Optoma HD65 Review & Screenshots - Page 44 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1291 of 2884 Old 09-07-2008, 04:52 PM
Newbie
 
varghesejm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was going to buy from Costco but apparently none of the locations in my area sells projectors.

I have a question regarding the Superwide mode with the HTPC as a source. I believe I saw questions in this thread regarding it but did not see the answer. Is it possible to use Superwide with an HTPC output? I imagine even for a 2.35:1 movie, the output of the HTPC is locked at whatever resolution (say 1280*720) so then is there no way to take advantage of this projector feature?

Thanks
varghesejm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1292 of 2884 Old 09-07-2008, 06:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
g_bartman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: cleveland, oh
Posts: 3,167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I am watching sunday night football on nbc hd. I have my at&t uverse (same thing as fios) feeding the hd65 directly via composite video. Every time nbc shows a replay, they flash their logo before and after. Every time that happens, I momentarily lose the picture. The 65 searches for a signal and finds it as soon as the logo disappears. It does not happen on my rp-crt tv. and only happens during the logo flash. Am I just going to have to put up with this??? I hope not.

g_bartman is offline  
post #1293 of 2884 Old 09-08-2008, 09:14 AM
Senior Member
 
uncola's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
FEEL FREE TO MOCK ME

I finally decided to buy a projector.. I plan on using it in my small bedroom where I can have total darkness.. the bad part is that the bedroom is only 110" across in the area I plan to project.. I can do either ceiling or shelf mounting.. shelf would be easier.. ok here's a couple of embarassing photos of my messy bedroom.. of the shelves where I plan to put the projector and where I plan to have the image projected..




some reviews of the hd65 said it doesn't have flexible placement.. am I going to run into any problems?

here's a pic of my computer setup in my bedroom.. I plan to use the pc as my projector source. with hdmi out from my ati hd4850 video card.. and instead of speakers I'll use my sennheiser hd590 headphones




Gear list: Main setup - Kef Q900, Svs sb12-nsd subwoofer, onkyo 609 receiver, epson 8350 projector, elitescreens sable 92" screen, mac mini htpc
bedroom setup: PSB Image B5, maverick tubemagic a1 amplifier, hifimediy sabre9023 dac, ZMF Fostex T50RP modded headphones
preordered gear: Light Harmonic Geek Pulse X dac and headphone amp
uncola is offline  
post #1294 of 2884 Old 09-08-2008, 09:25 AM
Member
 
lostmytoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
check here see if it will fit in your room. I used to have one in my bedroom too but I moved it to basement now.
lostmytoy is offline  
post #1295 of 2884 Old 09-08-2008, 11:47 AM
Senior Member
 
heiwi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Took the HD65 to a cottage over the weekend and during transport it fell off some luggage onto a cement floor (about 5 feet drop).
"Too bad" I thought - was a great projector and I will replace it with the same!
Well not necessary - works still like a charm.
I don't advise doing this but just want to let you know that this machine is not that cheaply made. Surviving such an "abuse" speaks for its solidity.
heiwi is offline  
post #1296 of 2884 Old 09-08-2008, 09:50 PM
Member
 
jamminsport16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey Peter I forgot to ask you if anyone knows this please ask also. I downloaded the "k-Lite Codec Pack", which is what you are using. When I "right click" on the movie I don't see the ffdshadow option/setting.

What I did is I went to Start-->All programs-->K-Lite Codec Pack-->Configuration-->
*Now it has 2 options do I edit the sharpness to 46 on the "ffdshow VFW Interlace" or the "ffdshow video decoder"? Both have almost all the same options including your 'unsharp mask' w/ strength to 46.

-----

Any settings on my ATI control panel (for video card) would be suggested by anyone for better results (btw its a x1950pro)?

-----

For "anirbana" just wondering, pertaining to above, you said you changed your ffdshow sharpness to 15. Is this the same setting that Peter changed to 46 or how do I change this from my "configuration" folder on start (destination above).

Thanks guys!

Proud owner of the Hollister Clothes Outlet at: Hollister Clothes
jamminsport16 is offline  
post #1297 of 2884 Old 09-09-2008, 04:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
anirbana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 599
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamminsport16 View Post

Hey Peter I forgot to ask you if anyone knows this please ask also. I downloaded the "k-Lite Codec Pack", which is what you are using. When I "right click" on the movie I don't see the ffdshadow option/setting.

