Please help, software based speaker crackles - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-25-2008, 05:31 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
qadmdk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, I'm new at this forum and i was looking for help regarding speaker crackles.
One day i opened my Alienware m15x laptop and while listening to some music i heard crackles that i haven't heard before during louder sections of the music. having this problems with earphones before i suspected that it was my Creative A300 speakers that were breaking. I unplugged my speakers and started using the onboard speakers instead. the crackles continued. I tried out my Philips earphones and the crackles continued again.i decided that the crackling was software based or sound card based. I keep my Windows sound level at 75%. I also have a "Realtek HD Audio Manager" software that came with my laptop which has every setting on default. I was wondering if i should buy an external X-Fi audio card or if there is a software based solution to this.
Thanks everyone!
qadmdk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-25-2008, 06:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Digiti's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Queens N.Y. U.S.A.
Posts: 290
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by qadmdk View Post

Hey guys, I'm new at this forum and i was looking for help regarding speaker crackles.
One day i opened my Alienware m15x laptop and while listening to some music i heard crackles that i haven't heard before during louder sections of the music. having this problems with earphones before i suspected that it was my Creative A300 speakers that were breaking. I unplugged my speakers and started using the onboard speakers instead. the crackles continued. I tried out my Philips earphones and the crackles continued again.i decided that the crackling was software based or sound card based. I keep my Windows sound level at 75%. I also have a "Realtek HD Audio Manager" software that came with my laptop which has every setting on default. I was wondering if i should buy an external X-Fi audio card or if there is a software based solution to this.
Thanks everyone!

Just a hunch but maybe updating or reinstalling your realtek drivers may help.
Digiti is offline  
Reply Speakers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off