BenQ W1070 : DLP Full HD, 3D Ready with lens-shift for 1000$ - Page 223 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6661 of 9833 Old 11-05-2013, 06:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 6,620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmalto View Post

The latest 1080 firmware is 1.04 and it has some small improvements over 1.03, I would update. I will provide my source settings when I get a chance, it pretty much eliminated source searching lag time in between channel surfing.

The latest firmware is not 1.04 but 107. Do a search and you will find update information. I think the information is on page 180 or 181
rwestley is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6662 of 9833 Old 11-05-2013, 07:22 PM
Newbie
 
anonymoustache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
That's for the 1070 though right? The 1080st is only 1.04 if I'm not mistaken. I'm still not sure that will cure my 720p problem though.
anonymoustache is offline  
post #6663 of 9833 Old 11-05-2013, 08:55 PM
Member
 
OZReddog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Absolutely correct. W1070 version 1.07 (for the W1070) and W1080ST is 1.04 (specifically for the W1080) DO NOT use the 1.04 edition for the W1070!

DO NOT attempt to put the wrong version on the wrong projector.

Sorry, no idea if the W1080ST version 1.04 will address your issues as I only have the W1070.
OZReddog is offline  
post #6664 of 9833 Old 11-05-2013, 09:24 PM
Newbie
 
imarun's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by anonymoustache View Post

That's for the 1070 though right? The 1080st is only 1.04 if I'm not mistaken. I'm still not sure that will cure my 720p problem though.

Did you try to reset display settings on ps3/appletv? It should be able to recognize it. The only other problem could be the cable. If the cable is not good enough to carry 1080p/60Hz then it will reduce the resolution.
imarun is offline  
post #6665 of 9833 Old 11-05-2013, 11:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
vidkidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mill Creek, WA
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
I ran some more tests tonight with Windows Media Center locked up. It should make everyone who chose a BenQ projector over an Epson feel much better.

BenQ 1080ST



Epson 2030 "FINE" image processing mode. "FINE" = major frame lag for gaming - Still no match for DLP.



Epson 2030 "FAST" image processing mode. Fast needs to be replace with another 4 letter word.
vidkidd is offline  
post #6666 of 9833 Old 11-05-2013, 11:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
ellisr63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: In the Home Theater
Posts: 1,982
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 130 Post(s)
Liked: 230
Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidK442 View Post

One of my last posts in this thread was made about 5 months ago to say that my third W1070 was cricket-free and blessed with reasonably good focus across the entire screen. I have been enjoying it since (mediocre blacks and all), just happy to have a unit that performed like a fully developed consumer product rather than an engineering sample.

Sadly, over the last few weeks the crickets have returned to my theater, chirping louder and louder. This marked the beginning of the end for my second unit which died of fan failure/over heating at about 400 hours. Number 3 is heading for 800 hours and though the noise has gone from barely a whisper to "I want to beat it with a hammer." I will grin and bare it. Thankfully I bought it at Costco which means two years of hassle free warranty. Hopefully by then UltraHD/4K/2160P or whatever they end up calling it will be a reality and I can let this disposable hunk of plastic burst into flames.

For those of you who have reached 2000+ trouble free hours I salute you. You are either lucky or I am doing something wrong.

Disgruntled rant over. Time to be soothed by the song of crickets.
I wish I would have known Costco had them for sale... I bought mine from Amazon and I am on my second one now.. The first one started the cricket noise in the first 30 days...This one now has almost 1200 hours on it and the crickets are singing again! frown.gif I do not want to be without a projector, so I am holding out for a complete failure.

Denon 4520ci, 3 JBL 2360As/EV DHA-1s, 3 1/4 Pie bass bins, MiniDSP 2x4s, 4 Klipsch HIPs, 2 Klipsch KP3002s, PS3, XBox 360, 3 Intel NUCs, Monoprice Redmere, Monster HTPS7000, 2 SUPER SPUD subs, Panasonic AE8000u, and a Yamaha P7000s.
ellisr63 is offline  
post #6667 of 9833 Old 11-06-2013, 03:22 AM
Member
 
meditator1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Epson 2030 "FAST" image processing mode. Fast needs to be replace with another 4 letter word.
Good one. smile.gif
c
meditator1 is offline  
post #6668 of 9833 Old 11-06-2013, 04:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 6,620
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by OZReddog View Post

Absolutely correct. W1070 version 1.07 (for the W1070) and W1080ST is 1.04 (specifically for the W1080) DO NOT use the 1.04 edition for the W1070!

DO NOT attempt to put the wrong version on the wrong projector.

Sorry, no idea if the W1080ST version 1.04 will address your issues as I only have the W1070.

