Official JTR speaker thread - Page 1105 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 7124Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2015, 12:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 3,022
Mentioned: 139 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 922 Post(s)
Liked: 971
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
I'll ask this same question here because I know a few of you use the iNuke nu4-6000 for surrounds....

I'm about to go crazy. What I thought would take 30 minutes to hook up has taken me 3 hours and it does not even work right!
I just sent you an e-mail. Give me a call and I'll try to help.

High Impact AV
- ISF Level II Video Calibrator, THX-HAA Level III Audio Designer/Calibrator
- Colorimetry Research CR-250 Spectroradiometer & CR-100 Colorimeter
- Murideo Fresco SIX-G/SIX-A Generator/Analyzer (HDMI 2.x, HDR, UHD)
- ACO Pacific and Earthworks Class 1 microphones
desertdome is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-15-2015, 12:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 3,022
Mentioned: 139 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 922 Post(s)
Liked: 971
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
When "Right Surround" gets a test tone sent to it, the "Left Rear" surround gets the tone as well.

When "Right Rear" gets tone the "Left Surround" plays as well.
You need to make sure Mode on the back of the amp is set to Stereo and Crossover is set to Fullrange.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Mode NU4-6000.PNG
Views:	75
Size:	5.3 KB
ID:	1122618   Click image for larger version

Name:	Crossover NU-6000.PNG
Views:	70
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	1122626  

High Impact AV
- ISF Level II Video Calibrator, THX-HAA Level III Audio Designer/Calibrator
- Colorimetry Research CR-250 Spectroradiometer & CR-100 Colorimeter
- Murideo Fresco SIX-G/SIX-A Generator/Analyzer (HDMI 2.x, HDR, UHD)
- ACO Pacific and Earthworks Class 1 microphones
desertdome is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 01:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 2,909
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 989 Post(s)
Liked: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
I'll ask this same question here because I know a few of you use the iNuke nu4-6000 for surrounds....

I'm about to go crazy. What I thought would take 30 minutes to hook up has taken me 3 hours and it does not even work right!

Marantz 7702mkII with an iNuke nu4-6000 to power 4 JTR S8-LP surround speakers. No matter what I do or how I change the wires when the test tone comes on to confirm X speaker is working nothing seems right.

When "Right Surround" gets a test tone sent to it, the "Left Rear" surround gets the tone as well.

When "Right Rear" gets tone the "Left Surround" plays as well.

It's a 4 channel amp and no matter what I have tried I can't get the 4 surrounds to play independently. It's driving me crazy!!!

I'm using the Neutrik connections with 1+ and 1- for pos/neg on each connection.

Any ideas???
There is a bridge-stereo-mono switch on the back, do you perhaps have that set on something other than stereo?

Edit - desertdome beat me to it.
raynist is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 02:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeaNile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chadds Ford, PA
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Making my way through it all. Got it working thanks to you guys. Been sitting on the floor watching Roger Waters The Wall. Worth every penny!! Think I have the Crowns in bridge bypass mode. Not sure it's that's correct but I can't stop watching.

Definitely need more bass and room treatments for sure.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
SeaNile is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 02:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stoked21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kansas City (Lenexa)
Posts: 2,035
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1410 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
Making my way through it all. Got it working thanks to you guys. Been sitting on the floor watching Roger Waters The Wall. Worth every penny!! Think I have the Crowns in bridge bypass mode. Not sure it's that's correct but I can't stop watching.

Definitely need more bass and room treatments for sure.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If you're using the XLS as 2 chs, set it for stereo bypass instead of bridge bypass....I'm assuming you are not using the Crown xo and running to full range speakers.
Stoked21 is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 05:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeaNile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chadds Ford, PA
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 133
I have the 3 Crown XLS1500 bridged for each speaker. The S8 surrounds sound absolutely amazing. The LCR definitely need a boost in the lows. Having 6 15" drivers up front should produce ample lows. Guess I need to add a miniDSP??




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
SeaNile is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 05:48 PM
Member
 
Freakquency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
I have the 3 Crown XLS1500 bridged for each speaker. The S8 surrounds sound absolutely amazing. The LCR definitely need a boost in the lows. Having 6 15" drivers up front should produce ample lows. Guess I need to add a miniDSP??




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Turn it up WAY louder, that will take care of it.

It takes lots of abnormal people to make things easy for normal people.
Freakquency is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 05:50 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeaNile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chadds Ford, PA
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakquency View Post
Turn it up WAY louder, that will take care of it.

LOL. Did that plenty the highs run away from the lows.

