*OFFICIAL* Benq PE7700 Thread - Page 16 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 12:32 AM
Senior Member
 
arca's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Posts: 348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by Beeblebrox_dk
JudderTest4.zip

That's a really old version. It would be better to direct people to the URL in my signature.
arca is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 06:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Bsims2719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 461
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Before I purchased the PE7700 I sold my pb6200 on ebay. I was using HTPC with Zoomplayer and ffdshow and sending it 768 x 1024. The picture always looked great with this setup. My HDMI cable is on order so I have been watching the unit with a standard progressive scan DVD sending 480p to the unit. My problem is that the picture always looks horrible compared to my previous 6200 setup. Should there be this much difference in quality between 480p and 768p. It's not only sharpness but contrast and black crush are the problem. I have an old VGA 3m data projector that looks as good as this. I am starting to think that there is something wrong with the unit. I tried upscaling with 9800pro through component and it won't sink. Also I have tried two progressive scan players and the pe7700 keeps saying that the singal is 525p. Is there anyone else sending 480p to the unit? Does it say 480p and the lower right hand corner? Also if you are sending 480p are you impressed with the quality?

Thanks
Bsims2719 is offline  
post #453 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 08:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
MikeSRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: San Clemente, CA
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:


Originally posted by Bsims2719
Also I have tried two progressive scan players and the pe7700 keeps saying that the singal is 525p. Is there anyone else sending 480p to the unit? Does it say 480p and the lower right hand corner?

Speaking for the MT700, it does the same thing, that is display 525p in the bottom corner. It's nothing to worry about.

Enjoy!

Mike
Surf Remote Control
Contributing reviewer and THX calibrator, ProjectorReviews.com
MikeSRC is offline  
post #454 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 10:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Bsims2719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 461
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks for the reply. Still concerned about the 480p quality. Will see what happens when the HMDI arrives.


Thanks
Bsims2719 is offline  
post #455 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 11:25 AM
Senior Member
 
tehotaone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I don't know if this has been posted but, ProjectorCentral has a full review up for the 7700.

The findings seem to ring true with those in the thread here, great colors, great contrast, quiet.

They did find the onboard deinterlacer to be substandard and suggested bypassing it for an outboard one, saying the deinterlacer "broke up" heavily and had a lot of trouble with panning on interlaced material, the scaler's output was noted as good for 1080i to 720p but on 480p up it was slightly soft.

They did not refer it to their Highly recommended list though?
It got better scores that most of the competition on the current list?

I wonder if they will review the Toshiba since it is basically a clone?

Seems like a winner though, I will say I would like the extra Benq warranty and swap program, but after reading the review and this thread I think I made the right move saving 400 bucks and going with my Toshiba, plus the added gamma menu in the advanced menu to get it close to 2.2

You really can't go wrong with either it would seem.
Now we need that damn service menu to see what makes these guys tick?


TJ
tehotaone is offline  
post #456 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 02:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wnielsenbb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 2,058
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
ProjectorCentral and I think the picture of the 7700 is very good out of the box, without calibration, which is an advantage to some of us.
I think a 110" silverstar is going to be small. I was planning that size screen till I got my projector. Just throwing it at some blackout cloth I crank it up to 140" diagnol and love it. Zooming it down does increase saturation a bit, but lowers enjoyment. I just can't imagine how cool it would be on a 140" silverstar. After watching T2 Exreme Edition in High Definition I really can't wait for HD-DVD and/or Blue Ray. The iScan does a nice job of scaling, but you can still tell the difference. I really like the auto input switching.
Warren.
wnielsenbb is offline  
post #457 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 02:36 PM
Member
 
Kjelt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Eindhoven, Netherlands
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Originally posted by Bsims2719
Also I have tried two progressive scan players and the pe7700 keeps saying that the singal is 525p. Is there anyone else sending 480p to the unit? Does it say 480p and the lower right hand corner? Thanks

480p and 525p are one and the same: NTSC progressive. the 525 are the total of lines in the NTSC video signal, 480 are the total of lines containing the video.

