you, if you just happen to use your projector connected to a PC with nvidia video card, you can only configure "manually" in the nvidia control panel the following resolution: 1280X800 120 Hz. (HDMI)
I have configured this resolution without problems, as well as the image has a expecional gain in quality and seems to solve the problem of focusing !!!
I was trying reach the same 1280x800@120Hz but with an AMD card but I don't know how yet. Just noticed that when I watch something at 120Hz in the PA70G I can't see any rainbows. At 60 Hz I can see a lot. Maybe I will later try with an Nvidia card as you did.

Question: the manual says the maximum resolution when watching at 120 Hz is 1024x768 and at 60 Hz is 1280x800. Is there a possibility of damaging the projector when forcing the refresh rate to watch at 1280x800@120Hz? has somebody done the same as JTC_CWB did but using an AMD card?

Thank you, I've learned a lot here
DeFierro is offline  
post #2336 of 2337 Old 10-02-2014, 01:22 AM
Member
 
LeonZA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeFierro View Post
I was trying reach the same 1280x800@120Hz but with an AMD card but I don't know how yet. Just noticed that when I watch something at 120Hz in the PA70G I can't see any rainbows. At 60 Hz I can see a lot. Maybe I will later try with an Nvidia card as you did.

Question: the manual says the maximum resolution when watching at 120 Hz is 1024x768 and at 60 Hz is 1280x800. Is there a possibility of damaging the projector when forcing the refresh rate to watch at 1280x800@120Hz? has somebody done the same as JTC_CWB did but using an AMD card?

Thank you, I've learned a lot here
I don't think it will damage anything. I have used 120Hz for a long time now and it is still working fine. I think the LEDs just have to pulse twice as fast. It really does make rainbows only slightly visible instead of very visible @ 60Hz.
LeonZA is offline  
post #2337 of 2337 Old 10-04-2014, 08:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeonZA View Post
I don't think it will damage anything. I have used 120Hz for a long time now and it is still working fine. I think the LEDs just have to pulse twice as fast. It really does make rainbows only slightly visible instead of very visible @ 60Hz.
That's great, thank you for your quick answer. Were you able to do that by using an Nvidia card and custom resolution? I couldn't do it with my AMD card yet (5770 and last drivers), Catalyst don't have that option. I've read there are some tweaks with the registry but don't want to make a mess.. I think that maybe Nvidia can be more "clean" when forcing the refresh rate to watch in HD. If you could reach 120hz with and AMD, please let me know

It's nice to read that the projector works well at 1280x800@120 even when it's not officialy supported. My brother has one and I really like the image, but sometimes the artifacts bother me a little bit. Besides, it's one of the few LEDs you can buy in my country so I don't see new models coming up here soon since the market is very limited. The PA70G costs 650 USD in this very moment.

Last edited by DeFierro; 10-04-2014 at 08:31 PM.
DeFierro is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Projectors , Samsung 700 Lumens Xga Dlp Projector Sph710ae
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off