What I did is I went to Start-->All programs-->K-Lite Codec Pack-->Configuration-->
*Now it has 2 options do I edit the sharpness to 46 on the "ffdshow VFW Interlace" or the "ffdshow video decoder"? Both have almost all the same options including your 'unsharp mask' w/ strength to 46.

-----

Any settings on my ATI control panel (for video card) would be suggested by anyone for better results (btw its a x1950pro)?

-----

For "anirbana" just wondering, pertaining to above, you said you changed your ffdshow sharpness to 15. Is this the same setting that Peter changed to 46 or how do I change this from my "configuration" folder on start (destination above).

Thanks guys!

Hi

I use the same sharpness control as Peter mentioned. But I use it within 15-25 setting. too much sharpening to me looks artificial. Well that is just me. you need you figure out how much you like.

Few things. i use the combined community codec packwhich is similar to K-lite i guess and it packs in ffdshow, MPC and zoom player.

By deafult, if you play a DVD on MPC, you won't get the ffdshow video decoder option. For that you need to open ffdshow configuration and select the Raw support in codecs supported (that is the last one in the list) and make it enabled. After this you will see the ffdshow config icon always with any file / dvd you play. You can double click the icon to bring up the box and change allsettings.

I use a VGA and HDMi connection to two diff laptops. I use Brightness - 0 (to -5)and Contrast - 0 on the PJ and use brightness -8 to -20 in ffdshow.
anirbana is offline  
post #1298 of 2884 Old 09-09-2008, 09:33 PM
Member
 
OmnigamerOmega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anybody have any suggestions for a ceiling mount compatible with the HD65 that would leave minimal holes/permanent damage to the ceiling? I'm trying to set up an ideal placement, but this is a college-owned apartment, so I can't be making a bunch of holes that can't be later filled or covered when it comes time to move out.

Up Up Down Down L R L R B A Start
OmnigamerOmega is offline  
post #1299 of 2884 Old 09-10-2008, 04:29 PM
Member
 
jamminsport16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
2 main questions:

Hey guys i just got my optoma hd65 today! For some reason I tried reinstalling a new k-lite and even tried a new CCCC w/ the ffdshow & audio on there. And for some reason the audio only plays "background" audio w/ special effects and songs. The actual dialogue 90% of the time doesn't even come out with audio. I tested this on both my PC sound & my surround sound (even w/ different cords) so this is a software issue. Can someone help me on this?

2nd:

HTPC hooked up w/ HDMI & Cloning the picture. With Media Player Classic HD when I play movies in fullscreen it still has top & bottom bars on it, even though my monitor is 16:9 24inch. With the clone it still shows the black bars on the top & bottom on the screen also. Is there a way to correct this? I don't want to do LBX format because it loses a lot of HD quality!

Thanks so much
-James

Proud owner of the Hollister Clothes Outlet at: Hollister Clothes
jamminsport16 is offline  
post #1300 of 2884 Old 09-10-2008, 08:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
guitarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Bay Area San Francisco.
Posts: 12,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Any 2.35 aspect movie will have bars. HDTV or 1.85 movies won't have bars. There is the superwide feature on the HD65 which will do away with the 2.35 bars, it's adds 5 percent overscan or so to do that feature. I thought it worked pretty cool because it did it without softening the picture.

Tom/guitarman
VideoDementia

Are you twisted also?
http://www.videodementia.com/sales/TomWithWires.jpg
guitarman is offline  
post #1301 of 2884 Old 09-11-2008, 12:07 PM
Member
 
jamminsport16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Superwide = LBX right?

*With 2.35:1 movies w/ bars & LBX it then stretches the ppl to tall imo.
*W/ HD movies on the computer all show at 2.35:1 for some reason and not regular 16:9 ;/ You must b talking about HD-DVD movie w/ a HD dvd plyr.

THX :P

Proud owner of the Hollister Clothes Outlet at: Hollister Clothes
jamminsport16 is offline  
post #1302 of 2884 Old 09-11-2008, 07:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
guitarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Bay Area San Francisco.
Posts: 12,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
You need to use the directions in the manual, there's some thing to do with first zooming the image with the lens to get it right.