Yes never try to use different firmware for your projector. I misread that you had a 1080 since this is the 1070 thread. It is correct that the W1070 latest is 1.07 the 1080 1.04

I am also not surprised that the 1070 appears sharper than the Epson. DLP often seems sharper.
rwestley is online now  
post #6669 of 9833 Old 11-06-2013, 04:57 AM
Member
 
rraman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rraman View Post

My theater room is 28 ft * 16 ft with 9 ft ceiling with blue-boarded for the first 18 ft and the remaining 10 ft is 8 ft high drop-down acoustical ceilings (for easy wire management). Both sections are separated by 10 inch wide wood LVL (laminated veneer lumber) that runs across the room where the DP Highlite 260 is mounted for the past 2 years. I am looking to buy a cheap second projector for TV and may be 3D viewing to save the high priced lamp of highlite. w1070 would be the perfect fit in my Theater room if I can get it mounted on or above the LVL where the 9 ft blue-board ceilings drops in to 8 ft. I should be able to shelf mount or use a wall mount for w1070 in that space. I really need to hide the white/grey color of the projector from the visibility.
My screen size is 150 * 64 inches 2.35 curved screen. My goal is to view 16:9 for TV and 2.35 for 3D. I am planning to achieve this using currently installed Lumegen.
Note that the wire management can only feasible through the drop ceilings.
Projector calculator at http://www.eliteprojectorcalculator.com/ gives the throw range between 14 and 18 ft which is perfect. I need to look at Lumegen to see how to setup a 16:9 screen size to get shrunk 131 * 64 inches picture.
Is this setup feasible?
Thanks in advance for your input.

Either I confused everyone or my question is not clear enough. Let me rephrase my question. Anybody using W1070 with Lumegen & large 2:35 screen (150" * 63") and setup to watch 2:35 for movies & 16:9 for tv formats?
Thanks again.
rraman is offline  
post #6670 of 9833 Old 11-06-2013, 07:28 AM
Newbie
 
anonymoustache's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by imarun View Post


Did you try to reset display settings on ps3/appletv? It should be able to recognize it. The only other problem could be the cable. If the cable is not good enough to carry 1080p/60Hz then it will reduce the resolution.

Do you know how I can reset the settings? When I hooked up the projector to the ps3, it prompted me that it has 3d and asked if I could see the image. I said yes and the ps3 told me its not in 1080p. Pj info said 720p. I'm using a high speed 10ft monoprice cable that works fine when transmitting 1080p to the tv.

 

Does anyone know if it could actually be 1080p, but the projector mistakenly says that its 720p?



Update. I had to turn the up conversion OFF on my pioneer sc-1222k. For some reason it doesn't play well with the W1080ST.

On another note I randomly have three circles on the left side of my image. I called Ben Q and they said that they have a few faulty DLP chips. Sometimes it works just fine and sometimes they appear on the screen. I'll be exchanging it with amazon.
anonymoustache is offline  
post #6671 of 9833 Old 11-06-2013, 01:30 PM
Senior Member
 
hotjt133's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 345
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 30
After the firmware update it needs to do a reset. The reset is in the menu, not hard to find.
hotjt133 is offline  
post #6672 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 04:05 AM
Member
 
meditator1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thunder_God_Thor View Post

Ok so here is a video and some pics of the issue. And yes without a doubt the "blob" has now spread from just being at the top to being all the way through the entire screen now. Im going to get in touch with BenQ tomorrow for sure and have this sent off for repairs.



Yep, that's same monster. Ha. What I have now doesn't move, but it sure did when it covered the screen. Can't wait to hear what Benq tells you. Maybe you could drop me a note at my username@comcast.net ? Thanks for the update.
Carl
meditator1 is offline  
post #6673 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 10:51 AM
Member
 
bdjncox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got my W1070 yesterday. It's my first projector and I must admit, I was blown away! And since I don't have my screen yet, I was projecting it on a textured, dark brown wall. Can't wait to see what it looks like with a proper screen.

Question though. I'm assuming the best way to decide on a screen size is to go ahead and ceiling mount the projector, adjust the picture on the wall to my preference and then just measure the size of that image?

Is that an accurate way of doing this with the W1070?
bdjncox is offline  
post #6674 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 11:04 AM
RTK
AVS Special Member
 
RTK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,390
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdjncox View Post

Question though. I'm assuming the best way to decide on a screen size is to go ahead and ceiling mount the projector, adjust the picture on the wall to my preference and then just measure the size of that image?

Is that an accurate way of doing this with the W1070?

