Official Sony VPLHW45ES Owners Thread - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 49Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 272 Old 11-02-2016, 05:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
bigrushhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: flower city
Posts: 872
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Just got my projector today, and I am unable to get my XBOX 360 to show a picture. Satellite works fine, Blu ray works fine, but XBOX has black screen and can hear audio...any ideas? Tried the obvious stuff already. It worked fine with HC3800 and pretty sure it was set up on 1080p, so I am lost as to why.
bigrushhead is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 272 Old 11-02-2016, 05:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
bigrushhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: flower city
Posts: 872
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigrushhead View Post
Just got my projector today, and I am unable to get my XBOX 360 to show a picture. Satellite works fine, Blu ray works fine, but XBOX has black screen and can hear audio...any ideas? Tried the obvious stuff already. It worked fine with HC3800 and pretty sure it was set up on 1080p, so I am lost as to why.

Never mind, decided to take out the HDMI "in line" powered amplifier just to see what happened and I now have a picture. Sure someone knows why this projector works without it and my HC3800 would NOT work without it. One less thing drawing electricity I suppose., so FYI for anyone else who encounters this same situation.
bigrushhead is offline  
post #33 of 272 Old 11-04-2016, 12:13 PM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Hello
Is it normal the fan noise increase only by changing the color settings from TV to Film1? Note: Lamp is set to low..

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
 
post #34 of 272 Old 11-04-2016, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
Livin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 211 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
Hello
Is it normal the fan noise increase only by changing the color settings from TV to Film1? Note: Lamp is set to low..
Yes, duh... Red=hot, blue=cold.

Jk... No, of course not

________
Ltek

setup: Kodi, Paradigm-Velodyne-SVS, 120" DIY Spandex Screen, Sony 45ES
Livin is offline  
post #35 of 272 Old 11-05-2016, 08:14 AM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
anyone succeed to update the firmware 1.301? i did everything and connected the usd key in format 32 to projector and nothing happens? i am getting nernous now,,

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #36 of 272 Old 11-05-2016, 08:21 AM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
i have different choice with windows8 to format 32. what allocation unit size do you use 512 bytes, 1024, 2048 bytes ???

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #37 of 272 Old 11-05-2016, 11:27 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
anyone succeed to update the firmware 1.301? i did everything and connected the usd key in format 32 to projector and nothing happens? i am getting nernous now,,
I didn't know there was a FW update.... does it mention any changes ?... I better go look it up.

-Brian

Edit - I verified I was using 1.10 and I'm dl-ing the update now and will try it in a few minutes.

Last edited by Brian Hampton; 11-05-2016 at 11:38 AM.
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #38 of 272 Old 11-05-2016, 12:53 PM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
From Sony Website

What Does This Do?
This utility updates the system software to version 1.301 and provides the following changes and benefits:
Adds compatibility with the Sony common protocol
The Remote Start function is no longer available as part of Network Management (VPL-HW65ES)
Adds minor bug fixes
Applicable Products and Operating Systems (see full list...)
Model:VPL-HW45ESOperating System:
System Software
IMPORTANT: This file is only for use with the models identified. Not all models are sold in all countries.
From the last sentence, it could explain it did not work for me in Canada?

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #39 of 272 Old 11-05-2016, 01:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dave in Green's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 4,809
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2045 Post(s)
Liked: 1317
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
... IMPORTANT: This file is only for use with the models identified. Not all models are sold in all countries.
From the last sentence, it could explain it did not work for me in Canada?
The HW45ES is definitely sold in Canada and the update file is definitely available for download from the Sony Canada website. You might want to try downloading it again to make sure you didn't get a corrupt file, then carefully read and follow all of the instructions down to the smallest detail.
Dave in Green is offline  
post #40 of 272 Old 11-06-2016, 02:38 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
I believe I followed all the directions.

When I turned on my pj ... the USB drive lite up for a while but I still have my original FW.

I did this using a mac though ... I will try again using a PC.
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #41 of 272 Old 11-06-2016, 04:09 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Well,

I did do the FW update on my 45ES.

I thought I had followed the directions but the first try I just put the actual BIN file on the USB drive. It needs the BIN file in the folder in order to work.