Tom/guitarman
VideoDementia

Are you twisted also?
http://www.videodementia.com/sales/TomWithWires.jpg
guitarman is offline  
post #1303 of 2884 Old 09-11-2008, 09:33 PM
Member
 
jamminsport16's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I guess I got to excited w/ the PJ to do that! :P

Proud owner of the Hollister Clothes Outlet at: Hollister Clothes
jamminsport16 is offline  
post #1304 of 2884 Old 09-13-2008, 01:49 PM
Newbie
 
braveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey folks,

I'm trying to install a new Optima HD65
First, I'll admit I'm not very experienced with projectors.
I'm testing with a full screen DVD using composite cables.The projector recognizes a 480i signal

The problem is that my room is only about 12 feet wide so the picture it's throwing is only about 70" as opposed to the 90" i'd like to see.

Also, if I mount it behind and above our couch I have to use the V Keystone to offset the diagonal sides with furthur decreases the picture size.

It seems to me that unless the projector is placedlow to the ground, it doesn't throw a completely straight picture. Perhaps by turning the projector upside down will fix this.

I also noticed the edgemask increases the picture size a bit.

MAIN QUESTION: Is there a way to make the picture larger if therte is no room to pull projector back.
braveman is offline  
post #1305 of 2884 Old 09-13-2008, 02:26 PM
Newbie
 
varghesejm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
With a reclined viewing distance of 12 feet, do you guys think 110" is too large? Will I see pixelation or have the tennis effect watching this size at 12 feet?

I realize the size vs distance topic happens often; I'm specifically wondering if any of the HD65 owners in this thread have a viewing distance of 12 feet and what size you went with.

Thanks in advance!
varghesejm is offline  
post #1306 of 2884 Old 09-13-2008, 02:38 PM
Newbie
 
braveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
110" at 12 feet. How did you make that happen.

In my previous post I mentioned I'm getting 70" at basically the same distance. What am I doing wrong?
braveman is offline  
post #1307 of 2884 Old 09-13-2008, 03:22 PM
Newbie
 
varghesejm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well I haven't made anything happen YET...however based on the Projection Calculator and projectorcentral.com I can do 110" with a recommended VIEWING DISTANCE of 11' to 18'. The projector would actually be mounted 12'4" to 13'7" back depending on zoom. You mention 12" WIDE in your post but how far BACK is the projector?
varghesejm is offline  
post #1308 of 2884 Old 09-13-2008, 07:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
guitarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Bay Area San Francisco.
Posts: 12,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by braveman View Post

Hey folks,

I'm trying to install a new Optima HD65
First, I'll admit I'm not very experienced with projectors.
I'm testing with a full screen DVD using composite cables.The projector recognizes a 480i signal

The problem is that my room is only about 12 feet wide so the picture it's throwing is only about 70" as opposed to the 90" i'd like to see.

Also, if I mount it behind and above our couch I have to use the V Keystone to offset the diagonal sides with furthur decreases the picture size.

It seems to me that unless the projector is placedlow to the ground, it doesn't throw a completely straight picture. Perhaps by turning the projector upside down will fix this.

I also noticed the edgemask increases the picture size a bit.

MAIN QUESTION: Is there a way to make the picture larger if therte is no room to pull projector back.

92" diag screen should work for you if you can get the lens back 11'.
http://www.projectorcentral.com/Opto...ulator-pro.htm

With this calculator look for throw distance.

Tom/guitarman
VideoDementia

Are you twisted also?
http://www.videodementia.com/sales/TomWithWires.jpg
guitarman is offline  
post #1309 of 2884 Old 09-13-2008, 10:51 PM
Newbie
 
braveman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks, Tom

D'oh! I now realize that we measure diagonal lenth as opposed to horizontal.
I was confused beacause the projector came with a 92' screen that I've yet to open. However the box the screen is in is exacly 92' in length so I figured that it was all screen. Must be the lenght of the housing. I suppose I'll find out when I open it.