The same is true for PAL: 576p and 625p are the same.
Kjelt is offline  
post #458 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 02:41 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
You may have a point about the 110" screen size but most home theater people I talk to have a 92" screen! They think I am nuts for wanting a 110" screen. I have been contemplating doing a 120" instead but I realize that is not much bigger. I only have so much room on my wall (some is set to build in shelves for my equipment). So it is either 120" or 110". And I really am a picture Q freak and do not want to push the limits...to much...

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
post #459 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 02:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
CT_Wiebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: San Jose, CA
Posts: 6,437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
joerod -- Go for it! The 120" is about 10" wider than the 110" (105" vs. 95" in round numbers). That 10" is worth it if it will fit your room. I went from a 80" wide screen (4:3) to a 92" wide screen (106", 16:9) and that was a BIG improvement. The PE7700 has plenty of light output to handle it.

I've seen a 92" diagonal, 16:9, screen (also 80" wide) and they are positively tiny compared to mine. The 120" will be a big improvement over the 110", IMHO.

- Claus {non-Santa model}
CT_Wiebe is offline  
post #460 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 03:06 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Thanks CT, actually it is a 123" screen (the next one up). It is 60 inches tall and 107 inches wide. So 54 vs 60 and 96 vs 107. Well, I might as well. I already measured it and it fits, so if I am going to do it I may as well do it right the first time. I don't want to be sitting there wishing I got the bigger one. I just got back today from buying nice, red electronic movie seats. They have the cup holders built in. I got 6 of them, 3 for back and 3 for front. Anyway, thanks for the advice everyone, Joe

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
post #461 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 03:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
checklst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 574
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
joerod I don't think you are nuts, I just got my 7700 2 week ago and do not have my HT done yet and like you I projected it on a wall and watched a few movies and fell in love with the larger screen size. When I sized it down to our electric screen I had built into the ceiling my wife said NO WAY she could watch such a small screen.

So out came the screen and I built a recessed pocket into the wall and will put a fix mount 106 or a 110 or will do a Goo painted wall screen. I am going to run some test with different materials and paint first.

YOU are making the right decision on the larger size it just makes the movie A TRUE theater movie event.
checklst is offline  
post #462 of 5110 Old 05-01-2005, 04:38 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Thanks checklst, I will definitely go with the 123" size. This is really funny, when I started out I was at 92", then 102" and then I thought I would be done at 110"! Now we are late in the game and right at the 2 minute warning I jump to the 123" screen. I can't go any bigger (room won't allow) but I am sure after I put in my first movie, I will be glad I did go up in size...Now, what will be played first?

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
post #463 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 06:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Bsims2719's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 461
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I cant get it to work. I am running htpc with 9800pro over dvi/hdmi. It says 720p/60 in the lower right hand corner and will display windows for a brief second and then goes black. On the one time that it did not go black the icons on windows and the start menu were all off the screen. Does anyone have any ideas.

Thanks in advance.
Bsims2719 is offline  
post #464 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 07:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
sethk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 1,285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are the MT700 and 7700 street prices the same, or is one of them cheaper right now?
Is the 7700's smarteye technology worth choosing the benq over the toshiba for, given the better adjustments available on the MT700?
Are the warranties on each comparable?
sethk is offline  
post #465 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 07:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MikeSRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: San Clemente, CA
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
1. 7700 advertised prices are governed by BenQ and must be at $2999 (if you want to keep getting product from them), but they can be sold for less. Any discussion of actual street prices is not allowed on this forum. However, dealer cost on the BenQ is higher than the Toshiba.

2. Can't answer your second question as I haven't seen a 7700 side-by-side with the MT700 yet.

3. BenQ has a year longer (3 vs. 2) warranty than the Toshiba.

Enjoy!