My room doesn't have a couch yet so it's all drywall except the carpet floor. It's going to be a process but I am really happy with the baseline.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
countryWV and Freakquency like this.
SeaNile is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 05:54 PM
Member
 
Freakquency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Do you have the lcr set to large in your preamps settings?

It takes lots of abnormal people to make things easy for normal people.
Freakquency is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 05:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeaNile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chadds Ford, PA
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Official JTR speaker thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freakquency View Post
Do you have the lcr set to large in your preamps settings?

Yes. Set to large and the surrounds crossed at 80. I'm not too concerned. I know something will bring these to life. I'm just a plug and play type so no tweeting has been done other than running Audyssey.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
SeaNile is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 05:59 PM
Member
 
Freakquency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Try something that has bass already boosted in the music, Floyd as mixed in the recording won't have a lot of bass.

It takes lots of abnormal people to make things easy for normal people.
Freakquency is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 06:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
RMK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 95608
Posts: 7,694
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1463 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
LOL. Did that plenty the highs run away from the lows.

My room doesn't have a couch yet so it's all drywall except the carpet floor. It's going to be a process but I am really happy with the baseline.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Shouldn't be happening regardless of room treatments etc. Did you run Audssey? You have the 215RT's set to large (full range), right?

I have seen the Wall like 3 times now and the 3 215RT's shake the s**t out of my room at -7 ref.

Opinions are not facts.
RMK! is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 06:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
carp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 7,987
Mentioned: 340 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2043 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
That's why I always post when someone is buying the 215's that they need a way to adjust the bass to their liking. No one likes level matched bass!

Yep, you are on the right track with the minidsp that will do it but I really do love the dsp on the inuke even more!

Jeff also posted about some converters that are cheap that allow you to send the subwoofer channel into the mains and then you can adjust the bass in the mains with the avr sub trim.

@Jeff Permanian can you post that link again?
carp is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 06:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
carp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 7,987
Mentioned: 340 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2043 Post(s)
Liked: 1505
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
Yes. Set to large and the surrounds crossed at 80. I'm not too concerned. I know something will bring these to life. I'm just a plug and play type so no tweeting has been done other than running Audyssey.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Double check that the subwoofer setting says "no" or "none" or "off".
carp is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 06:04 PM
Member
 
Freakquency's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Des Moines, Iowa
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 96
This song makes woofers move A LOT without eq ing in bass.


It takes lots of abnormal people to make things easy for normal people.
Freakquency is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 06:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Stoked21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kansas City (Lenexa)
Posts: 2,035
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1410 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by carp View Post
That's why I always post when someone is buying the 215's that they need a way to adjust the bass to their liking. No one likes level matched bass!

Yep, you are on the right track with the minidsp that will do it but I really do love the dsp on the inuke even more!

Jeff also posted about some converters that are cheap that allow you to send the subwoofer channel into the mains and then you can adjust the bass in the mains with the avr sub trim.

@Jeff Permanian can you post that link again?
There's a setting in the 7702mk2. Speakers--manual setup--bass--"Lfe+main". I haven't used it since my lcr speakers are set to small. If you set it as above, it will output the LF from the mains to the LFE channel. Essentially guarantees the subs are getting everything. You want that option to just say LFE so fronts still produce their channel LF. This means if nothing is on the LFE, your subs may be idle (though in "LFE" setting all frequencies below xo of any small speakers is still sent to sub). Same option exists in the 2 ch playback in the same menu.

Turn that dynamic EQ and dynamic volume crap off. Leave audyssey on though. At lower volumes the dynamic settings do ****ty things to the sound.

Last edited by Stoked21; 12-15-2015 at 06:38 PM.
Stoked21 is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 07:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
desertdome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Elkhorn, NE
Posts: 3,022
Mentioned: 139 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 922 Post(s)
Liked: 971
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
Yes. Set to large and the surrounds crossed at 80. I'm not too concerned. I know something will bring these to life. I'm just a plug and play type so no tweeting has been done other than running Audyssey.
Turn off Audyssey and you may get a lot more bass from the LCR.

