Benq W1200 - new lamp, only greens - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
Old 07-18-2014, 03:02 AM - Thread Starter
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Benq W1200 - new lamp, only greens

Hi Guys,
After almost 2 years my lamp died so i ordered on eBay a replacement bulb (no casing).

After whole operation when i switched on the projector it started ok, displaying the Benq purple logo but when got the signal from my laptop(computer connection, no hdmi) there are only greenish kind of colours, no red, no white etc...

Would it mean that there is something wrong with the new lamp? What else should i check?
Nothing has changed in my setup. I don't know much about projectors but weird thing to me is that the Benq logo gets displayed correctly during a startup...

Any help would be much appreciated...

Lukasz83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Old 07-18-2014, 02:38 PM
AVS Special Member
rekbones's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somers, CT
Posts: 1,380
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 333 Post(s)
Liked: 165
Did your old lamp explode, there might be loose glass in the color wheel. Your problem sounds like color wheel related.

"Smart enough to know better, to old to care" ------ Dedicated Home Theater, Mitsubishi HC7900DW Projector, 110" 16:9 Jamestown screen with variable power masking for CIW 2.50:1 to 16:9, Denon 1912 AVR, 7.1 with Ohm mains,3 DIY Subs (2 15" (1 ported, 1 sealed and a 12" 4th order bandpass), 1 DIY butt kicker, Custom Built HTPC, 10TB DroboFS NAS
rekbones is offline  
Old 07-18-2014, 06:51 PM
AVS Special Member
airscapes's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Philadelphia
Posts: 5,504
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 322 Post(s)
Liked: 271
how is your laptop connected, are you using vga to component RGB rca plugs? Check them you may have the hooked up wrong.. been there done that..

Planar PD8150 with DC4 DMD paired with a Dalite HP 2.8 110"

airscapes is online now  
Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off