Mike
Surf Remote Control
Contributing reviewer and THX calibrator, ProjectorReviews.com
MikeSRC is offline  
post #466 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 07:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smithfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 2,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally posted by joerod
Thanks CT, actually it is a 123" screen (the next one up). It is 60 inches tall and 107 inches wide. So 54 vs 60 and 96 vs 107. Well, I might as well. I already measured it and it fits, so if I am going to do it I may as well do it right the first time. I don't want to be sitting there wishing I got the bigger one. I just got back today from buying nice, red electronic movie seats. They have the cup holders built in. I got 6 of them, 3 for back and 3 for front. Anyway, thanks for the advice everyone, Joe

There is no 123" SilverStar. It is 120.5". The actual screen is 59" x 105". If you check their web site you will see that it has been corrected. I am currently using a 4805 with an ND2 filter on mine and I think it's great. Definitely get the deluxe 3.25" black velvet frame. It's well worth it for that quality look.
smithfarmer is offline  
post #467 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 08:13 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Thanks Smithfarmer, I will have to let my dealer know then. He claims I am ordering a 123" screen. I did get the 3.25 inch black velvet border to. Does the screen size include the black border or is it 120.5" of white screen corner to corner? Also, has anyone been using a ND filter with their BenQ? I thought I would start without it. I could always get one if needed. There may be times when there is some ambient light in my HT (basement)...

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
post #468 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 08:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smithfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 2,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Hey Joe,

Actual screen size excluding the frame is 59" x 105" or 120.5" diagonal. Vutec's dealer price books are incorrect as to screen size on the largest SilverStar. You can check out Vutec's website for the updated info.
smithfarmer is offline  
post #469 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 08:25 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Thanks! So do I call it a 120" screen or a 121" screen? Seriously, I don't think there is much difference between 123" and 120.5". Well, maybe 2.5"...So Smithfarmer, is it really as good as the hype? I got a great deal on it, my dealer even said I shouldn't have got this good of a deal and it was his mistake. So either way, I can't complain...

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
post #470 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 08:57 PM
Senior Member
 
TzungILin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Taipei, Taiwan
Posts: 364
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by MikeSRC
I'm not one for screen shots, but I could do that Star Wars clip.

I still find it hard to believe that the 7700 does not have deinterlacing that's at least as good as the 6100 (which does have 3:2 pulldown). I'm going to have to get my hands on one soon and run some tests.

Besides DVDs, any SDTV feed will be subject to deinterlacing by the 7700, so that's a concern as well.

Dear Mike,

I found it hard to believe as well when I first discovered PE7700 did not pass the SuperSpeedway DVD on film mode de-interlacing. Therefore, my first guess is that it maybe a firmware bug or an isolated buggy unit that I reviewed.

But now, Projector Central also make that comment, so either PE7700 does not have film mode de-interlacing at all or it is a firmware bug on the first batch of production units that are out there in the states now. If it's the latter, BENQ should fix the bug and make the firmware update available to all PE7700 owners. Like you said, all SDTV needs proper de-interlacing, so it is a concern.

However, if it's the design oversght or design consideration to take out film mode de-interlacing (thinking that Progressive DVD is so cheap everywhere), then it may not too surprising as well, since Widescreen Review also finds that SHARP Z2000 also is lacking film mode de-interlacing. So this may become a design trend?

MT700 insisting on using DCDi is a good thing, just like Infocus X1/SP4800/SP4805 all using DCDi.
TzungILin is offline  
post #471 of 5110 Old 05-02-2005, 08:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
smithfarmer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Palm Beach, Fl
Posts: 2,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally posted by joerod
Thanks! So do I call it a 120" screen or a 121" screen? Seriously, I don't think there is much difference between 123" and 120.5". Well, maybe 2.5"...So Smithfarmer, is it really as good as the hype? I got a great deal on it, my dealer even said I shouldn't have got this good of a deal and it was his mistake. So either way, I can't complain...

Joe, so I don't hijack this thread, I sent you a PM.
smithfarmer is offline  
post #472 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 12:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
Alan Dail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Wooster, Ohio
Posts: 895
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
when we did our theater room, I was going to put curtains beside the area of the wall I used for the screen. Then I got the projector and shot it on the wall - out went the curtains and my screen became 12 feet wide.

custom printed apparel
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Alan Dail is offline  
post #473 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 10:36 AM
SJK
Advanced Member
 
SJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Solon, Ohio
Posts: 696
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know generally who make a higher quality projector - BenQ or Toshiba?