High Impact AV
- ISF Level II Video Calibrator, THX-HAA Level III Audio Designer/Calibrator
- Colorimetry Research CR-250 Spectroradiometer & CR-100 Colorimeter
- Murideo Fresco SIX-G/SIX-A Generator/Analyzer (HDMI 2.x, HDR, UHD)
- ACO Pacific and Earthworks Class 1 microphones
desertdome is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 07:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SeaNile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chadds Ford, PA
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Wow these things really come to life at +13.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Jeff Permanian and countryWV like this.
SeaNile is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 07:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 2,909
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 989 Post(s)
Liked: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
Wow these things really come to life at +13.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
So does hearing loss!!!
Shniks likes this.
raynist is offline  
Old 12-15-2015, 07:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
raynist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Pittsburgh
Posts: 2,909
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 989 Post(s)
Liked: 928
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynist View Post
DVD/Blu-Ray and CD from my blu ray player all can go over reference. Playing music from my Mac mini however is different. I have the Inukes about 7 clicks from max and did not touch the internal gain settings. I can play up to about -5 and if info louder the music doesn't get any louder. If i then turn up the gain knobs on the Inukes it goes louder. At -5 with the gain knobs 7 from max only the first level light on the inuke is consistently on so I know the outputs are not clipping. My onkyo 5509 pre pro has a setting where you can increase the signal up to 12db for a specific input. This helped a bit but not 12db worth. I did make sure the volume on the Mac mini and in iTunes was maxed. I am sending the signal to my onkyo 5509 via hdmi and connected to the game input if that matters. 5509 is connected to the Inukes via XLR.

I guess I really should not be playing music over reference, but it is fun for a few minutes. With the 212's I could go over reference on the Mac mini in iTunes easily with the gain knobs on the inuke at noon on the dial. They are at about 2pm now. The 212's where crossed at 120hz and I am playing my 210's full range basically. I do have a high pass at 35hz. I didn't try music with the 210's and subs.

Any thoughts on what I may be doing wrong? I am using Audyssey xt32. LCR was set between -6 and -4. Should I increase the gains on the inuke and run it again or maybe increase the gain in the inuke software and run it again? I think the max negative level for audyssey in this 5509 is -15.

Everything sounds great though! Watched the Book of Eli Gatling gun scene and the punch in the chest was much more noticeable at -10. I did make other changes too though including 1 foot thick bass traps behind my screen. Even running that scene with no subs and the 210's full range was impressive. It felt like I had subs.
This issue is resolved, but I made two changes and not sure which fixed it.

I hooked the Mac mini to the DVR input instead of the GAME, not sure why that would matter. Also changed a setting in the Audio MIDI setup in the Mac mini from 8 channel 24 Bit to 2 Channel 24bit. Anytime I would switch to the Mac mini input and start playing music from iTunes, my receiver would say multi channel and then I would switch setting in the receiver to stereo (multi channel). Making this change in the MIDI setup window the receiver always defaults to stereo. I can now turn the volume until I give out (made it to +10). Will not be able to switch back to try it again tonight as I got a nasty txt from the wife that I woke her up and that I was playing to loud

Would/should either of those changes have affected anything?

Last edited by raynist; 12-15-2015 at 07:56 PM.
raynist is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 06:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Stoked21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kansas City (Lenexa)
Posts: 2,035
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1410 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Now that I have more 228HT on order for LCR, I figured I'd post this question.
LCR amps are Crown XLS1500 (2 ch 525wpc@4 or 1550@4 bridged). 228HT LCR are rated at 1200W max.
With the 228s high sensitivity, 525W is more than enough to drive them.

Since the XLS1500 are being closed-out, I'm trying to decide if it's worthwhile to pickup one more amp and bridge the LCR. I know that bridging provides them with additional SPL capability. It would also reduce the possibility of amp clipping. I do worry about pro-amp hiss increasing if bridged. But in a 7.2.4 system, where the other speakers are all rated at 600W, is there really a benefit to tripling the power to just the LCR?

So putting specs and paper and theory aside....Is it worthwhile?
Stoked21 is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 06:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
countryWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Huntington West Virginia
Posts: 1,946
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 405 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoked21 View Post
Crown XLS1500
So putting specs and paper and theory aside....Is it worthwhile?
All else aside that amp can be had for ~$300 so from a value perspective it's worthwhile. It may be the last time we see an amp of that quality with such a low price.
Nabs17 likes this.

Chris
countryWV is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 07:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Stoked21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Kansas City (Lenexa)
Posts: 2,035
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1410 Post(s)
Liked: 837
Quote:
Originally Posted by countryWV View Post
All else aside that amp can be had for ~$300 so from a value perspective it's worthwhile. It may be the last time we see an amp of that quality with such a low price.
I bought 8 of them when they were $199 each a few months ago. Gave me 16 chs for future 9.x.6 deployment.
Unfortunately, they are almost all gone and the pricing has increased as the remaining few are sold off. Now that I'm debating moving to bridged mode....I may require a 9th one to bridge all three fronts.

