JTR vs JBL Vs Seaton Sound - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 32 Old 08-02-2009, 07:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Ok, I was told I should start a new thread, so here goes. I am very new to speakers and I originaly was looking at a lower budget, but things have gotten out of hand.

What are the JTR triple 8/12's like compared to JBL pro series 4428's and Mark Seatons catalysts? My room is 13' wide X 18' long X 7.6' high. What are the benifits from each speaker?

http://www.jtrspeakers.com/triple12ht.html
http://www.jbl.com/home/products/pro...at=BFS&ser=PRS
http://www.seaton-sound-forum.com/

My build thread

My 8 x RE XXX 18" Subwoofers, IB build
Couldn't pour water out of a boot with instructions on the heel.

Do you know what Nemesis means?

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 Old 08-02-2009, 07:19 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 31 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Now this will be a good one. I have JTR Triple 12LF's and am curious about the comparisons as well.

--JK
post #3 of 32 Old 08-02-2009, 07:25 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My room size is quite similar but based on my budget, I'm targetting to get 3 x T8 2010 to replace my F,C,R. Even then a shootout would be great. Based on my reading, Seaton might have some advantage due to integrated amp with speaker so the matching had been taken care off. But then Catalyst is 3 times the price of JTR T8.
post #4 of 32 Old 08-02-2009, 07:41 PM

Liked: 11
IMO the Catalysts would win out, but honestly your comparing completely different price brackets.
post #5 of 32 Old 08-02-2009, 07:54 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 69