LG PB60G LED 1280x800 500 LUMENS - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 266 Old 09-23-2013, 05:20 PM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Rush 720p

sq0W403.jpg
xoLx8mq.jpg
pmL0iY6.jpg
T5wxl1Y.jpg
FONz4yA.jpg
QHKYVho.jpg
NSTcJS6.jpg
uTkcpO0.jpg
tLyq9tU.jpg
OJNTm6Z.jpg
eJgPjog.jpg
DBBjgA8.jpg
NNI0Im9.jpg
Q0hETbv.jpg
EDuP4R3.jpg

Sharknado 1080p

aI5V210.jpg
AOdhgST.jpg
KZJ725X.jpg
NvMyO8a.jpg
espetodesardina is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 266 Old 09-23-2013, 10:50 PM
Newbie
 
claudiolsa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by espetodesardina View Post

Rush 720p

Sharknado 1080p

Hi espetodesardina!

Please, what is your last settings?

I loved all your screenshots. No problem if it is in Spanish, I'm Brazilian and it's very similar to Portuguese.

Thank you for your contribution! And sorry about my english, is poor xD
claudiolsa is offline  
post #183 of 266 Old 09-25-2013, 01:05 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by claudiolsa View Post

Hi espetodesardina!

Please, what is your last settings?

I loved all your screenshots. No problem if it is in Spanish, I'm Brazilian and it's very similar to Portuguese.

Thank you for your contribution! And sorry about my english, is poor xD

Thanks claudiolsa smile.gif

You can see it in page 6, it´s the last configuration that I made.
claudiolsa likes this.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #184 of 266 Old 10-12-2013, 04:03 PM
Newbie
 
tapash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Hi, The proud owners of PB60G, what is your experience after having it for sometimes? Happy? Sad? Wasted money? or thinking better off you would buy PA70G or something different? I am in the verge of buying PB60G.... Please share your exploration so far..... LOVE or HATE?

tapash is offline  
post #185 of 266 Old 10-14-2013, 07:58 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by tapash View Post

Hi, The proud owners of PB60G, what is your experience after having it for sometimes? Happy? Sad? Wasted money? or thinking better off you would buy PA70G or something different? I am in the verge of buying PB60G.... Please share your exploration so far..... LOVE or HATE?


Being able to do a big quality screen with something more small than a dvd case is for loving it...at least for me.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #186 of 266 Old 10-14-2013, 08:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I've had mine for 6 months now and am very happy with it. People come over and always have to ask where the projector is. I originally wanted the PA70G, but decided to jump on a good sale for the PB60G. The picture and size are great. I sometimes wish it had more brightness and an internal power supply, but for the money it 's pretty had to beat the PB60G.
takeuptime is offline  
post #187 of 266 Old 10-14-2013, 09:30 PM
Member
 
007india's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: India
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would recommend for the 700lumens model.
007india is offline  
post #188 of 266 Old 10-17-2013, 02:25 AM
Newbie
 
strojek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

I am interested to buy pb60g model these days and mi local dealer offered me newer model pb62g for aprox 50E more than pb60g, i was researching but couldnt find any differences from 60g model.Is it worth paying 50E more for newer model if there arent any differences?

strojek is offline  
post #189 of 266 Old 10-17-2013, 07:24 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by strojek View Post

I am interested to buy pb60g model these days and mi local dealer offered me newer model pb62g for aprox 50E more than pb60g, i was researching but couldnt find any differences from 60g model.Is it worth paying 50E more for newer model if there arent any differences?

The only difference between PB60G and PB62G is the feature WIDI.
strojek likes this.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #190 of 266 Old 10-17-2013, 07:36 AM
Newbie
 
strojek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

Yes, i read found manual for PB62G and only differnce is WIDI but for that feature u have to buy seperate dongle, not worth paying extra 50E for that feature. I ordered 60G model as its going to be my first PJ. Only thing is i have to w8 7 days for it :/

strojek is offline  
post #191 of 266 Old 10-17-2013, 08:42 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by strojek View Post

Yes, i read found manual for PB62G and only differnce is WIDI but for that feature u have to buy seperate dongle, not worth paying extra 50E for that feature. I ordered 60G model as its going to be my first PJ. Only thing is i have to w8 7 days for it :/

When you have it test my image settings in the expert mode.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #192 of 266 Old 10-20-2013, 03:31 AM
Newbie
 
Robin61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I have the PB60G.

 

I would like to buy a screen but I have a question.

Most of the screens are 16/9, which is problably the kind of screen I'm gonna buy.

 

But the projector is 16/10 and when I project a 16/9 movie, the projector is showing "black bars". So it will actually project 'black' lights outside the projecting area.

 

Would it matter ? Do you see it (does it reflect) ?

 

Thanks in advance!

Robin61 is offline  
post #193 of 266 Old 10-20-2013, 02:03 PM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robin61 View Post

I have the PB60G.

I would like to buy a screen but I have a question.
Most of the screens are 16/9, which is problably the kind of screen I'm gonna buy.

