How to replace your home theater pre-pro with a HTPC! - Page 8 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-17-2014, 08:46 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Nyal Mellor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: SF Bay Area, California, USA
Posts: 1,068
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 91
How do you rip SACDs in JRiver? I thought you needed some kind of PS3 with legacy firmware to do that?

Acoustic Frontiers: design and creation of high performance listening rooms, home theaters and project studios for discerning audio/video enthusiasts.
Nyal Mellor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-17-2014, 09:07 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Kal Rubinson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC + Connecticut
Posts: 28,494
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nyal Mellor View Post
How do you rip SACDs in JRiver? I thought you needed some kind of PS3 with legacy firmware to do that?
You do but he said he would rip them to JRiver, not in JRiver.

Kal Rubinson

"Music in the Round"
Senior Contributing Editor, Stereophile
http://www.stereophile.com/category/music-round

Kal Rubinson is offline  
Old 07-12-2014, 12:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, England
Posts: 594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hi there.

I'm after some jRiver - Lynx AES16e settings advice please.

I have the AES16e running fine through JR using the ASIO. But when I use jRivers WASAPI - loopback feature with Cyberlink PowerDVD13, I seem to in counter the odd interference click during a movie. Also the sound starts to momentarily drop out the further I get into a movie.

Any ideas??

Thanks.

Will
magicj1 is offline  
Old 07-12-2014, 02:28 PM
CHA
Member
 
CHA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Download Asio Bridge instead. 99% sure it solves your problem.
CHA is offline  
Old 07-13-2014, 01:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, England
Posts: 594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHA View Post
Download Asio Bridge instead. 99% sure it solves your problem.
Great, thanks. I will give this a go.....cheers
magicj1 is offline  
Old 07-18-2014, 12:07 PM
CHA
Member
 
CHA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Sweden
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by magicj1 View Post
Great, thanks. I will give this a go.....cheers
Did it work?
CHA is offline  
Old 07-18-2014, 12:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, England
Posts: 594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHA View Post
Did it work?

Hi CHA.

I have installed and quickly tested but yet to give it a full 2 hour scrutiny.

I will keep the thread posted. But 99% of the time I use JR ASIO with the AES.
magicj1 is offline  
Old 10-08-2014, 05:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
magicj1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Lake district, England
Posts: 594
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHA View Post
Did it work?

Yes.
magicj1 is offline  
 

Tags
Casio Rs 232 Adapter Catalog Category Projectors Accessories
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off