Out of touch CRT owner looking for suggestions on a budget priced digital projector - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 01-05-2013, 01:09 PM - Thread Starter
TEW
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been away from AVS for a long time and have no idea what's good/not so good in today's current crop of digital projectors.
To qualify my frame of reference, I've been using a Sony G70 CRT projector for 10 years, paired up with a 144" screen and I want to keep using a screen of similar size.

I want to spend as little as I can get away with, but I want a reasonably nice picture ( I'm not the home theater hobbist I used to be, so I'm not seeking perfection.)

So, can some of you give me some recommendations on a digital projector to replace my Sony G70?

Thanks

ps - I see a lot of discussion on the forum about projectors offering 3 D support. Do you have to use 3D content, or are these projectors capable of producing 3D with standard content? (probably a dumb question, but as I said I've been out of touch for a while).

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 01-05-2013, 01:36 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 55
As you're writing in the "Under 3000$" section, I might suggest you the Mitsubishi HC5.