Acer Aspire Revo 1600 Availability - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-16-2010, 10:19 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
drkdiggler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know why the Acer Aspire Revo 1600 is no longer available? Is this temporary? The dual-core model seems to be in stock with all of the major retailers.
drkdiggler is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-16-2010, 11:04 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tux99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Europe
Posts: 1,523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I don't know if it's temporary, but I wouldn't be surprised if it's EOL'ed.

Intel has EOL'ed the N230/N330 Atoms used in the Revos so the supply of processors is 'while stocks last':
http://ark.intel.com/ProductCollecti...rketSegment=DT

My Linux news / reviews / tips+tricks / downloads web site: http://www.linuxtech.net/
tux99 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-17-2010, 06:18 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
drkdiggler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Duh, I should have thought of that! It's a shame, the $199 price point was very attractive. I finally took the time to smooth over the last 10% of the kinks in my setup so that it is truly wife friendly and was going to put a few together for some friends. Hopefully something similar comes out at the same price.
drkdiggler is offline  
Reply HTPC - Linux Chat

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off