HD33, 3D Invert Sync setting does not stay & Screen size become smaller on 24Hz in 3D Mode - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 08-29-2012, 06:35 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bmbk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Guys,

Want to seek advice. I have this problem.

1. I need to on the 3D Invert Sync everytime when watching 3D movies, otherwise it will not give a proper image, But the setting doe not stay and everything i off and on the projector, it will back to default. Any way to solve this ?

2. The projector screen size is adjusted at 1080P, 60Hz, But When i activate the 3D Mode, which is in 24Hz, the screen size become smaller ? Why and is this normal ?

My screen on 1080P, 60Hz connected to HTPC

bmbk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 08-30-2012, 02:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
rekbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somers, CT
Posts: 543
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 49
You don't say what video card you have. If its nvidia when setting up 3D mine will default to 720p24hz and you have to change it in the nvidia controll panel to 1080p/24. There are other settings to consider like RGB etc, latest drivers and what 3D player you have all will effect picture size.

Smart enough to know better, to old to care
rekbones is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 08-30-2012, 07:11 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bmbk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My HTPC spec

Windows 7 64
Asus M4A785TD-M EVO
Ati Radeon HD 6670

Using TMT 5 for 3D viewing

Even if I change the desktop resolution to 24hz manually, the screen will be smaller.

Not normal ?
bmbk is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 08-31-2012, 02:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
rekbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somers, CT
Posts: 543
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 49
I can't help you with the ATI card, but I'm sure its were the problems is ( I've had several and never could get one to work right with my Blu Ray burner). My Nvidia GT430 is my first Nvida card and has been the easyest to setup. I would check the HTPC treads for ATI card setup.

Smart enough to know better, to old to care
rekbones is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 09-01-2012, 05:47 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bmbk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Solved the unsized screen issue, just went to the scaling option, set the display to 24hz, then adjust the stalling, now both 24hz and 60hz, the screen is full. biggrin.gif
bmbk is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 09-02-2012, 04:42 PM
Member
 
Ricanmeng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I use to have those same issues with my setup using an AMD 6870. One of the things you will notice is the software version of TMT 5 you are running. Make sure it is the latest. Also make sure that your device manager recognizes the display instead of having a generic display listed. Cyberlink Powerdvd does not care but TMT might. This has to do the with the AMD HD3D part where it recognizes your projector as 120Hz frame sequential instead of HDMI 1.4 Frame packing. I struggled with this issues until I created a custom edid that had an HDMI 1.4 3D table listed and recognized when I replaced the driver under the monitor on device manager. If you use Powerdvd you can force HDMI 1.4 in the setting and the desired resolution. The eye flipping is caused by the lack of use of HDMI 1.4 protocols for negotiating the left or right eye. m Lastly you did not not mention if you had a receiver in line and if it is HDMI 1.4 compliant or not. I have one and had to merge EDIDs to make my setup work. Now with Windows 8 I don't have to fuss with any of that as the OS has better detection for HDMI standards. When running 3D, it is best to have your desktop running at the resolution you wish to use for 3D.
Ricanmeng is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 09-04-2012, 12:54 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
bmbk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Rican for the reply. I able to get the framepacking selected via TMT5. I dont have that issue and maybe because the software is the latest.

If i change the polarity of the glass, will it solve the problem that everytime i need to on the 3D Invert Sync ?
bmbk is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Projectors , Windows 7 Vista Xp Media Center Mce Pc Remote Control And Infrared Receiver

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off