But the projector is 16/10 and when I project a 16/9 movie, the projector is showing "black bars". So it will actually project 'black' lights outside the projecting area.

Would it matter ? Do you see it (does it reflect) ?

Thanks in advance!


1280x800 WXGA 16:10
1280X720 720P 16:9
From 16:10 to 16:9 you get 40 lines (black bars) at the top and bottom of the screen.
No problem projecting that black bars outside of the screen, you can see it in this screenshot of Tron Legacy (Imax version)

4duVN.jpg

New screenshots of this weekend;

The Croods

uL7qG44.jpg

OFttSvE.jpg

tWRLFsp.jpg

RSHyGIq.jpg

qgIbQI5.jpg

Man of Steel

PpaSWOc.jpg

CEUAl2H.jpg

lJNWqBP.jpg

uWkV7vR.jpg
ozdemir likes this.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #194 of 266 Old 10-22-2013, 01:41 AM
Newbie
 
ozdemir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

espetodesardina thanks for the calibration settings and other replies.

 

but i have a question. what is the english for Red.Dig.Ruido, Descon and Conex?

ozdemir is offline  
post #195 of 266 Old 10-22-2013, 06:49 AM
Newbie
 
strojek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11

My pb60g recieved today , so i am playing around with it and trying to set expert mode with espetodesardina settings but having problems, when i go to expert control settings i can only just black level and color filter, all other settings like dynamic contrast real cinema etc seems to be blanked.And when i go to aspect ratio settings i can only choose 16:9,Full and 4:3...what i am doing wrong,any suggestion? 

ozdemir likes this.
strojek is offline  
post #196 of 266 Old 10-22-2013, 07:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
rgtaa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 998
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by strojek View Post

My pb60g recieved today , so i am playing around with it and trying to set expert mode with espetodesardina settings but having problems, when i go to expert control settings i can only just black level and color filter, all other settings like dynamic contrast real cinema etc seems to be blanked.And when i go to aspect ratio settings i can only choose 16:9,Full and 4:3...what i am doing wrong,any suggestion? 

That is perfectly normal. It helps if you give what you have hooked up to the pa60 and whether vga or hdmi or usb stick. All the menu features might not show up for some hookups. Use hookup where everything does show up and change settings from their, and it should work for other setups even if it is greyed out.
strojek likes this.
rgtaa is offline  
post #197 of 266 Old 10-22-2013, 04:36 PM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozdemir View Post

espetodesardina thanks for the calibration settings and other replies.
but i have a question. what is the english for Red.Dig.Ruido, Descon and Conex?

Red.Dig.Ruido, Descon---->"Digital Noise Reduction,Off"
Conex--->"On"


Quote:
Originally Posted by strojek View Post

My pb60g recieved today , so i am playing around with it and trying to set expert mode with espetodesardina settings but having problems, when i go to expert control settings i can only just black level and color filter, all other settings like dynamic contrast real cinema etc seems to be blanked.And when i go to aspect ratio settings i can only choose 16:9,Full and 4:3...what i am doing wrong,any suggestion? 

Expert Mode only in HDMI input, is not available in USB port or in other inputs.
ozdemir likes this.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #198 of 266 Old 10-23-2013, 11:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Hi espetodesardina,

I have used your expert settings since I bought my LG PB60g last spring. I've since made a few tweaks though as I found the yellows on the screen to be too overpowering and almost neon-bright at times. Hair color was another thing that was bothering me. People with blonde hair looked like their hair was overly yellow. I don't really know that much about adjusting the specific color balances, but I think I dropped both the yellow brightness and tint a few points and also lowered the overall color saturation and contrast level of the projector. Do you know if there is a better way I could be doing this? As general reference, I posted a couple screen shots on page 6 of this forum. Thanks!
takeuptime is offline  
post #199 of 266 Old 10-24-2013, 07:44 AM
Newbie
 
strojek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by espetodesardina View Post


Red.Dig.Ruido, Descon---->"Digital Noise Reduction,Off"
Conex--->"On"
Expert Mode only in HDMI input, is not available in USB port or in other inputs.

I have blanked these options when i connect my pc via DVI , i am not using usb. Last night i watched first movie on my PJ new superman man of steal and must say picture look astonishing , i am projecting 65" screen. 

strojek is offline  
post #200 of 266 Old 10-24-2013, 10:12 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by takeuptime View Post


Hi espetodesardina,

I have used your expert settings since I bought my LG PB60g last spring. I've since made a few tweaks though as I found the yellows on the screen to be too overpowering and almost neon-bright at times. Hair color was another thing that was bothering me. People with blonde hair looked like their hair was overly yellow. I don't really know that much about adjusting the specific color balances, but I think I dropped both the yellow brightness and tint a few points and also lowered the overall color saturation and contrast level of the projector. Do you know if there is a better way I could be doing this? As general reference, I posted a couple screen shots on page 6 of this forum. Thanks!

pOUAVBX.jpg

My settings are for my room, maybe in your conditions is better others settings,you can try to change some parametres.

Quote:
Originally Posted by strojek View Post

I have blanked these options when i connect my pc via DVI , i am not using usb. Last night i watched first movie on my PJ new superman man of steal and must say picture look astonishing , i am projecting 65" screen. 

