Noob here - Looking for short throw options - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 06-26-2016, 08:08 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question Noob here - Looking for short throw options

My current setup is with a 110" screen and my projector is hanging about 1ft down from the ceiling at 15' away from the screen. I would really like to get a projector that can sit on the floor in front of the screen. The reason for this is that the room is long and narrow, but the ceilings are fairly short. I would really like to be able to setup better seating (maybe stadium?) in the room without worrying about casting shadows on the screen whenever someone sits up or whatever.

Are there projectors out there that can sit within 3-4ft of a 110" screen and project 1080p @ 60FPS?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 06-26-2016, 08:23 PM

Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by fubak View Post
My current setup is with a 110" screen and my projector is hanging about 1ft down from the ceiling at 15' away from the screen. I would really like to get a projector that can sit on the floor in front of the screen. The reason for this is that the room is long and narrow, but the ceilings are fairly short. I would really like to be able to setup better seating (maybe stadium?) in the room without worrying about casting shadows on the screen whenever someone sits up or whatever.

Are there projectors out there that can sit within 3-4ft of a 110" screen and project 1080p @ 60FPS?
The best one seems to be LG PF1000u.

I havent seen one in person, but it gets good reviews.
post #3 of 5 Old 06-27-2016, 05:54 AM
AVS Special Member