Good choice first projector? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 01-04-2013, 05:14 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys

Im really interested in getting my first projector. I have been researching news and reviews for about 2 months now. The projector I have my eye on at the moment is the benq w1070. I would use the projector for everything really movies both 2d and 3d, 3d gaming and sports. The reason I have chose this is because it seems to be the best for the relatively cheap price. although I would be happy for anyone else's in put.

The room I have is actually pretty small but I am hoping to project at least a 100 inch screen. The room only has 1 window but I have shutters so light is not a problem. I plan to ceiling mount the projector.
The room dimensions are 2.4m (94 inch) height. 3m (118 inches) width and 3.3m (129 inch) length. after viewing other forums and the benq website I believe I can project a 100 inch screen when sitting the projector 2.55 metres away. I guess I would just like to know if this would work ok. I want to buy ASAP just want to make sure I Haven't made any stupid mistakes!

Please let me know if there is any more info you would need. And thanks for reading and hopefully helping smile.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 01-04-2013, 11:34 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 143
The w1070 would probably be my choice since it has 3D. Not sure about placement flexibility, but it should be in the manual.

Quick and Easy Shelf Mount Method for both one projector or dual stacks

Web Calculator v023 & v025
- Quick Peak at the new upcoming calculator
**Current Projector Calculator** -- http://www.eliteprojectorcalculator.com

Coder's Top Projector Picks of 2012 --http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread....

post #3 of 5 Old 01-04-2013, 11:36 PM