BOSE SoundDock II On TV - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 02-06-2011, 08:27 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
xmsauvex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Everyone,

I am a newbie in technology, and I think this question will be easy for some of you.

I just bought a new TV (Samsung UN55C6300) and don't have any sound system yet.

I was wondering if it was possible to plug my Bose SoundDock II to it so the sound of my TV comes out to the Bose SoundDock.

Also, If i have a PS3 connected to this TV, is it possible for the sound to come out to the soundDock also ?

Thanks for the answers!!!

Here is a link with the specs of my TV

http://www.samsung.com/us/video/tvs/...SFXZA-features
xmsauvex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 02-06-2011, 11:07 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
xmsauvex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Up!
xmsauvex is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 02-07-2011, 06:16 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
xmsauvex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Up!

Someone have an answer ????
xmsauvex is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 02-07-2011, 10:33 PM
Member
 
TitaniumMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yes, you can connect your TV to your SoundDock II. According to the link, the Samsung has a stereo mini-jack output. According to Bose, the SoundDock II has a stereo mini-jack input for auxiliary sound devices. Sounds like a match to me!

A cable to try it out is only few dollars. Nothing's gonna blow up if you try it, so go for it. Because specifications sometimes change without notice, it might be best to locate the jacks on both products, just to be sure. Grab your owner's manuals and get busy.

Just in case others are in the same boat, please give us a report on success or failure.
TitaniumMan is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 02-08-2011, 01:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
the rick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Roseville, CA
Posts: 1,215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
when you plug it in, make sure that you set the tv speakers audio output to external and put the bose to the aux input.
the rick is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 02-08-2011, 07:31 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
xmsauvex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you for your answers!!!

I am receiving my TV on Saturday and will test this Out.
I will come back to tell you how it went!

Thanks again!
xmsauvex is offline  
Reply Speakers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off