Forum Jump: 

Old 06-13-2014, 01:46 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Acer X1340WH distance from wall

Hello,

i am totally new to projectors and i bought 2 days ago my first one: Acer X1340WH.

However i don't understand some basic things yet.
Is there a specific distance that the projector should be from the screen in order to get the full results?
The projector should be exactly in the middle of the wall that is projecting and parallel to the wall in order to have best results?
Is there a way to increase decrease size of picture? I turned the rotating lens, but it adjust just to a minimal level the screen size.

i know that are probably dump and basic questions, but i need to start from somewhere...

Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-13-2014, 07:31 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 338 Post(s)
Liked: 377
Quote:
Originally Posted by fekish View Post
Hello,

i am totally new to projectors and i bought 2 days ago my first one: Acer X1340WH.

However i don't understand some basic things yet.
Is there a specific distance that the projector should be from the screen in order to get the full results?
The projector should be exactly in the middle of the wall that is projecting and parallel to the wall in order to have best results?
Is there a way to increase decrease size of picture? I turned the rotating lens, but it adjust just to a minimal level the screen size.

i know that are probably dump and basic questions, but i need to start from somewhere...

Thanks
Seriously - These are bad questions because the owner's manual for the projector tells you every single answer to the questions you just asked.

http://www.projectorcentral.com/pdf/...anual_7456.pdf

But...