If you have a specific place you need to mount the projector, thats one way of determining your options but it would be easier to just measure the room taking into consideration your desired seating distance and then look at the Projector Calculator

Rick
RTK is offline  
post #6675 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 01:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
sbddvm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 589
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The projection calculator over at Projector Central indicates that at a throw distance of 11', this pj will create a 116" diagonal image. Is this at 100% zoomed in, 100% zoomed out, or half way? Or another way of asking, is that the largest image it can produce at that TD? If so, can I zoom it down to 110"?

btw - I have a 110" screen

"Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive." -Sir Walter Scott

sbddvm is offline  
post #6676 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Skylinestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbddvm View Post

The projection calculator over at Projector Central indicates that at a throw distance of 11', this pj will create a 116" diagonal image. Is this at 100% zoomed in, 100% zoomed out, or half way? Or another way of asking, is that the largest image it can produce at that TD? If so, can I zoom it down to 110"?

btw - I have a 110' screen
The zoom slider is in the middle.
Skylinestar is offline  
post #6677 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:14 PM
Senior Member
 
niccolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdjncox View Post

Just got my W1070 yesterday. It's my first projector and I must admit, I was blown away! And since I don't have my screen yet, I was projecting it on a textured, dark brown wall. Can't wait to see what it looks like with a proper screen.

Question though. I'm assuming the best way to decide on a screen size is to go ahead and ceiling mount the projector, adjust the picture on the wall to my preference and then just measure the size of that image?

Is that an accurate way of doing this with the W1070?

Don't do that unless remounting isn't a big deal--the projector has a very limited zoom range. Instead, use it on a coffee table/box/etc. until you've decided on the preferred screen size. Then mount it near the farthest end of the zoom range to maximize contrast, depth of field, and image quality through the best part of the lens with only a modest reduction in brightness, plus you'll be keeping it as much out of your peripheral vision as possible.

Benq W1070 projector w/ Chief RSM mount with custom interface bracket
119" Da-Lite Cinema Contour with High-Contrast (gray) Da-Mat screen
Denon X2000 receiver fed by Panasonic DMP-BDT210 Bluray player
Focal Chorus 700-series towers and center, JMLab Tantal 500-series bookshelf rears
Rythmik FV15HP sub
niccolo is offline  
post #6678 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
sbddvm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 589
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skylinestar View Post

The zoom slider is in the middle.

I saw that but I must not understand how to use it right. As I move the zoom slider, the throw distance changes. I need that fixed at 11', then determine min/max image size at that distance.

"Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive." -Sir Walter Scott

sbddvm is offline  
post #6679 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:22 PM
Senior Member
 
niccolo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by sbddvm View Post

I saw that but I must not understand how to use it right. As I move the zoom slider, the throw distance changes. I need that fixed at 11', then determine min/max image size at that distance.

After you make some adjustments in the calculator, you'll need to go back and fix others--it's not designed to allow you to hold certain things constant. A bit annoying but not that much trouble to get what you need...

Benq W1070 projector w/ Chief RSM mount with custom interface bracket
119" Da-Lite Cinema Contour with High-Contrast (gray) Da-Mat screen
Denon X2000 receiver fed by Panasonic DMP-BDT210 Bluray player
Focal Chorus 700-series towers and center, JMLab Tantal 500-series bookshelf rears
Rythmik FV15HP sub
niccolo is offline  
post #6680 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:24 PM
Member
 
bdjncox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: McKinney, Texas
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I should have been more clear. I did set the projector up on a table and find a screen size that I like playing around with the zoom.
bdjncox is offline  
post #6681 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
sbddvm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 589
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by niccolo View Post

After you make some adjustments in the calculator, you'll need to go back and fix others--it's not designed to allow you to hold certain things constant. A bit annoying but not that much trouble to get what you need...

Oh, I see. Thanks.

"Oh what a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive." -Sir Walter Scott

sbddvm is offline  
post #6682 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 02:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
vidkidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mill Creek, WA
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Some additional information to keep you confused.

From what I've seen, the only way The 1080ST/W1070 can achieve a clean 1:1 focus over the entire projection area is to mount the projector at with it's Optical Zoom lens set to a maximum size at the distance that works for the size of your screen. Do not count on using any digital zoom or keystone as they destroy the pixel map and any hope of true clarity. Anything less will keep the projector from throwing a "clean" image. IMO, color and luminance calibration are secondary to attaining a proper focus.

Also watch out for a rattling fan - it only gets worse with time as BenQ appears to have shipped a number of w1070/1080ST units with fans that should have failed the QA process and never made their way to the production line.
vidkidd is offline  
post #6683 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 06:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Dankir's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Montreal
Posts: 348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got my W1070 setup with my Elunevision 4k screen. Blown away completely, my first projector ever and the image is great. Very happy with the purchase, will post pics soon.

Xbox LIVE Tag: D O N K E R

Playstation Network Tag: DONKER

Wii number 1548 - 0387 - 3348 - 3546

Proud Aperion owner!!

Dankir is offline  
post #6684 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 06:49 PM
Senior Member
 
terminal33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by vidkidd View Post

Some additional information to keep you confused.

