battle of the projectors, help me choose - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 36 Old 04-04-2014, 11:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 38
ok guys. I'm down to the wire here. Someone is coming to pick up my Epson 8350 this weekend so I'll be out a projector until I nail down WHAT to get.

I've had the 8350 for over 2 years and I've enjoyed it thoroughly. Now I want a 3D PJ for work (I work as a film reviewer on another site, ala Ralph Potts style) and reviewing 3D titles on a 60 inch display gets me through the day, but I'd like the ease of working with my 120 inch Draper Cineperm screen. My room is about 90% light controlled. by that I mean I watch in complete darkness at night, no lights on, I have the ceiling and walls all painted Matte Black.. my only reflections are furniture (minimal at best and my satillo Tile floor (which doesn't put off much). so I've got that under control.

I was THINKING of originally getting the Benq W1070 being that it would be about a lateral move for 2D PQ and I'd gain a nice jump on getting 3D ability too. I don't suffer from rainbows, I watched tons of stuff on my buddies HD20 back in the day and I never saw a rainbow.