Question on mounting Arx A1b's - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-23-2012, 03:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Oiltrash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all, I'm in the process of building a front setup for my living room. 17x13.5 and 8' ceiling. I have a Denon 2112, and a Rythmik fv12 on its way. I'm wanting to run 2 A1b's as my left/right, but I'm kinda hesitant on spending $130 for the D-stands TAI offers. Came across some mounts and was wondering if using them to hang the a1b's next to the tv on the wall would be a good, cheaper alternative.
Oiltrash is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 02-23-2012, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Oiltrash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
heres the mounts.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B002UV...=5336055023-20
Oiltrash is offline  
Old 02-29-2012, 05:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
SmokenAshes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 776
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I use these for my A1s for surround, working pretty good so far
SmokenAshes is offline  
Old 02-29-2012, 06:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
gtpsuper24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,082
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Yep I have been leaning toward a wall mount like those for my A1s too, for surround use.
gtpsuper24 is online now  
Old 02-29-2012, 07:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
SmokenAshes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 776
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtpsuper24 View Post

Yep I have been leaning toward a wall mount like those for my A1s too, for surround use.

They work pretty good, real solid as long as you drill into the stud with the four screws it comes with. You could probably use dry wall anchor screws but it's not going to be as sturdy. It also comes with screws they drill into the speaker itself but their is no need because the clamp works really well.
SmokenAshes is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off