Video but no audio - Audio Control Maestro M3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 08-11-2012, 03:02 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
mmiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Video is fine but no audio. Was fine last night.

The source will sync HDMI but the "mode" (audio format) does not display on screen or the processor screen faceplate.

Suggestions?

Mike Miles

ICR [ Sales Consulting and Small Part-Time AV shop, very small...  ]

Process Integration, Inc. [ contract sales consultant ]

Eastern Shore of Maryland

mmiles is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 08-11-2012, 03:04 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
mmiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can the mods move this to AMP, PROCESSORS, AVRS please?

Mike Miles

ICR [ Sales Consulting and Small Part-Time AV shop, very small...  ]

Process Integration, Inc. [ contract sales consultant ]

Eastern Shore of Maryland

mmiles is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 08-12-2012, 01:36 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
mmiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tried again this morning and got some more wield errors. The cable box displayed an error that the DVI/HDMI SIGNALS IS BLOCKED PRESS EXIT TO CONTINUE. Well after the exit key there was the channel info block but NO PICTURE! After a power reset of all components the picture is back but still no audio.

Just now I tried it again after being gone since 1030am and the system did sync for DIGITAL PCM via the cable box but still no audio. The BluRay player did audio mode sync at all.

Mike Miles

ICR [ Sales Consulting and Small Part-Time AV shop, very small...  ]

Process Integration, Inc. [ contract sales consultant ]

Eastern Shore of Maryland

mmiles is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 08-13-2012, 05:18 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
mmiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,963
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
DId a factory defualt reset still no audio. More troubleshooting was done and it must be internal since the onboard pink noise generator for speaker distance config if not using auto setup was dead too.

The first turd laid by this unit in almost 2 years... eek.gif

Mike Miles

ICR [ Sales Consulting and Small Part-Time AV shop, very small...  ]

Process Integration, Inc. [ contract sales consultant ]

Eastern Shore of Maryland

mmiles is offline  
Reply Ultra Hi-End HT Gear ($20,000+)

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off