Best Regards,
SJK
SJK is offline  
post #474 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 10:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
wnielsenbb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 2,058
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Toshiba doesn't make projectors. BenQ makes the MT700 for them. Infocus makes the MT800 for them.
Warren.
wnielsenbb is offline  
post #475 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 10:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
MikeSRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: San Clemente, CA
Posts: 5,921
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Toshiba's projectors are often outsourced, so you're not comparing to two per se. In the case of the Toshiba MT700 and BenQ 7700, both are made by BenQ, with Toshiba only modifying the design somewhat. Reliability of the two should be equal.

Enjoy!

Mike
Surf Remote Control
Contributing reviewer and THX calibrator, ProjectorReviews.com
MikeSRC is offline  
post #476 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 04:55 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
I know this is "off thread" but I had an installer over here today (for second opinion) and he was telling me that sitting back (back row) 20 feet and up front (front row) 15 feet, a 120" screen would be to big. I don't want to get a smaller one then wish I had gotten the bigger. He also disagreed about my silverstar being a great screen (of course he was trying to sell me one of his). He said a 6.0 gain screen (of course then he said he never heard of one that large) would be way to bright a picture and it would not look good at all. The kicker is he then tried to sell me an infocus. He came out with the construction crew who is doing my basement. They sub contracted him for some wiring. Does anyone agree with him on his points? Mainly the screen being to big?

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
post #477 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 05:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wnielsenbb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 2,058
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
120" isn't too big at all. I really tried a smaller screen but it just wasn't as fun. Crank it up. I have a 144" diagnal and sit at 10' sometimes. I love it, love it, love it. I think 120" is too small. He doesn't know much if he doesn't know about the Silverstar screen. It isn't really 6 gain, but it is still going to be one bright puppy. If you like plasma brightness you should be happy. If that worries you maybe you should ask someone who sells them (like our sponsors) if 700 lumens on a silverstar is ok.
Warren.
wnielsenbb is offline  
post #478 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 05:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
miltimj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Twin Cities, MN
Posts: 3,259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
IMO, there's no way a 120" screen would be too big with 15' and 20' seating. It very much depends whether you like bigger screens or not, and what type of projector, but I'd imagine a 720p DLP would not show SDE at 15'. If my seats were 15' and 20', I'd be around 110" with my Infocus X1 (480p DLP), and only limit to that size due to SDE.

It absolutely looks like he's trying to sell you something (actually, a lot of things). I've been wondering whether the Silverstar would be too bright, however, especially given others' comments about needing an ND2 filter. If you have a light controlled room and a bright PJ, I would think that the silverstar may be too bright. As someone mentioned earlier in this thread (or the MT700's), wouldn't the ND2 and a high gain screen be redundant (cancel each other out)?

In a nutshell: yuck.. subcontractors. Which Infocus did he try to sell you?

-Tim

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

miltimj is offline  
post #479 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 05:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
wnielsenbb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Phoenix AZ
Posts: 2,058
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 20
The thing is the silverstar blocks a lot of ambient light, plus the high gain means less light hitting the ceiling, which I was suprised to find is my biggest problem (the screen lights up the ceiling, which lights up the screen making blacks not so black.) I thought I just had to worry about ambient light, but not so. I think the silverstar with a filtered projector would be much better at blocking light than a non-filtered projector on a white screen. Of course I am just guessing.
Warren.
wnielsenbb is offline  
post #480 of 5110 Old 05-03-2005, 05:31 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
joerod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: MIDWEST (just outside Chicago)
Posts: 22,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 111
I think he said the 7805 then some other newer model. Which was way more than I planned on. Plus it didn't have HDMI. I really want HDMI. Everything else I have is HDMI. Thanks everyone for your support. My room will have some light in it, like Sunday during BIG footabll games. I will make it darker for movie time though. I will get a filter when I find out where to get one(someone please PM me). ANyway, my screen wall will be sorta like this -__- the middle representing where the screen will hang. The left - will be an equipment rack. I though it would look cool set up like this...

For my latest Reviews and Stuff google -> Joe Rod Home Theater .Com
Check out my Dolby Atmos/Surround first take:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
joerod is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Benq Pe7700
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off