Buying a Epson 5030, where? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 11 Old 07-18-2014, 01:26 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Buying a Epson 5030, where?

Any recommendations on a dealer and/or a street price?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 07-18-2014, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter

Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No one has purchased this? Bueller......Bueller.....Bueller
post #3 of 11 Old 07-20-2014, 10:13 PM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
ProjectorPeople.com is a reputable site. They currently have the Epson 5030 with two pairs of 3D glasses for $2500 with free 2 day shipping.

They also have the Panasonic PT-AE8000U for $2250 + $350 mail in rebate (so $1900 final price). I can't tell you which is better as I don't know myself. I'm pretty new to projectors and home theater but I've read that these two (this Panasonic and your Epson) are high quality and very popular. I've also read AVS users vouching for Projetor People so they're legit.

If you want more info on that Panny you can ask around here or do some sleuthing online. Good luck with your purchase!

Last edited by theXecutioner; 07-20-2014 at 10:21 PM.
post #4 of 11 Old 07-21-2014, 09:02 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 165 Post(s)
Liked: 114
I bought mine at Best Buy. Wanted the points, and the street price is pretty much the same everywhere.
post #5 of 11 Old 07-21-2014, 04:08 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 76
the 5030 really can't be bought for MUCH less than MSRP anywhere. $2499-$2599 is standard everywhere. Best buy, Amazon, Projector People etc are all reliable. just point and choose
post #6 of 11 Old 07-22-2014, 12:02 AM

Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 40