The FW update process may have taken 4 minutes. The light on the front of the PJ will blink yellow and the usb drive may blink also if it has read indicator lighting.

I assume you wouldn't want to lose power while doing the FW update.

I haven't re-started the Pj to see if the FW update over-writes any of my settings. I assume it does not but I will check that next time I turn the pj on.

-Brian
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #42 of 272 Old 11-06-2016, 07:18 AM
Member
 
JeremyR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
Well,

I did do the FW update on my 45ES.

I thought I had followed the directions but the first try I just put the actual BIN file on the USB drive. It needs the BIN file in the folder in order to work.

The FW update process may have taken 4 minutes. The light on the front of the PJ will blink yellow and the usb drive may blink also if it has read indicator lighting.

I assume you wouldn't want to lose power while doing the FW update.

I haven't re-started the Pj to see if the FW update over-writes any of my settings. I assume it does not but I will check that next time I turn the pj on.

-Brian
Updated mine last night and didn't notice any changes at all. Took 4-5mins like you said and seemed to do two cycles (yellow LED to red, then yellow to red and finally stayed there). Menus all looked the same and settings retained. Just the new firmware level in the info screen. Sure it improved something though. Thanks for whoever shared the news on that!
JeremyR is offline  
post #43 of 272 Old 11-06-2016, 11:45 AM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
did you see a message on your screen showing the firware was updating?
Daniel

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #44 of 272 Old 11-06-2016, 12:33 PM
Member
 
JeremyR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
did you see a message on your screen showing the firware was updating?

Daniel

It doesn't turn on the pj lamp at all and all you see is the flashing yellow LED on the pj and LED blinking on the thumb drive (on mine at least)
JeremyR is offline  
post #45 of 272 Old 11-06-2016, 04:37 PM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
i can not upgrade the firmware. when i turn on the projector with the usb key connected, it turn on the lamp and nothing else happends?

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #46 of 272 Old 11-07-2016, 02:03 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
i can not upgrade the firmware. when i turn on the projector with the usb key connected, it turn on the lamp and nothing else happends?
Can you try making the USB drive with a different computer ? ... I don't think this process needs a PC instead of a mac but if I had both (and I do) I would use the PC. I also reformatted the USB drive before putting the folder on it. Finally the mistake I made the first time is putting the Bin file without the folder.

I would get a USB drive that I can reformat (to fat 32 ... even if it's already formatted to fat 32) and try to go through the process again.
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #47 of 272 Old 11-07-2016, 08:50 AM
Member
 
rexdragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
i can not upgrade the firmware. when i turn on the projector with the usb key connected, it turn on the lamp and nothing else happends?
1. download the zip file.
2. Unzip the downloaded zip file and copy the folder "sony_dtv0FA30A07A0A7_00012900" onto your usb thumbdrive (formatted to fat32). Make sure there are no other files inside the usb drive.
3. Unplug your projector from the ac outlet. Make sure your projector is not even in STANDBY MODE (steady red LED light)---NO POWER.
4. Insert the usb thumbdrive into the projector's usb port.
5. Plug the projector's power cord back into the ac outlet. DO NOT PRESS THE PROJECTOR'S ON SWITCH. Once the ac power feeds the projector, the projector will read the usb drive and begin the update process. The frontal LED light will blink yellow for several seconds, then blink red a few seconds. This cycle will repeat 2 more times until the light finally stays steady red (Projector goes into standby mode).
6. Remove usb thumbdrive from projector.
7. Switch on the projector to finalize the firmware update.

Hope this helps although I'm still a little fuzzy on steps 6 & 7. Haven't verified if my projector's firmware updated or not until tomorrow when I get to turn it on for movie night.
rexdragon is offline  
post #48 of 272 Old 11-07-2016, 09:05 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 48
What do you all have reality creation set to?
Dirk504 is offline  
post #49 of 272 Old 11-08-2016, 02:52 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk504 View Post
What do you all have reality creation set to?
off or 20.

(I think I have it off for Video Games and typically on for movies.)
Dirk504 likes this.
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #50 of 272 Old 11-08-2016, 04:08 PM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
Can you try making the USB drive with a different computer ? ... I don't think this process needs a PC instead of a mac but if I had both (and I do) I would use the PC. I also reformatted the USB drive before putting the folder on it. Finally the mistake I made the first time is putting the Bin file without the folder.