In USB port or others Inputs like DVI, is not possible all options in Expert Mode.
Yeah Man of Steel is astonishing...

acq9Zms.jpg
HBykqhe.jpg
XxKJ1l3.jpg
QimYjwn.jpg
vVjCeCr.jpg

But is more exciting play a videogame...can´t wait for PS4


hBWaJeQ.jpg
4cbQ8Yu.jpg
SSbMTEt.jpg
q9sLrvK.jpg

.
strojek and ozdemir like this.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #201 of 266 Old 10-30-2013, 07:44 AM
Newbie
 
ozdemir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

espetodesardina thanks reply and what sizes of your screen and which product?

ozdemir is offline  
post #202 of 266 Old 10-30-2013, 09:56 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozdemir View Post

espetodesardina thanks reply and what sizes of your screen and which product?

106" chinese screen
espetodesardina is offline  
post #203 of 266 Old 10-31-2013, 05:07 PM
Newbie
 
pleaseshary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

My kids use the projector constantly. I've purchased 4 of 5 bulbs since 2007, and it's getting VERY expensive.

os9n8Q

pleaseshary is offline  
post #204 of 266 Old 11-06-2013, 04:41 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Last screenshots, amazing quality in these movies

Pacific Rim

21HX6fE.jpg
fuiqjRV.jpg
E9T5835.jpg
hYpBXq6.jpg
xbtMrQO.jpg
6Pw3NCy.jpg
GAuXtSL.jpg
GVFhaHL.jpg
j29fTEn.jpg
Ub9OmVM.jpg
qcS9OqH.jpg
prcngES.jpg
Pt5wh70.jpg
jA3zVnn.jpg
W0len6h.jpg
D2WZG49.jpg
u7XQul9.jpg
7TP9abL.jpg
AJVfV8E.jpg
NfScStN.jpg
SYAPIFn.jpg
NSnAuC3.jpg
jSrCzGh.jpg
X9Bdxn5.jpg
idzpPhM.jpg
opCK09Y.jpg


Monsters University

zh5LbxX.jpg
EwsUJt3.jpg
xP2uKID.jpg
smevmLu.jpg
3jaKpgx.jpg
7v0yVAG.jpg
IqMRu6Y.jpg
2tnzH69.jpg
XDd7x8P.jpg
AAlPFT7.jpg
wQFjKJT.jpg
NduXv7D.jpg
Z2QnKec.jpg
ZsApD27.jpg
OwQci3D.jpg
PEuUoTg.jpg
KHpqXQ8.jpg
d34rdtF.jpg
AikA7XR.jpg
VqN6TCr.jpg
9YAxNF4.jpg
espetodesardina is offline  
post #205 of 266 Old 11-06-2013, 01:33 PM
Newbie
 
Mukul Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

dear member

 i am from india.i am going to buy thi projector

and i want to connect it to my cable tv line

is it possible ?

how to do it

thanks

one thing more i have no setup box simle cable connection

Mukul Singh is offline  
post #206 of 266 Old 11-07-2013, 02:02 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mukul Singh View Post

dear member
 i am from india.i am going to buy thi projector
and i want to connect it to my cable tv line
is it possible ?
how to do it
thanks
one thing more i have no setup box simle cable connection

You can watch TV via the projector.
Connect an external tuner to the projector HDMI input.
Mukul Singh likes this.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #207 of 266 Old 11-07-2013, 03:50 AM
Newbie
 
Mukul Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

thanks

one thing can i use pc external tv tuner to this projector

coz they r cheap

Mukul Singh is offline  
post #208 of 266 Old 11-07-2013, 04:46 AM
Member
 
espetodesardina's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Málaga, Andalusia in the Spanish Costa del Sol
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mukul Singh View Post

thanks
one thing can i use pc external tv tuner to this projector
coz they r cheap


External tv tuner to the PC and this to the projector by VGA or HDMI input.
espetodesardina is offline  
post #209 of 266 Old 11-07-2013, 05:03 AM
Newbie
 
Mukul Singh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

i have external tv tuner card with vga output

can i connect it to lg pb60g

and how much light control required for watching through projector?

Mukul Singh is offline  
post #210 of 266 Old 11-07-2013, 05:35 AM
Advanced Member
 
Bohanna's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Boston Area
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mukul Singh View Post

i have external tv tuner card with vga output
can i connect it to lg pb60g
and how much light control required for watching through projector?

I have a MyHD 130 tuner card in a desktop and an ONair GT external tuner that I run through a laptop computer. The Both work great. You can use the VGA port or If you have an HMDI connection. Basically if you can get it to show in your monitor you can send it to the projector. If you want to bypass the computer you will need a standalone Tuner Box! - As far as light control goes. The darker the room the better the image, You will be able to see it in a semi lighted room but it will not compare to a flatscreen in direct daylight. Bohanna
Mukul Singh likes this.
Bohanna is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Dell M110 Ultra Mobile Projector , Epson , Projectors
Gear in this thread - M110 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off