Optoma HD65 Review & Screenshots - Page 97 - AVS Forum

AVS Forum > Display Devices > Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP > Optoma HD65 Review & Screenshots

Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

leproos's Avatar leproos
10:54 AM Liked: 10
post #2881 of 2885
05-08-2014 | Posts: 3
Joined: May 2014

Been using the HD65 for about 5-6 years now. I still love it. Recently i have a problem with it. My PC wont recognize the beamer anymore. I use this for watching movies so its a big problem for me. The xbox360 and TV reciever still work fine. I already did a clean Win7 install and i even tried a laptop from a friend with windows 8 on it. I tried 3 different hdmi cables. The result is the same.. It just wont pick up signal from my PC but xbox and TV reciever work fine. Can someone help? I have no ideas left what to do. It all worked fine for 5 years. And all 3 sources work fine on my LCD TV.


Stanton's Avatar Stanton
07:19 AM Liked: 28
post #2882 of 2885
05-10-2014 | Posts: 1,313
Joined: Feb 2001
Quote:
Originally Posted by leproos View Post

Been using the HD65 for about 5-6 years now. I still love it. Recently i have a problem with it. My PC wont recognize the beamer anymore. I use this for watching movies so its a big problem for me. The xbox360 and TV reciever still work fine. I already did a clean Win7 install and i even tried a laptop from a friend with windows 8 on it. I tried 3 different hdmi cables. The result is the same.. It just wont pick up signal from my PC but xbox and TV reciever work fine. Can someone help? I have no ideas left what to do. It all worked fine for 5 years. And all 3 sources work fine on my LCD TV.

Have you tried connecting the PC's HDMI to something else? Seems to me that it's NOT the HD65; could be a fried HDMI output on the PC.
Ftoast's Avatar Ftoast
07:43 AM Liked: 221
post #2883 of 2885
05-10-2014 | Posts: 1,568
Joined: Dec 2013
Does the computer still seem to recognize when it's plugged in to the optoma, can it show a list of usable resolutions refresh rates? ..assuming your PC has two usable video outputs..
leproos's Avatar leproos
02:48 AM Liked: 10
post #2884 of 2885
05-15-2014 | Posts: 3
Joined: May 2014

Thanks, after removing the graphic card (ATI) i found out that my onboard GPU (Nvidia) also has a HDMI output :D It worked instantly. BUT i can get the resolution higher than 1024x768 :(

In my old setting (when it worked) WIN7 even recognized the beamer and it said 'optoma hd65' in the resolution settings. It was on 720p for years and i could even set it on 1080p. Now its says 'non pnp screen'.

Is it possible to get 720P with my onboard GPU with the beamer? And how? On my LCD TV its on 1080P so i guess its possible.


leproos's Avatar leproos
08:45 AM Liked: 10
post #2885 of 2885
09-09-2014 | Posts: 3
Joined: May 2014
Still not working I want to download the 3d upgrade but i cant find it anymore.. Anyone has a good link? Maybe the update will give me picture
Tags: Optoma Hd65 720p Dlp Home Theater Projector

Gear in this thread - 720p by PriceGrabber.com
Reply Digital Projectors - Under $3,000 USD MSRP

Subscribe to this Thread

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3