I would get a USB drive that I can reformat (to fat 32 ... even if it's already formatted to fat 32) and try to go through the process again.
Good idea Brian, it finnaly worked with a third usb key and from another computer. The last one is USB 2.0 while my two other keys are probably older version.
Daniel
Brian Hampton likes this.

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #51 of 272 Old 11-08-2016, 04:17 PM
Member
 
Dandion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Quebec, Canada
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk504 View Post
What do you all have reality creation set to?
i did couple tests with blu ray and reality creation at different settings and found it a nice feature. i set mine to 50%. if you're not sure what setting you like, you could use test button and the projector will switch on/off the reality cration setting. So it' s fast and easy to adjust the way you like it. i have an external Darbee set to 50% as well. I don't regret my 65" 4k Vizio at all with this projector and 100" screen.
Daniel
Dirk504 likes this.

RX-A3050 with 5.2.4
Martin Logan motion 40, 50xt, FX
Dual ULS-15 mk2
Sony VPL-HW45ES, 100'' Elunevision
DVP-5000St
Dandion is online now  
post #52 of 272 Old 11-09-2016, 09:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandion View Post
i did couple tests with blu ray and reality creation at different settings and found it a nice feature. i set mine to 50%. if you're not sure what setting you like, you could use test button and the projector will switch on/off the reality cration setting. So it' s fast and easy to adjust the way you like it. i have an external Darbee set to 50% as well. I don't regret my 65" 4k Vizio at all with this projector and 100" screen.
Daniel
I have mines set to 40%. Didn't know about the test button though. I'm going to try that out.
Dirk504 is offline  
post #53 of 272 Old 11-17-2016, 10:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
rossandwendy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk504 View Post
What do you all have reality creation set to?

RC has two separate settings to tweak: I'm at 18 for resolution and 0 for noise. At that level it's subtle enough to not give a processed digital look to films, but to my eye adds plenty of additional texture and detail.

Ross

_____________________________________
Receiver: Marantz SR7008
Source: Oppo BDP-83 multi-region, Sony BDP790 3D
Display: Sony 45ES on Silver Ticket 120" screen
Speakers/Sub: EMP Tek R55Ti, R56Ci, R5Bi, dual Rythmik L22's
rossandwendy is offline  
post #54 of 272 Old 11-19-2016, 09:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Stew4msu's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Wylie, Texas, USA
Posts: 6,990
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Got my projector today (great deal at a Home Theater Expo).

I'm upgrading from my Panasonic AE700U - Yep, it's a 720P projector I've been using for about 12 years.

The bad news is that I have a bad HDMI cable. I need a 35 footer and the one I've been using would occasionally lose signal with the Panny. I thought perhaps it was just the Panny being fickle.

However, it's even worse with the Sony, probably because it's utilizing 1080p instead of 720p. So, won't be able to watch a movie until the new cable arrives on Wednesday. The picture looks great, however.

I had no idea the projector was that large either. My Panny was sitting on a shelf on the back wall that is 12" deep. That still gave a couple of inches in the back for the Panny to breathe. Of course, the Sony is 18" deep, so not only is it hanging 6" over the edge of the shelf, but there's not much clearance between it and the wall either. Looks like I'm also going to have to put up a new shelf in the next couple of days.

Realizing that every PJ is different, if anyone would care to share their settings that would be great. At least it would give me a starting point for when I get up and running in a few days.

"The dream never dies, just the dreamer."

Stew4msu is offline  
post #55 of 272 Old 11-20-2016, 04:06 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stew4msu View Post

Realizing that every PJ is different, if anyone would care to share their settings that would be great. At least it would give me a starting point for when I get up and running in a few days.
I would start with reference or User (they are identical when reset) and then choose D65 for Color and R709 for color space and 2.4 for gamma, then adjust brightness.

I think that's as far as you can go without calibration gear. With calibration gear I only had to adjust 3 items a click or two. The Pj is basically setup with fantastic defaults.

You have to decide your own preference for Reality Creation, Motion Flow, Contrast Enhancer... stuff like that unless you leave it all defeated.

Those are my suggestions.

