Official DataSat RS20i thread. (Setup Tips, Questions,General Info, etc) - Page 82 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 78Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2431 of 2433 Unread 05-28-2015, 10:10 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
CINERAMAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA, Trans Atlantic, Trans Pacific.
Posts: 13,536
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 477 Post(s)
Liked: 153
Crestron digimedia feeding momentum data systems hdmi board, lot's of headaches when I did the flat in One Hyde Park (2 x ada suite 7.1). Also at Skoll some issues (datsat ap20).

It is not crestrons fault just the peculiarities of your crestron MDS combination....

The only way these things get fixed is having them physically recreate.I think.
CINERAMAX is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2432 of 2433 Unread 05-29-2015, 02:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by CINERAMAX View Post
Crestron digimedia feeding momentum data systems hdmi board, lot's of headaches when I did the flat in One Hyde Park (2 x ada suite 7.1). Also at Skoll some issues (datsat ap20).

It is not crestrons fault just the peculiarities of your crestron MDS combination....

The only way these things get fixed is having them physically recreate.I think.
Crestron side is fine.
Meantime has to add power cycle button to GUI. Looks total absurd in fully automated flat.
Hope Datasat/MDS guys working on it.
zArtur is offline  
post #2433 of 2433 Unread Today, 08:27 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
thebland's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Detroit, Michigan USA
Posts: 24,355
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 548 Post(s)
Liked: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by yapota View Post
Hi

My dealer was around yesterday and installed new versions of the DATASAT software v1.03.04 and also fro the HDMI card. Seems to have solved the problem. I will test further over the weekend and report back.
I am having similar, positive results with this beta software - it has seemingly solved the audio muting that was occurring on start up.

My Home Theater of the Month- Le Petit Trianon

There are more than a handful of [op amps] that sound so good that most designers want to be using them as opposed to discreet transistors. Dave Reich, Theta 2009
thebland is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Ultra Hi-End HT Gear ($20,000+)



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off