Best 2D projector under $1000 for gaming - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

Old 07-29-2014, 11:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question Best 2D projector under $1000 for gaming

Hi, I'm completely new to projectors, but I'm using a 42in TV as a PC display and find it too small unless I sit 3-4 feet away from it. I'm looking to buy a 2D projector in $1000 range, 3D is not needed but the image quality, response time for gaming and sharpness for reading text would be much appreciated. I will be using it mainly at night time, so I need it to be as quiet as possible. I'm gonna use it daily (4 or 5 hours), so I would need a durable lens type too. I also would like to use a curved projector screen, which lens type do I need? I heard a special lens type is required to project on curved screens.

Thank you!

----- EDIT ------

After some research I came up with this setup (for now). Should I change it some how, like to move the bed or closet? I still don't know where to put the Xbox One and its Kinect 2, lack of space to play Kinect games such as Just Dance 2014, I suppose. Also if I put the table in the center of the room, that means I will have to put the PC on it, wires would make a mess if they run all over the floor. I use a Z906 5.1 speaker and there are 3x 23" PC monitors on the table.

----- EDIT 2 -----

I think this is gonna be my final setup:

3D model: https://www.tinkercad.com/things/hi5x3NX7dtr

Last edited by Mèo Điên; 07-31-2014 at 12:51 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-30-2014, 04:19 AM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 590 Post(s)
Liked: 255