7.1 Speaker System? - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 29 Old 01-05-2010, 09:13 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi There,

I am looking for some expert advice on purchasing a 7.1 speaker system and figured id turn to some experts. =)

I am relatively new to the field of home audio and recently purchased an Onkyo - NR807 as a receiver. I absolutely love it. However, I am running some absolutely garbage speakers from an old Yamaha set I had before. With it I am in the market to pick up a speaker set. I am not looking to buy individual speakers at this time since I dont think I would recognize the difference and my budget is not too high. Looking to spend roughly 500 or so, although could go as high as 1k.

I have done some searching online and am leaning towards the Onkyo SKS HT870 set. However, I figured I would ask if there are any suggestions anyone else would have? It seems like I may have some time before that items come back into stock anywhere.

Thanks,
Munkiez.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 29 Old 01-05-2010, 09:18 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by munkiez View Post

Hi There,

I am looking for some expert advice on purchasing a 7.1 speaker system and figured id turn to some experts. =)

I am relatively new to the field of home audio and recently purchased an Onkyo - NR807 as a receiver. I absolutely love it. However, I am running some absolutely garbage speakers from an old Yamaha set I had before. With it I am in the market to pick up a speaker set. I am not looking to buy individual speakers at this time since I dont think I would recognize the difference and my budget is not too high. Looking to spend roughly 500 or so, although could go as high as 1k.