From what I've seen, the only way The 1080ST/W1070 can achieve a clean 1:1 focus over the entire projection area is to mount the projector at with it's Optical Zoom lens set to a maximum size at the distance that works for the size of your screen. Do not count on using any digital zoom or keystone as they destroy the pixel map and any hope of true clarity. Anything less will keep the projector from throwing a "clean" image. IMO, color and luminance calibration are secondary to attaining a proper focus.

Also watch out for a rattling fan - it only gets worse with time as BenQ appears to have shipped a number of w1070/1080ST units with fans that should have failed the QA process and never made their way to the production line.

So to get the "best" picture I should spin the optical zoom all the way to the "+" sign? I've always wondered about this.

terminal33 is offline  
post #6685 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 10:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
vidkidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mill Creek, WA
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by terminal33 View Post

So to get the "best" picture I should spin the optical zoom all the way to the "+" sign? I've always wondered about this.

With the attached file, display the 4x4.gif as a tiled desktop pattern from Windows or OS X over HDMI.

Push the Optics to a full zoom (largest image projected) and bring the image into focus. The upper right corner of the screen is where you want to dial in the final focus. When that region pops into focus, the rest of the image is brought in at the same time. If you go too far, the upper right corner gains focus and the rest of the image looses clarity,

Based on the optics in the W1070 or the 1080ST, I found it near impossible to attain a full frame of focus without pushing Zoom to it's max.

I use my Projector for more than watching movies and value clarity throughout the entire image. Especially when watching sports or playing the game on the x360/PS3 or Windows. What's the point of having the game action in focus if the interface elements are blurry?



mappingTestPatterns.zip 53k .zip file
vidkidd is offline  
post #6686 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 10:47 PM
Newbie
 
dianjinluntan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

you are right,it would be great if it even hit half that and was still not completely dim. thank you

os9n8Q

dianjinluntan is offline  
post #6687 of 9833 Old 11-07-2013, 10:55 PM
Advanced Member
 
FilmReverie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: The Grid
Posts: 652
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by vidkidd View Post

Some additional information to keep you confused.

From what I've seen, the only way The 1080ST/W1070 can achieve a clean 1:1 focus over the entire projection area is to mount the projector at with it's Optical Zoom lens set to a maximum size at the distance that works for the size of your screen. Do not count on using any digital zoom or keystone as they destroy the pixel map and any hope of true clarity. Anything less will keep the projector from throwing a "clean" image. IMO, color and luminance calibration are secondary to attaining a proper focus.

Also watch out for a rattling fan - it only gets worse with time as BenQ appears to have shipped a number of w1070/1080ST units with fans that should have failed the QA process and never made their way to the production line.

You are not going to get perfect focus across the entire image at this price point, you can get close and your steps will help there. But you have to spend a lot more money to get anywhere near 'perfect' focus across the entire image.
FilmReverie is offline  
post #6688 of 9833 Old 11-08-2013, 12:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
vidkidd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Mill Creek, WA
Posts: 853
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmReverie View Post

You are not going to get perfect focus across the entire image at this price point, you can get close and your steps will help there. But you have to spend a lot more money to get anywhere near 'perfect' focus across the entire image.

I guess this isn't in focus?? Im hitting a clean focus field across the image, holding up against my legacy Sanyo PLV-Z3, and retired Sony XBR SXRD RPTV.


The is the level of focus I display edge to edge. So yes, you can attain a clean image edge to edge at this price point. eek.gifcool.gif Now light even distribution is another thing all together... and is something that BenQ's designs definitely have issues with.

vidkidd is offline  
post #6689 of 9833 Old 11-08-2013, 03:48 AM
Member
 
meditator1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks again vidkidd for posting those images. It is helpful using that 4x4 .gif to see what the unit is projecting in terms of focus uniformity. I have a couple of questions that are so basic that I'm embarrassed to ask, but here goes anyway: Is max zoom with the slider positioned to the right or to the left? And second, shouldn't the focus ring work independently of the zoom function? What I mean is, if I have to refocus for whatever reason, dialing the focus ring also seems to zoom the image. Is that normal?
Carl
meditator1 is offline  
post #6690 of 9833 Old 11-08-2013, 09:06 AM
Member
 
BlindSet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hey Guys,

I am looking at purchasing this project for my theater room in the next couple of months. I am currently making all the measurements to hang my screen, determine size, projector location etc. I am mounting this from the roof so my question will be from that perspective, the instructions say that center of lens for my screen size can be a maximum of ~ 2-3 inches above top of screen. I get this since there is only so much vertical shift, what about how close to the center of the screen the projector can be? I.E. can I mount this with the center of the lense 2-3 inches below the top of my screen?
Thanks,
BlindSet is online now  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Benq W1070 1080p 3d Projector
Gear in this thread - W1070 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off