3801 won't accept codes - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-14-2001, 09:16 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
DMGBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Muskego, WI
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The remote for my 3801 won't accept codes for other AV components. After keying in the 4 digit code, the display on the remote reads "not valid". I'm getting the codes from the pamphlet that came with the receiver. Is my remote bad or am I doing something wrong?
DMGBob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-15-2001, 06:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
dmbatch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Falls Church, Va. USA
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was able to program my remote for any device listed in the manual. The only time I saw the error you mention is when I was trying to enter a code for the wrong device, ie, I was programming a VCR but had put the code from a DSS box in. I was on the wrong chart.

------------------
Dave B.
ODAT

Dave B.
dmbatch is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-15-2001, 08:00 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
DMGBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Muskego, WI
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was careful to select the correct code. I tried several codes for dvd, tv, and cd. I guess my remote is bad. Thanks for the reply.
DMGBob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Closed Thread Speakers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off