-Brian
Stew4msu likes this.
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #56 of 272 Old 12-11-2016, 04:58 AM
Senior Member
 
TS45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Mobile, Al
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 13
3 weeks into the 45ES;

We are quite happy, a nice replacement for our VPL HW10, 7 years later.

Running low lamp mode on a 92" Stewart Firehawk screen.

Using binoculars to focus is a little more dificult as the pixel structure is much smoother, hardly any, if any screen door effect.

The 45ES has features and picture quality that for the price is ridiculously inexpensive, really well done!
TS45 is offline  
post #57 of 272 Old 12-11-2016, 03:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Is anyone using iRule or another app to control their 45ES using RS232 or IP via the iTach IP to Serial adapter? Any tips or know which device in particular to use?
DubbyMcDubs is offline  
post #58 of 272 Old 12-12-2016, 02:54 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by DubbyMcDubs View Post
Is anyone using iRule or another app to control their 45ES using RS232 or IP via the iTach IP to Serial adapter? Any tips or know which device in particular to use?
I used roomie remote with mine. Used the RS232 port and I didn't have to change anything because I had been doing this with my previous VW60 and HW30.

I tried to write up all the particulars in the post 10 of this exact thread. Go to page one or this is the direct link.

Official Sony VPLHW45ES Owners Thread

I love IP control but I have recently gone back to IR though because the kids don't do well with ipad/iphone type remote. I've been trying to make it easier for them lately.

There are a few settings not listed in the post quoted... I'll have to plug back my wifi2rs232 adapter to list them... I may be interested in giving you a deal on it as well if you like because it's just in a drawer for the moment.

-Brian
DubbyMcDubs likes this.

Last edited by Brian Hampton; 12-12-2016 at 03:00 AM.
Brian Hampton is offline  
post #59 of 272 Old 12-12-2016, 01:07 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brian Hampton View Post
I used roomie remote with mine. Used the RS232 port and I didn't have to change anything because I had been doing this with my previous VW60 and HW30.

I tried to write up all the particulars in the post 10 of this exact thread. Go to page one or this is the direct link.

Official Sony VPLHW45ES Owners Thread

I love IP control but I have recently gone back to IR though because the kids don't do well with ipad/iphone type remote. I've been trying to make it easier for them lately.

There are a few settings not listed in the post quoted... I'll have to plug back my wifi2rs232 adapter to list them... I may be interested in giving you a deal on it as well if you like because it's just in a drawer for the moment.

-Brian
Hi Brian, thanks for the reply. I did read your original post, which was very helpful. Just wanted to know if you or others had any additional tips for setting it up.

I too have kids and tactile buttons would be better than just an iPad. Also I find it easier to have tactile buttons for switching things in the dark. Do you know of any physical remotes that have more than just IR control?
DubbyMcDubs is offline  
post #60 of 272 Old 12-12-2016, 01:55 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brian Hampton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Posts: 7,784
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 584 Post(s)
Liked: 312
What I use now is Harmony Smart Control. I picked it up at Best Buy for $70 on cyber monday.

There is a "hub" which attaches to the network and can recieve signals from ios devices and Alexa and RF remotes (and likely IR remotes also).

The hub tends to utilize IR. For example, it finds my Denon AVR on the network but still controls it via IR instead of IP.

The hub controls my HTPC directly via BlueTooth and I really appreciate that!

The kit comes with a very simple hard button remote but also works with other harmony remotes. The nice thing about the supplied remote is it's RF and only RF. So you use an RF remote. You can also use the IOS devices in a similar way to iRule .. just far less customizable.

I think this given remote only allows for 8 devices ... not sure if that's a limitation of the hub also. I could see that quickly becoming a problem but I have 5. (and I would prefer to have 3 but that's another story.)

Anyway ... The included remote is simple and RF and I really like it. It talks to the hub which uses IR and IP and Bluetooth (HTPC and PS3 and Wii U)

I could use the IR input on my AVR and HW45 and hardwire to the hub once again eliminating IR completely... but all these things don't move the the IR has been fool proof so there's no reason for me to do anything different. The hub "sees" everything and I control the hub with RF.

Sorry, if I'm being fairly repetitive.... I'm kind of under the weather
DubbyMcDubs likes this.
Brian Hampton is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off