Mike
braveman is offline  
post #1310 of 2884 Old 09-14-2008, 07:45 AM
Member
 
cheroo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
.hi.gonna buy a hd65 tomorrow.just wanna know if anyone is using it with yamaha av receivers.have a yamaha rxv 863 and wondering if there are any known hdmi issues.
thanks
cheroo is offline  
post #1311 of 2884 Old 09-14-2008, 12:35 PM
Member
 
rgoodwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi from a new (currently) HD65 owner!

I broke it in last night with a showing in a neighbors driveway. We stretched two king sheets (white) end to end over plywood to make a temporary screen approx the size of two single garage doors. (Neglected to measure it...)

Ambient light was two outdoor "sconce" type lights to either side of the screen, and a street light about 2 houses down. I'm not sure what this ultimately computes to, but it was fairly dark. The house next door had (for a time) those...is it sulfide lights? The ones you typically point upward from your flower beds...I didn't realize how bright they were until they went off!

We showed Speed Racer (more boring than I thought, but great visuals) and The Love Guru (funnier than I thought) (both 720p), to pretty happy reviews. The image quality on such a big area was pretty phenomenal.

Of course, I wouldn't be on this forum if I weren't a demanding user ;-) So, to me, and this my first projector, I felt it wasn't quite "powerful" enough of a picture. I.e. at times i found myself noticing the white of the sheets showing through the picture, and not seeing deep color like I wanted.

I understand that some of this may be due to ambient light, and/or the brightness (a combination)? Even when I tested it in the house, projecting on to a cream colored wall (textured) from about 11 ft back, I felt like it seemed a little washed out. My settings are just like Peter's menu screenshots somewhere in this thread.

So, I am considering a move to the HD71, for the following reasons:

- more lumens should equal more versatile viewing; although i find this an interesting one since some people in this thread say the HD65 is already too bright?
- quieter supposedly
- guitarman said it has a carrying case, but the specs and stores online don't say that (what's up with that anyway, every business projector comes with one! )

Can anyone help with my conundrum? My normal viewing area will vary; i.e. im' not sure I'm going to design a room around this but might bring it out for certain occasions instead.

(Note in the picture below I used my camera's "night" mode so it looks a lot more illuminated than it actually was)

Thanks!

rgoodwin is offline  
post #1312 of 2884 Old 09-14-2008, 07:36 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
guitarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Bay Area San Francisco.
Posts: 12,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Blow that street lamp out and you'll double you contrast. Plus this machine is 600 lumnens in movie mode and 1600 in bright image choice.

Tom/guitarman
VideoDementia

Are you twisted also?
http://www.videodementia.com/sales/TomWithWires.jpg
guitarman is offline  
post #1313 of 2884 Old 09-14-2008, 08:09 PM
Member
 
rgoodwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Excellent points, and I didn't remember to check what mode it was in (although I think I left it in bright mode...I'll double check).

Would a brighter machine like the 71 have made an appreciable difference in this situation? And/or different screen material? I'm not sure where a white king sheet rates in terms of image quality/gain/etc.. ;-)
rgoodwin is offline  
post #1314 of 2884 Old 09-15-2008, 05:56 AM
Member
 
rgoodwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here's a couple more shots, projector in Bright mode, yellow textured wall. One shows ambient light and one a bit more detail. 720p source coming from my Popcorn Hour.


rgoodwin is offline  
post #1315 of 2884 Old 09-15-2008, 07:16 AM
 
dysfunction26's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orange County, California
Posts: 2,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgoodwin View Post

Hi from a new (currently) HD65 owner!

I broke it in last night with a showing in a neighbors driveway. We stretched two king sheets (white) end to end over plywood to make a temporary screen approx the size of two single garage doors. (Neglected to measure it...)

Ambient light was two outdoor "sconce" type lights to either side of the screen, and a street light about 2 houses down. I'm not sure what this ultimately computes to, but it was fairly dark. The house next door had (for a time) those...is it sulfide lights? The ones you typically point upward from your flower beds...I didn't realize how bright they were until they went off!

We showed Speed Racer (more boring than I thought, but great visuals) and The Love Guru (funnier than I thought) (both 720p), to pretty happy reviews. The image quality on such a big area was pretty phenomenal.

