Looking for older firmware. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 04-22-2012, 11:07 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Bohanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston Area
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hi all,, I am looking for the firmware for an older Ask-Proxima DP6155,,,AKA the ASK C105 AKA the infocus LP690. I went to the infocus site and the firmware version they have for the machine screwed things up big time. The projector went from a great picture to one that has a serious convergence problem,
if anyone has or knows where I can find an earlier version of the firmware could you please post the info here??
ANY help would be greatly appreciated

Many Thanks in advance

Bohanna
Bohanna is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-21-2012, 10:20 AM
Newbie
 
Yetanfou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are you still looking for this firmware? Which version did you send to the projector? I have a version called 'C105_DP6155_LP690_805280E.bin' if that helps.

Do you have the remote control to this thing? I need the remote control codes used by it, as I need to get my DP6150 (which uses the same RC) needs service (see http://www.avsforum.com/t/1439828/proxima-dp6150-ask-c100-purple-line-right-yellow-shift-left). If you have it you can extract the codes (I can help with that) so I can teach one of my PCs or phones to play-act remote control to the thing.
Yetanfou is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-21-2012, 03:27 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Bohanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston Area
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hey Just saw this thread that I started again,

The Firmware you want for the 6150 is

C100v805262H

I'm guessing you tried the 6155 flash and this caused a problem!

Bohanna
Bohanna is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-21-2012, 04:17 PM
Newbie
 
Yetanfou's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No, I did not try to flash this machine. I've just been looking for firmware files to see if I could pull them apart to find a way to get into the service menu without having the remote control. I also have the correct firmware for the 6150, but have not felt the need to update it as I don't really think the problems are caused by 'old' firmware...

The firmware binaries are obfuscated so I first have to get through that...
Yetanfou is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off