So it's really a question of to bridge or not to bridge....
countryWV likes this.
Stoked21 is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 07:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
countryWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Huntington West Virginia
Posts: 1,946
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 405 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoked21 View Post
I bought 8 of them when they were $199 each a few months ago. Gave me 16 chs for future 9.x.6 deployment.
Unfortunately, they are almost all gone and the pricing has increased as the remaining few are sold off. Now that I'm debating moving to bridged mode....I may require a 9th one to bridge all three fronts.

So it's really a question of to bridge or not to bridge....
Since you already have 8 of them #9 may give you peace of mind but nothing audible. In this situation it is not necessary but I would do it anyway.

Chris
countryWV is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 07:19 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rcohen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,572
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1028 Post(s)
Liked: 402
Regarding LFE+main (aka double bass, aka enhance bass) & setting speakers to large, my personal experience is that I usually get best results with speakers set to small (regardless of physical size) and LFE set to LFE (not LFE+main, double bass, enhance bass).

There are two potential problems with those modes:
1) Subs and mains have to be phase matched at all overlapping frequencies, or else you can get bad cancellation. With the small setting, you only need to match phase at the crossover frequency, which is much easier to pull off.
2) Setting mains to large defeats their high pass filter. This can consume a lot of power and extension that could be saved with a high pass. Even subs typically benefit from a high pass filter (usually built in to amp.)

Potential benefits:
1) More speakers producing bass means more potential output capability (assuming no cancellation.)
2) More locations below the Schroeder frequency may help with room modes (or it may hurt, if they are the wrong locations).

Actually, I have had better results with small/no LFE+main so consistently (measured and by ear), that I don't bother even trying large/LFE+main any more. YMMV. If I had 215RTs, I think I would give it a spin, but not for any other JTR models.
countryWV likes this.

Last edited by rcohen; 12-16-2015 at 07:23 AM.
rcohen is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 07:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rcohen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,572
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1028 Post(s)
Liked: 402
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stoked21 View Post
So it's really a question of to bridge or not to bridge....
Some amp/speaker combos don't do well with bridging. Some do better. Your best bet is to experiment on that one.
rcohen is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 07:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RMK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 95608
Posts: 7,694
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1463 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhed View Post
Hopefully RMK will chime in on your problem. He's using the same amp and pre. Though, I think he's using the nu4 for his LCR.
I changed the amps around to get DSP capability and now have a single NU6000DSP driving the L&R and a bridged NU3000DSP driving the center channel. This move was more about getting an HP filter on the 215RT's than using the PEQ to boost the bass frequencies because with room gain I'm getting enough low frequency energy. If anything, I need to cut the low frequencies. Bass is a taste thing, and I've found I like mine normally aspirated, not supercharged.

rhed and lbrown105 like this.

Opinions are not facts.

Last edited by RMK!; 12-16-2015 at 07:35 AM.
RMK! is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 08:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SeaNile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Chadds Ford, PA
Posts: 1,091
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 373 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Hmm, maybe it would be easier to sell my Crown XLS1500 (3) and get the iNuke with dsp capability. It's either that or add in a miniDSP.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
stitch1 likes this.
SeaNile is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 09:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RMK!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 95608
Posts: 7,694
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1463 Post(s)
Liked: 1270
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeaNile View Post
Hmm, maybe it would be easier to sell my Crown XLS1500 (3) and get the iNuke with dsp capability. It's either that or add in a miniDSP.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Well it does give you some more options and is all in one box so that is what I liked about it. The HP filter and any other PEQ filters (frequency boosts/cuts) are very easy to add via this USB interface to the amps.

Opinions are not facts.
RMK! is offline  
Old 12-16-2015, 10:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 9,428
Mentioned: 348 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2482 Post(s)
Liked: 2112
A notice to my friends in the JTR thread.
I read that some of you are working on installing Atmos gear.
I encourage you to try out Battlefront if you are a PC gamer. It is the first game with Dolby Atmos support and it is incredible. Clearly the best Atmos content I've experienced yet --- and the first time outside of demo disks that I've felt the ceiling speakers add as much as the Atmos hype would lead you to believe...
Dolby Atmos in EA's Battlefront game is the best implementation of Atmos yet!
Unfortunately, only the PC version of Battlefront supports Atmos - but man is it cool! For anyone that enjoys gaming in their home theater -- I highly recommend it!
Nabs17, rcohen, stitch1 and 4 others like this.

I will not hoard audio gear
I will not hoard audio gear
I will not hoard audio gear
Archaea's FS Thread

Last edited by Archaea; 12-16-2015 at 12:36 PM.
Archaea is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 

Tags
215RT , 228ht , captivator , Jtr , Jtr Noesis 212ht 212ht Lp , noesis
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off