Of course, I wouldn't be on this forum if I weren't a demanding user ;-) So, to me, and this my first projector, I felt it wasn't quite "powerful" enough of a picture. I.e. at times i found myself noticing the white of the sheets showing through the picture, and not seeing deep color like I wanted.

I understand that some of this may be due to ambient light, and/or the brightness (a combination)? Even when I tested it in the house, projecting on to a cream colored wall (textured) from about 11 ft back, I felt like it seemed a little washed out. My settings are just like Peter's menu screenshots somewhere in this thread.

So, I am considering a move to the HD71, for the following reasons:

- more lumens should equal more versatile viewing; although i find this an interesting one since some people in this thread say the HD65 is already too bright?
- quieter supposedly
- guitarman said it has a carrying case, but the specs and stores online don't say that (what's up with that anyway, every business projector comes with one! )

Can anyone help with my conundrum? My normal viewing area will vary; i.e. im' not sure I'm going to design a room around this but might bring it out for certain occasions instead.

(Note in the picture below I used my camera's "night" mode so it looks a lot more illuminated than it actually was)

Thanks!



Those really aren't optimum viewing conditions. Here are the factors that are killing your picture:

Using a sheet that allows light to leak through
That street light is massively bright
Speed Racer and The Love Guru haven't been released yet, have they? Are you watching a inferior burned copy from an internet download?

You mentioned using Peter's settings, are you using a HTPC setup? If I remember correctly, Peter is using a HTPC, so if you are using a stand alone DVD/Blu-ray player, then Peter's settings probably wouldn't be the same as they would for your setup.
dysfunction26 is offline  
post #1316 of 2884 Old 09-15-2008, 09:50 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
guitarman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: The Bay Area San Francisco.
Posts: 12,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I don't mean bright lamp choice, bright video choice like film choice PC etc. You'll see it when you hit bright video the brightness will almost tripple. Really not a good choice for theater viewing, maybe ok for a football game in the day.

Tom/guitarman
VideoDementia

Are you twisted also?
http://www.videodementia.com/sales/TomWithWires.jpg
guitarman is offline  
post #1317 of 2884 Old 09-15-2008, 07:57 PM
Newbie
 
toytoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi All,

I've been following this thread for a long time and finally decided to get a unit of HD65 :yeah: hehe.

I m planning to connect my PC to HD65 but I m not sure which output is the best. I will be using an old PC, P4 2.8Ghz, 1GB RAM and ATI Radeon 9100 Graphics Card with Media Player Classic and FFDShow. The card can output using VGA, DVI and S-Video.

Which output will produce the best picture quality?
1.VGA
2.DVI - HDMI
3.S-Video - Component (Lowest quality)
4.Get a video card with HDMI out (which means i have to change my PC)

Will VGA provide a good 720p picture quality? A lot of difference compared to DVI-HDMI?

Will DVI-HDMI Converter be sufficient? Can my video card or any video card with DVI out support a DVI-HDMI converter or must it be new video cards which supports DVI-D and HDCP?

Sorry for asking so many questions. I would like to maximize the performance of HD65.

Thanks and Best Regards
toytoy is offline  
post #1318 of 2884 Old 09-16-2008, 01:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
anirbana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: London, UK
Posts: 599
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Theoritically DVI-HDMI should be the best as it would be a pure digital connection.

I have two laptops connected to my HD65 - one with VGA and one with HDMI. The difference is minor but HDMI is slightly better. With VGA sometimes i get interference lines but not with HDMI.

Hope this helps
anirbana is offline  
post #1319 of 2884 Old 09-16-2008, 10:06 PM
Member
 
gsRt5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: San Antonio........
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys do yourselves a favor and watch Speed racer(BR) on this thing, its amazing. I tinkered with my PJ last night, as I knew I was going to get Speed Racer first thing after work for my son. I will try to post up some pics in a bit..
gsRt5 is offline  
post #1320 of 2884 Old 09-18-2008, 06:37 AM
Newbie
 
johnbarrius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Plugged my popcorn hour into my hd65, getting a but of pausing/stuttering every few mins.

All other sources fine....

Anyone help?.
johnbarrius is offline  
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Tags
Optoma Hd65 720p Dlp Home Theater Projector
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off