mplayer-vdpau users - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-15-2009, 10:27 PM - Thread Starter
 
mythmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 255.255.255.255
Posts: 2,142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is nothing spectacular. Few people are using mplayer-vdpau from the command line, but I thought that I'd share my config with you anyway just for reference because it makes life easier.

~/.mplayer/config
Code:
# VDPAU
vo=vdpau
vc=ffmpeg12vdpau,ffh264vdpau,ffvc1vdpau,ffwmv3vdpau,

# Passthrough
ao=alsa
ac=hwac3,hwdts,

# 16:9
aspect=16:9
zoom=yes

# Fullscreen
fs=yes
mythmaster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-16-2009, 05:24 AM
 
quantumstate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,694
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Very similar to mine, but thanks for adding the audio. Although doesn't that lock you in? What other kinds of audio are likely common? DTS? MP3?

I don't understand why this doesn't work in /etc/mplayer/mplayer.conf .
quantumstate is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-16-2009, 05:46 AM - Thread Starter
 
mythmaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: 255.255.255.255
Posts: 2,142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The comma at the end of vc and ac tells mplayer to keep looking for a suitable codec if it needs one that isn't listed. So, if you try to play a divx file with mp3, the above config will still work.

Yeah, I dunno about mplayer.conf -- apparently something has changed.
mythmaster is offline  
Reply HTPC - Linux Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off