AVS Forum banner

5.1 surround sound for bedroom

4K views 6 replies 5 participants last post by  Inf123 
#1 ·
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the whole surround sound setup, I have a room that's about 18ft x 14ft and I was planning on setting up surround sound system looking to spend around 600-700 (Canadian) and was wondering what everyone thinks would be the best setup I could buy for that range. I don't mind ordering online if that is better.

So far I see futureshop has a sale on KEF KHT 1505 for 599.99

the other 2 i see is a polk audio RM6750 for 599.99 and a harmon kardon HKTS20BQ for 699.99. I've heard good reviews on the KEF one but not sure if there is better.

For the receiver I was planning on spending around 300-400 and ideally I'd like 4 hdmi in outside that I'm not sure what other features I should be looking for in a receiver so any help here would also be appreciated

Thanks

#2 ·

Quote:
Originally Posted by Inf123 /forum/post/21566449

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the whole surround sound setup, I have a room that's about 18ft x 14ft and I was planning on setting up surround sound system looking to spend around 600-700 (Canadian) and was wondering what everyone thinks would be the best setup I could buy for that range. I don't mind ordering online if that is better.

the other 2 i see is a polk audio RM6750 for 599.99 and a harmon kardon HKTS20BQ for 699.99. I've heard good reviews on the KEF one but not sure if there is better.

For the receiver I was planning on spending around 300-400 and ideally I'd like 4 hdmi in outside that I'm not sure what other features I should be looking for in a receiver so any help here would also be appreciated

Thanks
http://www.costco.ca/Browse/Product....-Cat80&topnav=

#3 ·